We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40 Thorn Hill Rd P.O. Box 800, Jackson, NH 03846-4347
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$220
Hotels.comUS$220
PricelineUS$220
TravelocityUS$220
CheapTicketsUS$220
Orbitz.comUS$220
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (252)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Inn At Thorn Hill
Updated 20-10-28 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Jackson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
"The Perfect Couples Retreat" Discover an award-winning New Hampshire spa resort in the majestic White Mountains. Our elegant AAA 4 Diamond Jackson, NH lodging offers elegant rooms, world-class dining and a luxury day spa. When you are looking for Jackson, NH hotels or a North Conway B&B, the Inn at Thorn Hill will exceed your expectations. Named by the Washington Post as "One of the Ten Most Romantic Inns in North America! TripAdvisor 2020 Best of the Best award. Top 1% of Hotels worldwide
Read more
Room & Suite (252)252
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Skiing
Banquet room
Spa
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Adults only
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
1017Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 883
  • 98
  • 28
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eataroundwoburn wrote a review Apr. 2021
Litchfield, New Hampshire588 contributions243 helpful votes
For our visit adventure out from the Covid “lockdown” we chose to go to the Inn at Thorn Hill. As in the past we were greeted warmly at the front desk by Paul. The rooms are all different with various views to enjoy and very clean. We had two fantastic dinners with excellent wine. Also, the breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. I would be remiss if I did not mention our morning massages 👍🏼 👍🏼 We will be back Kudos to Nancy, Sherri, Warren and Paul.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you can return soon!
Read more
Beth G wrote a review Sep. 2020
Portland ME86 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a quick one night get away here and couldn't have had a nicer experience. Staff is very attentive and friendly. Our room was very well-appointed and clean. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent; service was attentive and friendly. We were even treated to watching a mother bear and her cubs forage for their dinner. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aslobodnik wrote a review Mar. 2021
Waterville Valley, New Hampshire43 contributions13 helpful votes
Definitely earns one of the top ratings in Jackson. After a day of hiking, we started off with cocktails in the bar. Warren recommended their Mountain Elf vodka martini made with pomegranate purée, which gave it great flavor and the perfect amount of sweetness. In the beautiful dining room, while we watched the chickadees come to the feeder, we split the Caesar salad and my wife feasted on the crispy red snapper. How could I pass up the duck breast with a cider donut? It was as tender as could be, and the donut was an unusual touch. I again took Warren’s recommendation on the Juan Gil Spanish red as the perfect compliment to the duck. While it was our first visit, we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Mar. 25, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to our team. We hope you can return soon!
Read more
Sandra L wrote a review Mar. 2021
Barrington, Rhode Island8 contributions8 helpful votes
I made a reservation through Expedia on February 4th for the weekend of March 20, 2021. As of March 17 all was well; I had previously received confirmation of our reservation and I an email from the Inn saying that they looked forward to seeing us. After a 3.5 hour drive Saturday afternoon, we find out there's no room at the inn! They claimed that they tried to get ahold of us and that I had not given my area code for my phone number and so they implied that the mix up was my fault. Now I checked my account with Expedia and it does have my email but I NEVER entered my phone number in my account and I ALWAYS enter the area code even though RI only has one area code 401 which had the receptionist done any due diligence she would have discovered! I suspect that they got a better price the room and they just booted us out. How do you otherwise account for an overbooking within three days of a second confirmation on March 17th? The bottom line is that the people handling reservations at The Inn at Thorn Hill are either dishonest or completely disorganized - or maybe they're both!! Sandra Lewis Barrington, Rhode Island
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry for the mis-handling of your reservation. We will get it resolved immediately. We hope that you will give us a second chance. Thank you
Read more
Megan B wrote a review Feb. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My fiancé and I went up to The Inn at Thorn Hill for a romantic Valentine’s Day getaway! We enjoyed all the lovely amenities this New England Inn had to offer with its romantic fireplace and the two person jacuzzi spa tub. The Inn is a great location for skiers 4 mountains all within 15 mins of the Inn! One being just 5 minutes up the road. We ended up staying 3 nights in 3 different rooms. After a little mix up upon arrival for our two night stay we had to switch rooms with a guests that was given the wrong key and was already settled in the room we booked. We stayed in the Bookmead Suite the first night, the Stanford White the second, and the Jackson the third. The Stanford white was definitely our favorite and wish we could have spent more time in that room. The only negative thing I have to say is we wish we didn’t have to pack up everyone morning and to change rooms. Also a let down was when I went to see if they had any rooms left for the next night as we decided to stay in the area as a storm was coming in. They had one room left at $260 I asked if they had a discount for staying 3 nights unfortunately they did not. I decided to just go for it then to lug all our stuff to another Inn.... plus we were enjoying our stay. We got the Jackson room and it was probably the less glamorous out of all the room we had stayed in with a higher price tag unfortunately. It was a bit on the small side, and the description said king size bed, but it was two twin beds pushed together which was very uncomfortable with the gap in the middle of the bed. On a positive note the breakfast included every day was beyond expectation, and the dining area very nice and warm with the fireplace and view of the presidential range. Beside our last night stay being disappointing everything was perfect and everyone was very accommodating from front desk to the restaurant! We will definitively come back to the Inn and we highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Lahood, Owner at The Inn At Thorn Hill
Responded Mar. 14, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we hope you can return soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at thorn hill hotel jackson, the inn at thorn hill and spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsJackson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn At Thorn Hill
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Nearby attractions include Jackson Falls (0.7 km), Nestlenook Estate & Resort Sleigh Rides (0.7 km), and Ravenwood Curio Shoppe (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Christmas Farm Inn, J-Town Deli Country Store, and Yesterday's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn At Thorn Hill?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does The Inn At Thorn Hill have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is The Inn At Thorn Hill accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.