We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maple Leaf Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Maple Leaf Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maple Leaf Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here many times over the last 15 years. The rooms are immaculate, adequately sized and reasonably priced. I know for me this is very important! When I travel to NH I want to spend my hard earned dollars on activites, meals and shopping. Not for some hotel "name" especially when I'm only in the room to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cj18951
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2015

If you are looking for great service, this is the place to go. The owners are incredibly friendly and are willing to help you with anything. I have been at places before where I was almost frightened to ask the owners for anything (NOT the case here). I have stayed numerous times and they will continue to get my business!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelsi F
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Our visits to the Mt Washington Valley have begun with a warm welcome at the Maple Leaf Motel! Their rooms are clean and comfortable with rooms that can accommodate adults with children and all at very affordable rates. They don't offer all the amenities of your larger motel chains but their rates and personal service are hard to beat. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna Marie W
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I've stayed at Maple Leaf Motel numerous times and keep coming back! It's super clean and has everything you would need at the hotel. Location is great, rooms are clean and nice, owners are always extremely nice and helpful. Place looks amazing inside and out, and prices are very reasonable! You can't find a better place to stay in North...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasia S
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

I just came home from staying at the Maple Leaf!!! I felt the obligation to right this review.. I booked a room for two nights at this motel. For these two nights I couldn't sleep because there was cockroaches in my room. The room was so infested that my daughter started crying and wanted to sleep in the car!!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lrsoftball
Steven G, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review

If conditions were as deplorable as was stated, why were we not notified us as soon as possible and why did you stay for two nights! When entering the room on Sunday morning I found no evidence of an "infestation".

Clare, Michigan
Reviewed 16 April 2015

This may be the worst place I've ever stayed although I will say it was clean. I don't know how it got any good reviews. It's like adjoining cottages. The whole building is crooked and the floor slopes in one direction. The wifi didn't work for a while but then started. There is no lock on the screen door, no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank trip s
Steven G, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review

If you were so disappointed with our motel, why did you stay for three nights. Perhaps it was the $55 per night rate. As to safety, the lights go off after midnight because this is a safe and well lit area.

Moncton, NB
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here a week ago and it was as wonderful as a friend had said it would be. These units are affordable priced, clean, well kept and in an incredibly convenient location. We were very pleased with how quiet they were for being near the road. My only request would be to have the signal for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Byron R
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Very welcome greeting when got when we arrived. The room was absolutely spotless and in its own style. Not modern, but everything you wish for is there. Why choose a large hotel when you can stay at a place like this diamond.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roger G
Millbrook, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I had passed on a couple of other motels due to their rates. I was referred to the Maple Leaf, pulled in and was very pleased. The owner, Steve, was most accommodating when I explained what I wanted. For a very reasonable rate I got a comfortable room with a good bed. The owners make a serious effort to maintain...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve P
Québec, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Were there for 10 nights in august and love the place (it was our third time and not the last for sure). Great room (a little bit small but not an issue because we are there only for sleeping after all), great bed and the room is very clean. The owners are taking great care of their motel and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Voyageuse4691

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.4 km away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.1 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#12 of 24 in North Conway
431 reviews
0.5 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
544 reviews
0.6 km away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 24 in North Conway
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Address: Rte. 16, 2212 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maple Leaf Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Franklin, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Maple Leaf Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make a reservation!”
  • As you entered the room
  • Sparse but comfortable
  • Not lots of room but not confining
 of 5 bubbles GuardianTiger, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in two different rooms so far and they were both excellent in all aspects..”
 of 5 bubbles pjlirette, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is a motel so it is all together in a row. Quiet & good price.”
 of 5 bubbles alphejeanne, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great..”
 of 5 bubbles 41lynnep, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very clean, great location, amazing service”
 of 5 bubbles kasias413, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay