We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Keene

Show Prices
#4 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Keene
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

It's about a 5 minute drive from Keene's downtown. Holiday Inn Express looks deceptively small when approaching but really has a lot of rooms. Very pleasant staff. Very clean and king sized bed was more than comfortable. Coffee maker, microwave and fridge were in the room. Bathroom was rather small but shower was fine. More than enough parking spaces encircling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Stockbridge, GA
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We came to town to visit family and just couldn't get over the hospitality of everyone here. I asked for milk one evening for my grandchildren and the young man got some for me right away . We were going to take the grandchildren swimming but found out the pool was closed for treatment. My grand daughter was upset. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarrJann
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Depending on time of year, the rate could be a little high, but I've tried nearby less costly hotels (in Brattleboro VT) only to be disappointed. This hotel has never disappointed me. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean. The AC in the room is great. Never used gym or pool but they look inviting. Breakfast choices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDD57
orange, ct
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed here to visit family in the area. The rate was a bit high for the area at $239 per night but the hotel was nice. Rooms were clean although bathrooms are in need of updating. Bath and Body Works toiletries were a nice surprise as was the in room Keurig coffee maker. Pool was clean but very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soupy9s
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Only one star because of cancellation policy. Had to pay FULL PRICE when I had to cancel 3 days before my trip. No offer of any other choice but to come use the room or pay full price. Other hotels have allowed me full refund, especially with 36 hours notice! I am sure they will turn around and book the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apaze25
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It is not fancy, but was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I really appreciated the fridge and microwave. The breakfast included was spartan, but I was able to make a bacon sandwich and enjoyed the yogurt. Stayed for a week. Seemed to be a lot sports teams staying on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs W
South Hill, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Visiting some friends at KSC and booked a room here. The hotel was great with fast internet and connecting was easy. The indoor pool was nice to use during my stay. I would stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Wow, I was pretty shocked as to how dirty my room really was. Upon entering, the first thing I noticed were the dirty linens from the last guest sitting on the floor in a huge pile. As I began panning the remainder of the room, I quickly noticed bits of what looked to be trail mix crumbs on the floor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrpeake
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Keene, responded to this review

Dear Mrpeake, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the cleanliness of the room you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent...

Spencer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Wow, I haven't been to a hotel in a while but this is exactly what I needed. The front desk agent Cassy was super friendly and so was Dillon the houseman. The double bed room we booked was spacious, clean and comfortable. It's always best to book directly through the hotel since we almost couldn't make it and they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IHateDiamondMembers
Maryland
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We have stayed here several times and always have a good experience. Their breakfast has a varied selection with gluten free options and excellent coffee. Rates range based on which night you are staying so the average nightly price over a 3 day weekend is very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hike-Happy-Hon

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Keene Hotel
1.9 km away
Courtyard Keene Downtown
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Keene Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 km away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 11 in Brattleboro
506 reviews
21.2 km away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
150 reviews
21.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brand new guest rooms in 2011! There are many reasons why the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH is the favorite place for business travelers and vacationers in Keene, NH. Area businesses include National Grange Mutual, C&S Wholesale Grocers, Smith Medical, Markem, Timken, Corning Net Optix, Liberty Mutual, and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic. We are located close to Keene State College, Antioch New England Graduate School, and Franklin Pierce College.Area attractions include the annual Pumpkin Festival, Mt. Monadnock, covered bridges, Colonial Theatre, Colony Mill Marketplace, and many award-winning local restaurants. Activities include skiing and tubing at Granite Gorge, hiking, biking, golfing and shopping. The Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH features 80 spacious guest rooms with everything you desire in your travel accommodations, from pet-friendly rooms to free WIFI. From the moment you enter, friendly and knowledgeable staff will remind you why you chose to Stay Smart. So whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH is the place to be. We are Keene's finest hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Keene

Address: 175 Key Rd, Keene, NH 03431-3926
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Keene
Price Range: $141 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Keene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Keene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Keene Hotel Keene
Holiday Inn Keene
Keene Holiday Inn Express
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Keene staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Keene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room, While a bit noisy (upstairs guests) it's close to amentities”
 of 5 bubbles RDD57, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter I believe”
 of 5 bubbles MrsW543, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“book directly though the hotel to guarantee room type”
 of 5 bubbles IHateDiamondMembers, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“go for the second floor for less overhead noise, and maybe not across the hall from the pool if you take afternoon naps”
 of 5 bubbles Hike-Happy-Hon, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick a top floor far from the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles kevin2844, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay