We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill Falls at the Lake

Save
Share
312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253-5863
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
US$219
US$199
View deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 21-05-27
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$219
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Meredith
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Game room
Billiards
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
438Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 237
  • 120
  • 41
  • 24
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JM9977 wrote a review Mar. 2021
Erving, Massachusetts5 contributions3 helpful votes
We decided as a family to go away for two nights staying at the Mills Falls at the lake. Upon arrival we found that we were staying a building down the road from where we had believed we were booking reservations. The site does not make it clear that you are viewing rooms at properties all around downtown Meredith. Once we found the building to our room for the weekend the parking lot was completely full as it was filled with patrons for the restaurant Lago. As we entered an intoxicated couple exited past our daughter not wearing masks. When we entered our room it was very clear that it had not been cleaned as the couch was stained, there was food wrappers on the floor. Upon closer inspection we found BLOOD ON THE PILLOW. We contacted the main desk and an amazing woman responded to our room verified what we observed and moved us to another room. She then also looked into finding us a room at Church Landing as that was the building we thought we had reserved. (Which the man at the front desk told us there was none when we checked-in). She found a room and even brought a snack for our daughter which was amazing. Despite my thoughts of finding another place we continued our weekend just off the amazing empathy and kindness of this employee. On night two of our weekend the people above our room were stomping and dropping things onto the ground at 09:30pm. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone to check it out. At 10:15pm as the banging got louder I walked to the front desk to report it a second time. As I did a group of 8 intoxicated women (one who was laying on the ground harassing me) were in the lobby which non were wearing masks and none moved to give me space to walk past them. After being forced to go around I reported it to the front desk who said he would check it out himself. As I had to go around the group of women again the began calling out to me asking if I worked there and the one too drunk to stand again trying to harass me. This was the worst experience my family has had on any vacation and the clear disregard for safety guidelines is abhorrent. With so many other options please consider another resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
JM9977, Our apologies for the challenges you faced during your stay. I am glad we had the opportunity to connect on the phone and I hope you and your family return in the future. Regards, Jon Sallinen General Manager
Read more
Trek253732 wrote a review Dec. 2020
2 contributions
No internet access to do some work, amenities not open during our stay and we were never advised. The whirlpool tub in our bath didn’t work and facility did nothing about it. Hidden resort fees for no amenities. Big rip off on a run down property. You can tell a big Corp took this over. So sad.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
Trek25372, Our apologies for the challenges that you faced. We along with the rest of the area experienced a network wide outage for internet, which is always a challenge for all of us. Our apologies for not being able to fix your whirlpool tub. Next time you visit please contact me directly so I can make up for your challenging stay. Regards, Jon Sallinen General Manager
Read more
ellenv884 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Seekonk, Massachusetts34 contributions2 helpful votes
This past weekend (10/17-10/18/20) I went with two friends to Meredith, NH to experience some of the beautiful fall foliage. We made a reservation for an overnight at Mills Falls on the Lake. The Inn is lovely and we enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and it appeared that all COVID expectations were being followed by the staff. There are wonderful shops right in the complex and a nice Italian Restaurant with many other restaurants nearby. The only difficulty with the inn that we encountered was the issue of accessibility. While there was an elevator one still had to go up / down stairs to get to the room (that was on the first floor). We were three ladies with some mobility issues and the need to carry our belongings and or go about the complex was made a bit difficult due to the amount of stairs that it was necessary to use to get from place to place within the complex. Having been to this area before I was disappointed that the Waterfall Cafe was closed as it has delicious food but certainly understand that it was closed due to COVID. Some previous reviews that we looked at before going indicated concern for the rugs in the public areas...yes they do look like they could be updated due to stains. However our room rug was fine. Our room telephone was not operating either but a person came and updated it with a new receiver right away once we alerted the front desk via our cell phone. All in all, this Inn is lovely and I would go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
Ellenv884, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are happy to hear about your enjoyment while visiting Meredith. Next time you stay please request a room where you do not need stairs. The configuration of the inn has 4 rooms on the first floor that you need to utilize stairs. We look forward to your return visit and hopefully we will have waterfall café open at that time. Regards, Jon and The Mill Falls at the Lake Team
Read more
Cindy Roy wrote a review Sep. 2020
4 contributions
this was probably our seventh trip to this group of hotels...always the perfect get-away. Facilities are always spotless. These hotels are a perfect example of what people travel to New Hampshire for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
Cindy R, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and being such a loyal guest. We will look forward to visit number 8 and we will try our best for good weather. Regards, Jon and The Mill Falls at the Lake Team
Read more
laura o wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
We had a weekend get away and we stayed at the Mill Falls at the Lake. We had made a reservation with a view to the lake which was 100 more than a regular room. When we got there they sent us to a room with a side view to the city in another building across the lake. At the front desk in the main hotel, we complained and they were able to give us a room (with a view to the lake) partial. They charged us $150 dollars more. We got to the room and it was so disappointing to see welt built spider webs in two of the lamps, the balcony faced to the roof and there was a lot of garbage on the roof like wood pieces and so. The toilet was lose, so when we sat on it, it rocked. The door to the balcony was broken so it didn't lock. No matter what we had a good time in Meredith and the restaurant food was expensive but good, but the hotel really was nothing that we expected for the price we paid for two nights. I don't usually complain, but this time I really believe is important to let people know.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: make sure you make your reservation at church landing building in order to be right by the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake
Responded 3 weeks ago
lauraoR6670MS, Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. Our apologies that you did not receive the view you were anticipating. Next time you plan to travel to the Meredith area please contact me directly so I can hand select a room with a view of the lake. Regards, Jon Sallinen General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at mill falls hotel meredith, hotel at mill falls, at mill falls meredith, the inns at mill falls
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWhite MountainsMeredith
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mill Falls at the Lake
Which popular attractions are close to Mill Falls at the Lake?
Nearby attractions include Mill Falls Marketplace (0.04 km), EKAL Activity Center at Mill Falls (0.2 km), and Consignors Avenue (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mill Falls at the Lake?
Conveniently located restaurants include George's Diner, Lakeside Deli & Grille, and Lakehouse Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mill Falls at the Lake located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Meredith.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mill Falls at the Lake?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mill Falls at the Lake offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.