We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Indian Head Resort

TravelocityUS$87*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$87*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$115*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Indian Head Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Indian Head Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,042: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is perfect, views are beautiful. However, I give my stay a "2." The resort decided to repair the outdoor pool during April vaca week. The food here is terrible, Especially breakfast. Rooms clean, but needs some serious updating!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniefK394JM
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your experience. These are tools to improve. We have a new chef and some very creative menu changes that we are really excited about. We are doing some crazy renovations right now, we have started on our lower level rooms, redoing the outdoor hot Tub the 9th...

Wilmington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've been going to this resort for years. My children are always very excited to go in the outdoor heated pool in the winter. After a two and a half hour drive there we pulled up to see that the outdoor pool was covered. When we checked in we asked about and they said it was under renovation. I told...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying at Indian Head. It was clean and staff was friendly. Was disappointed the outside heated pool was closed. It was the only reason it drove to the resort.. it should have been mentioned when I called and made the reservation! Game room was not up to par either😩

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 725shirleyg
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shirley, thank you for taking the time to write this review. These are extremely helpful to us in improving and better serving our guests. Not sure why you were not informed at booking or called that this renovation was happening. It is really hard to pick the best time to do these projects, we have decided there is no...

Unadilla, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Outdoor pool was being renovated which we knew in advance. The meal plan we were told to wait until we arrived to add it on and when we arrived we were told that the meal plan is no longer available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest12345413
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for writing. Thankfully the pool opens tomorrow. The meal plan which has been going on over 30 years at Indian Head Resort. With a new computer system going in which did not support the program we decided to make changes. There are restaurant discounts available to all guests when they check in. We will also be...

North Oxford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at Indian Head at different time of the year. It is always a great experience. Weather its a trip with the family, friends or just me and the hubby we always have a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mafamily79
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ma, Thank you! We are looking forward to a great year! Join us again soon!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Never told that outdoor heated pool being fixed/ lousy thing to do. They never mentioned it on website when we booked. The outdoor pool was the sole reason we wanted to stay there after we went skiing .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7278RWrobertb
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert, The front desk has been telling everyone via phone and email about our renovation. I am really surprised that they did not make you aware and allow you to cancel with no penalty. As this is our policy. Thank you for making us aware. The good thing is it is just about complete and is going to be...

Derry
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Everyone was very helpful I loved the fact that everyone took the time to talk and everyone was very happy it was a very positive atmosphere that made us feel very comfortable. The location was great everything was at finger tips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3398FPhelens
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Friendly, helpful, clean.we are planning our next summer and winter vacation here. So much to do ever in the winter. Our overall experience was more than we expected. The kids were treated special, we they felt good about the whole experience. We felt that the staff geared themself around the our visit to be the experience we ever had. Disney...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnL8
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, I was worried since you only rated us 1 of 5. My guess was we are number 1 in your book for a return visit!! I thank you for that and hope to see you back soon!

Revere
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Great place for families we come 2 xs a yr . We love the location and what they offer for children it's a great place . The only issue was the pillows this yr were flat but other than that great. They also have meal plan for bfast and dinner which helps the stay if you can't afford to ....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylara2017
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I have passed this along to our head of housekeeping.

Billerica
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Pools and jacuzzi was great. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Food wasn't good and extremely expensive. Not much of a selection either. Better to dine out in the town restaurants. Will recommend the area and hotel, maybe not to dine at the restaurants in resort. Rooms were very small and it is modeled like a motel with doors that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juleysmariea
WaterWheel93, Manager at Indian Head Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Juley for taking the time to share your review. We have passed this along to our department heads, these reviews are extremely helpful. Safe travels!

215 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.0 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
599 reviews
5.4 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
162 reviews
4.2 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
424 reviews
4.3 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4151
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $123 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indian Head Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Indian Head Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for top floor”
ychristine3, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor of the main building to avoid noise.”
arlingtongirl2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from bottom rooms in the back of the resort”
493kevinr, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In winter - if you want to use the outdoor jacuzzi. Or pool/spa ask to stay in the main hotel.”
Wendy1792, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“small cabins are best bang for your buck”
samls86, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$87* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$87
ElvolineUS$115
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates