We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lancaster Motor Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Lancaster Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Lancaster Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Corinth, Vermont
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Very out dated motel. location was perfect and easy to get in and out from. Hot water was only warm and heat is controlled from the main office,one minute it was cold and then to warm. Cable sucked and only offered VSH movies.

Thank rachelrt2014
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Rachel, Thank you for concerned review we very appreciated , yes our Motel is retro, but very clean and comfortable, easy access to all shopping and attraction. E offer 65 cable channels and FREE VHS movies in the lobby with FREE VCR in your room which all the families enjoy old or young. We told you about the hot...

Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Lancaster Motor Inn this past summer, the place is basic very clean, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, love Mama Darlene. If you looking for a fancy place this is not for you. Very clean and center of town with great restaurants within walking distance. I will come back to stay. Regards.

Thank Hakan B
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Hakan, Thank you for staying with us , please come back again

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The rooms are rather basic but are comfortable and provided us with a good night's sleep. The staff were exceptional, being friendly and providing us with plenty of information about the area. We appreciated the in house laundry facilities at a readonable cost. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank David S
samira123, Owner at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello David, Yes our Motel is very clean and we offer a standard rooms, Some guest expect a 5 Star hotel, even though we are a Motel, but cleanliness and comfort and price is great. Thank you for staying with us. Iqbal

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This place deserves a "0" for a score. For starters the room smelled of smoke, were NOT instructed lobby clases at night, the shower handles leaked, the furniture was extremely outdated, and covered with furniture covers, were only given 2 wash clothes to be used again, carpet lifted and torn by bathroom door, carpets not vacuumed, bedspread filthy. Upon check...

Thank James M
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for staying with us. 1-You upset because lobby was closed after 11 for you not getting to drink. We do close at 11 PM but there is a large sign on 3 entrances tells you to dial 0 to access the night manager, you did not do that. 2- The shower handles leak!!!!, is is water...

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Check in was easy, but they were not willing to consider AAA or AARP membership discount as they have posted on the door. The room was shabby and the carpet dirty. There was a love seat in the room which looked as if it had been selected from the curbside. we were definitely underwhelmed and would not stay here again....

Thank Marilyn P
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn, Thank you for staying with us, your comments are great. We checked the room and serviced it for any flees which we did not see(I can't see them) but still did the service of cleaning it. The sofa is not new but yet very comfortable I sat on it. We are a retro standard motor inn with clean...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We chose The Lancaster Motor Inn because of it's proximity to Santa's Village. It was a great choice. Santa's Village is only about 6 miles away. Close without being in the crowds. It was very clean, and friendly. The room was large with microwave, fridge. Smoking rooms are available.

Thank drivemyway
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are about 5 minutes away from Santa's village, Thank you for staying with us. Avi

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Arrived late and the staff was very accommodating as we were uncertain if we were going to still try for a camping site elsewhere. The friendliness of the staff won us over and we were glad to have stayed the night. Large comfortable queen size beds in the room we stayed along with fridge. Only draw back was that the...

Thank RestlessTurtle
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We are open for the guest even after hours, please use the intercom when you come, Thank you for staying with us, come again. Darlene

Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights with our 8 and 11 year old daughters, so 4 in the room. As others have said, the motel is dated, but it does feel clean, no musty smells or anything, and the staff are very nice. We always like when hotels include a continental breakfast - here they have coffee/tea/hot chocolate/milk/OJ, muffins, toast, cereal, and...

Thank SunSandSea_10
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business very much, please come again. Avi

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Before I say anything else I would like to point out the all of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. But this hotel really needs some serious renovations. It was like being in a time warp. Our room was very dark and the floor slanted down as you went towards the bathroom. Walls, furniture and tile were chipped and...

Thank Jill K
samira123, Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jill, At this busy summer season we try our best to give you a clean room which you liked, staff is the best you can find at our standard retro motel, we can't give you the 5 star accommodation in our motel, but you will get the clean rooms and friendly staff on top of price which is the...

Columbus NJ
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Needed an additional night - they assisted and although had to move to another room they made it very easy and took care of our needs. We will stay here again. Clean and not over priced. Very close to everything in Lancaster.

Thank Barberroad
samira123, General Manager at Lancaster Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Barb, It was a pleasure serving you please do come back.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (51)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.8 km away
Coos Motor inn
Coos Motor inn
#1 of 3 in Lancaster
157 reviews
2.5 km away
Cabot Inn & Suites
Cabot Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Lancaster
197 reviews
33.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
723 reviews
34.8 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
10.4 km away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exterior corridor Motel, Free parking in front of rooms, Large clean rooms have A queen bed with pull out sofa or two DBL beds. All Rooms have Free Fridge/Microwave/VCR, Free Movies, Free Continental breakfast and Free WIFI internet access. Center of town location. Near by Restaurants and shopping. The Motel is only 5 minutes away from Santa's Village and Six Gun City Attractions. close to many Ski Resorts. Close by public swimming pool. You can snowmobile from your Motel to corridor 5 directly. Minute from Famous Lancaster Fair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lancaster Motor Inn

Address: 112 Main St, Rt 2 & 3, Lancaster, NH 03584-3029
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lancaster
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lancaster Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Motor Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Motor Inn NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lancaster Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bradford, Vermont

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lancaster Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“non smoking”
508jennal, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non Smoking Rooms are nicer!”
lories504, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet and was easy in and easy out with the car”
M8906LMstephenb, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Unit noise was very quiet”
, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay.”
270marilynp, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates