We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kancamagus Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Kancamagus Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

I was pretty disappointed with this lodge. It is in dire need of renovations and the bathroom was not even worthy of taking a shower. It was clean, but the beds were not comfortable and the rooms are very old. The food in the restaurant was not all that great either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Wow, thanks for taking the time to voice your opinion. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you would have let us know when you were here that our room did not meet your standards. We cannot make your stay more acceptable if we do not know there is a problem. As you can see from...

Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We stayed here for the first time last year. We went up because we were doing the Christmas package, where you get to go to a Christmas tree farm to cut your own Christmas tree. They offer an amazing package that includes the Christmas tree experience as well as breakfast and dinner at the adjoining restaurant. The food here was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica O
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am glad you got the opportunity to experience our very popular Christmas Tree packages! They are a great way to start a family tradition and many families over the years have made us a part of their holiday experiences. I am glad you thought our restaurant Brittany's was amazing and hopefully when we see...

Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2014

When looking for a great place to stay -- and get valuable info -- Kancamagus Lodge is your spot. Leo will likely greet you at the desk and fill you in on all that he and his staff provide to make your stay rewarding. Our room was clean and well equipped. Great Shower! When seeing that we had arrived on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zeebiker
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the "Outstanding review"! Service and cleanliness are our top priorities and I am glad you noticed and were happy with your choice to stay with us with your group. We host many types of groups from bicycle clubs, motorcycle clubs, senior bus tours, youth groups, hockey teams and ski groups. Each group has different needs and we try...

Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Do not trust photos and certainly beware of reviews. We chose this lodge because of reviews and ratings, but were very disappointed in the room quality. We stayed during a weekend when several bikers stayed, and the noise when they left in the morning (6 to 6:30 AM) was not pleasing at all. The cleaning lady does an excellent job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick G
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion. Our photos on TripAdvisor and on our website are absolutely current, and our reviews are from visitors from all over the world as yourself. I am sorry you had an issue with your room quality. If you would have let us know while you were here that you were not...

Bay Area, California
Reviewed 4 October 2014

We were on a bike ride with 22 riders and had been warned that this lodge was a basic motel with comfortable, but small rooms. But we all loved it! Leo, one of the owners, greeted us with a hearty New Hampshire welcome (I can't mimic his wonderful accent) and directed us to our rooms, which although being smallish, were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bikegem
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Like you said we may not have the largest or newest hotel rooms in town, but our level of Service and Cleanliness separates us from all the rest! We offer all the same amenities of the larger hotels at a fraction of the cost. "Our rooms" offer charm and character of the White Mtn...

Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I have stayed at various places in Lincoln NH since the mid 1990's. We needed a place to stay for one night while traveling through and calling one day ahead, we were able to get a room. I cannot say enough good things about the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the grounds. The fire pits are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSINCLAIR51
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! I..... am also happy that you finally stopped and tried us out! Our top priority is cleanliness of the rooms and property, and I am glad you noticed. Our staff works tirelessly to maintain a very high level of cleanliness inside and outside of the rooms. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff treat our property like"...

Reviewed 29 September 2014

Service is really what is the selling point here. My girlfriend and I stayed here to have a getaway from college. Leo and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It can be a little pricey but it is so worth it. The pub attached to it has the most delicious Mac-n-Cheese ever!! You need to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perkdoeswork
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate the feedback and love to hear that you had an "extremely pleasant experience" when you stayed with us! Brittany's and Cj's Penalty Box; our on site restaurants are a great spot for breakfast or dinner and their signature Mac & Cheese combos are to die for! We look forward...

Walldorf, Germany
Reviewed 25 September 2014

The owners of this place were very friendly and our room and bathroom was spotlessly clean. However, this hotel is not exactly cheap, it is a bit worn and really not fancy. Two bedside tables in a king-room is not too much to ask for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terbang
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for the review! I am glad you noticed how clean our rooms are. That is our TOP priority and our housekeeping staff tries very hard to maintain all our rooms spotlessly as you noticed! For all the amenities that we offer such as our indoor pool, restaurant, pub, basketball court, game room, fire pits, and In- Room steambaths...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Had a 3 night stay to do the local sights and chill out in the midst of a long road trip. Comfortable if old fashioned room, decent bathroom, good restaurant and a separate sports bar as well. When you add the indoor pool, table tennis table and a games room this is a well equipped hotel. The owners are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank govsmith
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am glad you had the time to sample all of our amenities and you thought everything was splendid! Our location is ideal for exploring everything the White Mtn region has to offer in the Spring, Summer, Fall & Winter! We do have coffee available from our KEURIG in our...

Freeport, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2014

very clean and comfortable room we had, Leo and his wife were very nice to visit with. we only were able to stay one night in the white mountain area, but this place was very close to all attractions and we could have seen so much more if we had the time. This is an older place but has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
Leo M, Owner at The Kancamagus Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Even though you stayed with us only one night we were glad to help you knock something off your bucket list!! You are right, we are an older place which allows us to offer a little more charm than those cookie cutter franchise hotels you typically see nowadays. I am glad you had a...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Balcony Double (17)
Viewed
Balcony King (19)
Viewed
Balcony Queen (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (16)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
581 reviews
2.8 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
157 reviews
0.3 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
4.2 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kancamagus Lodge is a family owned and operated lodge in the Heart of the White Mountains. Offering clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms, sorry pets are NOT allowed. Indoor Pool, Game Room, and on Site Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kancamagus Lodge

Address: 11 Pollard Rd, Kancamagus Highway - Route 112, PO Box 505, Lincoln, NH 03251-4233
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $140 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kancamagus Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Kancamagus Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Hotel Lincoln
Kancamagus Motel Lincoln
The Kancamagus Lodge Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kancamagus Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Kancamagus Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 has good heating system.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidN710, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are the best, they overlook the mountain. Family size rooms are more space and perfect for large groups or with kids”
 of 5 bubbles K988, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy luggage choose a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Arncliffe_01, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The floors on top offer great views of the mountains but a few are right above the patio of the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles M6008LXamandap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try Room 17, that's where we stayed, and It's my Lucky Number too!”
 of 5 bubbles Tor-vein, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay