We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodwards Resort & Inn

4.6 km from Lincoln centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
York, Maine
Reviewed 5 October 2014

In late Sept, 2014, my husband and I spent a night there with our 7 year old granddaughter. What a hit the indoor pool was. The pool room was neat and clean, and the water was checked at regular intervals. We loved the jacuzzi as well. You could spend a week there and never leave the property...there is tennis, a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

Nashua, NH
Reviewed 4 October 2014

#1 priority for me is that the room be clean. We visited last weekend for thr Gathering of the Scottish Clans, one of the busiest times in the area. Check-in was quick, room was clean, and staff was friendly. Though the palce was packed we got into the restaurant in a fair amount of time and had a fine mean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nashuanh5
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

HITCHIN
Reviewed 4 October 2014

A cheap tired motel, we were in a ground floor room of a 2 story wood block. Very noisy above. Beds uncomfortable just worn out. Rooms smelt. Breakfast OK. Dinner portions too large - have to share but below average food and they automatically add 18% service charge, for what! Nowhere nearby to eat. Can't believe that SAGA have used...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ken D
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to relocate you to another room if we had known of your dissatisfaction. Our group sales staff overseas our groups very closely on a daily basis to ensure all guests are enjoying their stay and neither our staff nor the Tour Manager were aware...

Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 3 October 2014

While staff was friendly and accommodating, room was dirty (dusty, moldy, mildew, cobwebs); beds soft and uncomfortable. Floor was soft and spongy like it was falling apart. Very little place to hang clothes (but yet good drawer space). Just generally in need of a deep clean and updating.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cmf172
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room have been addressed. We do hope you will consider coming back in the future. We do have several different room types available throughout the property and you may perhaps enjoy a different room better.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We stayed a few doors down from the main lodging, and the first thing we noticed was the immense spider infestation. Never mind the room windows facing the terrible indoor corridor - seems like the tall corridor windows were new additions - but our room reeks of strong residue of some store-bought pesticide. The state of our bathroom was pathetic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lzs1068
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear there was an unpleasant smell in your room. This issue has been addressed. We do hope you will reconsider coming back to stay with us again.

Russell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Checked into a two room suite. The second room had no windows and the only ventilation if the door was closed was an old ceiling fan. No privacy, sitting on one bed you could see into the neighbors room, which according to the laws of physics they could see into ours as well. Towels were so old and thin they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer p
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the location and layout of the 2 room suite in our indoor pool building. We do have several different room type including family suites and other 2 room suites on the property that may be more to your liking. We do hope you will consider returning and perhaps trying a different...

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

We had a very spacious suite in the inn with a kitchenette which came in handy. We loved the indoor pool it was great for the kids. Also dinner at the restaurant was delicious! We were there for the Highland Games and there was a bus that stopped right there to take us- very convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We were looking for rooms for family of 4 for overnight rooms that will not be too expensive. We found this hotel meeting our family expectations. We stayed for just 1 night and enjoyed clean rooms located right on 3rd route 5 min drive from Lincoln center. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and we enjoyed quite place in between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirony
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Stayed here recently and found my room to not be as clean as it could be. There was thick dust on the bathroom panel over the bath. Where there had been mastic applied over the bath panel, it had a black smear which looked like dirt. The bathroom floor could have done with a proper clean. There were cobwebs hanging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingLight041
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you found our staff and food quality to be very accommodating. We take several weeks in the Fall to do a deep clean to our rooms which will help alleviate most of the room cleanliness issues you mentioned and we are continuing to do capital improvement projects throughout the property...

Rockland, Maine
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I stayed at the Woodward's Inn of Lincoln to attend the Highland Games. All I needed was a place to sleep, but the Woodward's offered so much more. The restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced, the beds were comfortable, and we had access to an indoor pool and sauna. I was very happy with my choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tduno007
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again.

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.1 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
4.3 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
220 reviews
0.7 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,017 reviews
3.7 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $115 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Jersey
over a year ago
1 month ago
Bury, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "better" rooms are at the main location as opposed to the Inn location.”
 of 5 bubbles slamnjan, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the indoor pool building in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles beachtraveler2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms in main lodge are better. This suite is in a different building that was taken over by Woodwards after bankruptcy”
 of 5 bubbles V6731PLjennifera, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always choose the room near the check in office area.”
 of 5 bubbles willoh2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajaxme, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5