We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I take a little vacation once a year. This year we chose to come to Lincoln and stayed in the econolodge. We called the day before we left for our trip to make sure the pool was working. We get here on Monday to find that the pool heater was in fact broken and we had not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade Z
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay at the ECONOLODGE. We had been planning a seamless transition to an upgraded pool and spa heating system, as well as an automatic pool chemical system in order to better serve our guests. Despite assurances form the installers that there would be no need to close...

Gloversville, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

the room was ok for the price .the out side pool was nice but not heated and as well as the inside pool was heated with a hot tub. . the people where friendly. the little fridge was not working right. all and all it was not a bad stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary o
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive to be your home bse for all your activities in the area, and are in the process of an ongoing capital improvement program to upgrade al the rooms and facilites. I wish you had let us know about the 'little fridge' we have someon on duty...

Greenwood, SC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

If you are just looking for a place to spend the night and don't mind 1970's decor and a slightly smelly building (it smelled everywhere. In the rooms, down the hall to the pool, in the pool) then this would work for you. I wouldn't want to spend more than one night here though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christie31
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback after your visit. We have an ongoing capital improvement program in place and the replacement of the furnishings and carpet are in the plans for the immediate future. We hope you will visit us again soon and we will be able to offer you an even better stay in...

Kington, NH
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The best part of our stay was the friendly employees. They are always there to make your stay the best it can be. The room we rented had two bedrooms! For the money it was decent, with lots of room for two adults and two kids. Fairly clean and NO bugs of any kind. It did have a musty smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LefthandedLucy
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive review of your stay. The pools are maintained to proper standards and tested a number of times daily. We are just finishing the installation of a new heater and filtration system which will improve the water clarity and quality. We look forward to your return and providing you...

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed there over the fourth of july weekend. We had never been there and made our reservations on the internet. From the road it looked like a nice place to spend the night, but thats where it ends. When I opened the door to the room all we could smell is the mustiness inside. the shower had brown spots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George J
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a more positive experience when you visited us pver the holiday weekend and wish you had let us know of your dissatisfaction with your room accomodations; we did have alternative rooms we would have offered you and have staff on duty 24 hours a day to address any housekeeping issues that might arise....

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The place is clean and quiet. Could definitely use a major renovation. Very dated and had a musty smell in the room. It does look like there has been some work done to bring the place into the 1990's from the 1970's. For a major chain you'd expect a lot more resources and effort put in to raise the standard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ripizza1
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback, We are in the process of implementing a multi year capital improvment program which will provide for enhaced and modernized facilities and guest rooms. We look forward to your return.

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights in a regular room. It was spacious with two beds, a sitting area, fridge and microwave, tub in bathroom and nice furniture. Wendy at the front desk is awesome! She makes infused water everyday (lemon, orange & mint) as well as fresh baked cookies! We loved the hot tub and pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dajan78
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback, we always strive to do alittle bit extra to make our guests' visit to the area a positive experience. We look forward to your return.

Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Arrived & check in was easy. Wendy was great at offering information and very friendly. The room was very clean (Always the 1st thing I check) And the indoor Pool, Jacuzzi and sauna were quite welcomed after a long day of hiking. Typically, for us, we've not had much luck w/ the cleanliness of pools. Although this one probably could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S C
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to provide a great home base for all your recreational adventures in the White Mountain region. Our property is in the process of an on-going capiltal improvement plan that will incorporate upgrades in the rooms as well as our facilities such as the pool. We look forward to your return!

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Well... The accommodations was what I expected, average smell on the carpet, I found a chipotle napkin and crumbles of food on the little room and the bathtub had marks of dirty little feet from the previous people. I like the breakfast since I wasn't expecting much. Location was great!!! Very close to the Fume gorge and 93.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcio A
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We will be changing out the carpet throughout the hotel as part of our planned renovations. I wish we had a chance to respond to the housekeeping deficiencies at the time of your stay, but we will be addressing that area for ongoing improvemnts.

Kentucky
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

This is a pretty decent hotel for the money. Big pool, jacuzzi and sauna all pretty nice. Guest laundry service as well. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely stay again. If you want high dollar suites this is not that place, it is an econo lodge, $70 room in a wonderful part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnP42301
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we strive to provide a great and reasonably priced 'home base' for all your activities in this wonderful region of the White Mountains.

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Other (71)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
577 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#15 of 20 in Lincoln
482 reviews
1.5 km away
Franconia Notch Motel
Franconia Notch Motel
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
118 reviews
3.0 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Quincy, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Newton, Massachusetts
2 months ago
Farmington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in separate building have an extra sitting room, turn heat on right away (attached to A/C/ unit)”
 of 5 bubbles 116marycatherines, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a family of (sounded like) 8 above us, try to get a room on first floor?”
  • Rooms are OK
 of 5 bubbles 833bertw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Different property”
  • patch on bathroom door
 of 5 bubbles theinsanes, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the north side have full sun all day”
 of 5 bubbles callbob1950, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
  • not sure how this is made for 2. My 10 year old was comfy but it wasn't angled right to be 2 peo
  • King suite with hot tub, roomy but smelly
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay