We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Club On Loon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Mountain Club On Loon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountain Club On Loon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

You can't beat the location of the Mountain Club as it is situated slopeside, just above the triple chair and the gondola. Easy access, just pick up your skis at the first floor locker room and step outside on the trail. (Check-out time is 11 a.m., but I was told I could leave my car parked all day, which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NLSBoston
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing such a positive review. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club and Loon Mountain next time you decide to vacate to The White Mountains. We are always honored to serve you, be well. The Mountain Club Hospitality Team. More 

Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2015

The Mountain Club is awesome. I highly recommend that anyone who skis requests room 862. It is a story off the ground, but RIGHT on the slopes - easy to come in during the ski day if you choose and awesome people watching as you are right there. You look right out at the Seven Brothers/Little Sister lifts. The restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtstev
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate your business as we are always honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time and writing such a positive review. The entire staff greatly appreciates such positive comments from our guests. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

We are staying in a studio which as two pull down beds, 1 queen & 1 double. Very clean and the view is beautiful! We ended up In a room that was too small for us and they were very accommodating and moved us in 15 minutes. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. We are pleased to read that we were able to move you to a larger room and hope the remainder of your stay was most enjoyable. Please think of us next time you decide to visit the mountains. Be well, sincerely yours... More 

New England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015

The Mountain Club on Loon provides a terrific location for skiers- truly ski and out! All of the rooms have different views from each wing- slope side, river view and even distant slope views which we found fun to watch the skiers in the distance make their way down. This mountain-side resort takes some of the schlepping out of skiing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank enight
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of The Mountain Club. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing such positive words of your recent experience while being our guest. Thank you for allowing us to serve you; we are always honored to do so. We hope you will think of us next time you decide to visit the mountains. Please... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night at the Mountain club with my girl. Location is what it's all about. Looking over the mountain, the setting was beautiful. Property is descent, but could use some upgrades. The only issue was the Bar and grill. The bartender seemed uninterested and had no attention to detail. We watched as dirty glass after dirty glass piled up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gibby1965
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Greetings Sir, Thank you for your honest critique of your dining experience in The Black Diamond Pub. We will use this critique as a tool to better improve our customer service and staff training. Please accept our deepest apologies as this is certainly not the level of experience we strive for. We thank you for the kind words in regards... More 

Pepperell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here this past weekend to celebrate my Boyfriend's birthday and get away for a couple days to go skiing. Prior to checking in I worked with Kim the Night Auditor to get pointed in the right direction to plan a birthday surprise. She put me in touch with Holly in the restaurant,she worked with me and was able... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyrider1214
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Wow, sorry to read about your experience with our housekeeping team. I am very sorry for the delay in getting back to you. We are honored to serve you, glad all went well otherwise. Your review will be used for training. As you know, privacy is the guest's option... More 

Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2015

I am an owner at the Mountain Club, own a quartership, which is one week a month, year round. I have owned since 2012, and I cannot say enough good things about the place. First off, they are always finding new ways to upgrade. Recently, we got new heating and AC systems, and the improvements on the AC continues. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lmconway
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and supporting The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to you and hope you always share your experiences with us so that we can always improve. We look forward to the next we have an opportunity to serve you. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team. More 

Uncasville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Mt. Club on Loon reflects your typical mountain experience. Just rustic enough to feel you are in the mountains. It is in a great location and has easy on and off the slopes access which is perfect for skiers in winter. We have been there in the summer also with the grandkids and they love the pools and all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon; we are always honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your review was very well written and we greatly appreciate your kind words. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to visit the mountains.... More 

Bucks
Level Contributor
208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015

We spent 4 days here, as a business group, using the dining, accommodation and conference facilities. We had no complaints.The layout, on a slope, means there is car parking underneath some parts of the hotel. There's further parking at the back. Rooms were large. In bad weather this is a 3 hour haul from Logan. During the day with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_genial_zod
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Also, thank you for taking time and writing a review. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to head to the mountains for some great skiing and winter fun. We always remain, most sincerely yours, The... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We checked in on a Thursday night for a 2 night stay purchased through Groupon in a "king Club Room". Myself, my husband and our 1 yr old daughter were put in a room With barely enough room to drop our bags! In the basement! We wandered through 2 parking garages to get to our hallway, which simply could not... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Milkface
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us The Mountain Club on Loon and for taking to submit a review. We are very sorry to read of your experience and we should clarify. The Mountain Club is a Resort Hotel Condominium where our unit have owners, when we have empty units it is likely an owner has it reserved but has not yet... More 

548 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
0.0 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
173 reviews
5.3 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
577 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3,065 reviews
2.3 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
3.7 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Rd, Lincoln, NH 03251-4303
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $151 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Club On Loon staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Newton, New Hampshire
9 days ago
Alton, Maine
1 month ago
Walpole, Massachusetts
3 months ago
Walpole, Massachusetts
3 months ago
montreal
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mountain Club On Loon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both the mountainside and River side had wonderful views in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles PegH14, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
  • View from top after taking ski lift
 of 5 bubbles dianasQ9812TL, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles traveljane2015, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Read reviews and don't go”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like slope side rooms for views”
 of 5 bubbles 818kelseyb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay