We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Woodwards Resort & Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodwards Resort & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodwards Resort & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The staff was fine and friendly. The outdoor property was nice. The rooms leave a lot to be desired. We were on a family overnight and had made a reservation there. We had 2 rooms in the Pool Building. They did allow us to check in early which was a plus but the rooms are old and dated, The rugs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgraffum
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed as part of a tour group for five nights. Using the hotel as a base. Room was upstairs overlooking the outdoor pool. Decor was a little tired but the room was spacious and clean. Small problem with the shower drain was dealt with promptly next day Beds were comfortable, and room was quiet. Used the outdoor, and indoor pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Vermont
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were situated in the "Inn" building, a few minutes up the road from the main Woodwards building. It had been a few years since we have been here, there was a whole new addition so that more guests can stay. We booked the room in March and already there were only two left, so we ended up paying almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmasfootsteps
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was on the fence on whether or not to give this place 3 starts or 5 stars, so I settled with 4. For the price (We got a room for $89 + tax) this place is 5 stars. The grounds are very clean and the staff is very friendly. At night it was very quiet, that was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tricia6870
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tricia. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property and the many amenities we have to offer including our restaurant and Pub. We hope you had a great ride home! Thank you again.

eastern mass
Reviewed 8 September 2016

attending a wedding. could not guarantee . early ck. in an hr early. Told it "wasn't the Day's Inn"=evening . mgr. rude. not given right block of rms for wedding at inn reserved from wedding even though reservation was made in advance. mgt. incompetent. motel rm. dumpy-plastic on mattress. Water stains on ceiling. could not see tv from bed. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandjEasternMass
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are sorry we were not able to guarantee you an early check-in in advance as we were sold out the previous night and therefore could not guarantee in advance rooms would be ready prior to 3:00pm check-in time. However, when you arrived early, we did...

Boston
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Allow me to say that I normally reserve my reviews for positive experiences as I don't think negatives are always fair or unbiased. That said, I can not allow anyone to stay at this "resort" in good conscience. I realize I wasn't booking a room at a luxury resort. I wanted (expected) only two things - cleanliness and friendliness. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonRo
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me say, we are sincerely sorry about the experience you had in our Pub and with the miscommunication at the front desk. This is unacceptable and we certainly understand your frustration and unhappiness. We can assure you, this is not the level of service we are known for providing to our guests and are addressing these...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

There is something neat about a hotel like this. It is not the cookie cutter design of a major chain; there is something unique to the room and property. The first thing that struck me walking into the room was the musty smell. It was not overpowering or offensive, but it was definitely there. In fact, the smell brought me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelonLI
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our "mountain rustic charm". We may not be the newest or shiniest hotel in the area, however we are one of the most the friendliest and most fun. We hope you...

Dorchester,ma
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

My family and friends ate Breakfast and dinner here during our stay at the day's inn next door. Food was great waitstaff very friendly especially breakfast staff. Menu was good. Visiting duck pond was also a treat for the kids

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jackie. Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your experience in our dining room. We are glad you enjoyed your meals, the service and our duck pond. Our pond is a hidden gem that takes folks by surprise sometimes. We also have fish food available to feed the rainbow trout. Thank you again for your...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Woodward's Resort for the night with my boyfriend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The suite we stayed in was more than what we expected. It was very big, with a nice living area to watch TV, a little kitchen to cook a meal, and a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi and shower. Since we only stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our duck pond is a hidden gem that takes folks by surprise sometimes. We also have fish food available to feed the rainbow trout. We do hope you will come back and visit...

Saugus, MA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I don't know how this place has escaped my attention all these years. We traveled here with our grandsons, nieces and nephews and it was a wonderful weekend getaway. We rented a one bedroom suite and a standard room, which are located about 300 yards up the road from the main resort and restaurant, but that did not bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UltimateIslandEscape
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodwards Resort & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed both of your recent stays with us. Our family suites are very popular and folks always love to take a few minutes and enjoy our duck and trout pond. Regarding your stay at the Resort, we are almost finished...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.1 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
4.3 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
218 reviews
0.7 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#5 of 20 in Lincoln
1,014 reviews
3.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodwards Resort and Inn offers 142 well-appointed rooms with compact refrigerators, coffee makers, and complimentary Wi-Fi. This "stay & play" property features a family-friendly restaurant open for breakfast and dinner seasonally, Pub with stone fireplace and outdoor deck overlooking a duck & trout pond, 2 indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi, tennis & racquetball courts and a variety of seasonal on-site activities including outdoor summer movies and lighted ice skating pond with free skates available. The Inn building, located 300 yards north of The Resort, offers budget-standard rooms and family suites with kitchenettes, separate living rooms, Jacuzzi tubs, and fireplaces. Seasonal restaurant specials offered and local area attraction tickets are available for purchase at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodwards Resort & Inn

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251-4126
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range: $116 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodwards Resort & Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodwards Resort & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort & Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New Jersey
over a year ago
29 days ago
Bury, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Woodwards Resort & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The "better" rooms are at the main location as opposed to the Inn location.”
 of 5 bubbles slamnjan, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room in the indoor pool building in the winter”
 of 5 bubbles beachtraveler2015, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms in main lodge are better. This suite is in a different building that was taken over by Woodwards after bankruptcy”
 of 5 bubbles V6731PLjennifera, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always choose the room near the check in office area.”
 of 5 bubbles willoh2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajaxme, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5