We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Beach Camping Area

    776 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5142
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North ConwaySee available hotels in North Conway
    North Conway Grand Hotel
    1,396 reviews
    #8 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
    947 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Merrill Farm Inn
    213 reviews
    #10 of 30 hotels in Conway
     
    Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
    636 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    North Conway Grand Hotel
    1,396 reviews
    #8 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
    947 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Merrill Farm Inn
    213 reviews
    #10 of 30 hotels in Conway
     
    Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
    636 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (47)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 46 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We arrived to happily find the campground was almost all ours. End of season. We camped in Site 2 and backed in to a gorgeous view of the Saco River. Staff was friendly. Ice machines, laundry and everything was well maintained. Truthfully we use our...More

    Thank NanaHen70
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We had a beautiful site on the bank of the Saco River. It was nice and large and we loved being able to sit and look out onto the river. The river was great for kayaking and tubing as well as swimming.My grandson enjoyed the...More

    Thank ddebpoke
    Response from ManagementBeach, Owner at The Beach Camping AreaResponded 1 week ago

    Thanks for the nice review. Would be nice to add a pool, unfortunately we reside on a flood plain. Town building codes and flood risk from the river prevent us from adding this feature.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Great little campground right on the river. Clean. The owners were VERY accommodating when we changed our reservation twice and they could have charged us a fee but did not. Then we needed a very late check out and they gave it to us for...More

    Thank Lauren R
    Response from ManagementBeach, Owner at The Beach Camping AreaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Lauren, Thanks for the nice review. Would like to be able to add the porta-potties but the town won't let us due to being on a flood plain. Campground is more set up for trailers and RV's as we have full hookups for them....More

    Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

    We stayed one night passing through. The staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us a nice spot and in recommending places to eat and "must see" attractions since we weren't in the area for more than a night. The sites are huge and...More

    Thank Augustandwally
    Response from ManagementBeach, Owner at The Beach Camping AreaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thanks for the nice review, we agree the playground is a little dated but the kids seem to enjoy what we do have. This is our 3rd season owning the facility and have been updating things as fast as possible while still accommodating all. Campground...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

    After a disastrous start to our vaca we found this place and loved it!! Bathrooms very clean, showers clean, gorgeous beach easy to walk too, playground nice and even had baby swings too. I enjoyed walking my 10 month old around and had a definite...More

    Thank campinglady37
    North Conway Grand Hotel
    1,396 reviews
    #8 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
    947 reviews
    #1 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    Merrill Farm Inn
    213 reviews
    #10 of 30 hotels in Conway
     
    Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
    636 reviews
    #14 of 25 hotels in North Conway
     
    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$37 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New Hampshire >
    • White Mountains >
    • Conway >
    • North Conway
    • Also Known As
    • The Beach Camping Area Hotel North Conway
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    North Conway Grand Hotel
    1,396 reviews
    2.62 km away
     
    Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
    636 reviews
    2.22 km away
     
    Merrill Farm Inn
    213 reviews
    1.18 km away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
    947 reviews
    3.79 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Black Cap Grille
    586 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Big Dave's Bagels & Deli
    164 reviews
    1.69 km away
    Wicked Fresh Craft Burgers
    52 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Fiesta Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
    273 reviews
    2.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Settlers Green
    329 reviews
    2.48 km away
    Kahuna Laguna
    348 reviews
    4.65 km away
    Northern Extremes
    62 reviews
    3.67 km away
    L.L. Bean Factory Store
    77 reviews
    2.05 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jen L
    4 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ManagementBeach | Property representative |
    We use large truck tire rims for fire pits. 20" to 24" diameter
    0
    Votes
    neotispainting
    10 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ManagementBeach | Property representative |
    We have a loyal following on Columbus Day weekend. A lot of our guests stay here and attend the fair away from the crowds. We host a chili contest which has become popular and well received. We also have a 2 man group play... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "River-front sites go fast...book early"
    Read review
    "I don't want to give up my secrets then my favorite site won't be available next time I want it!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing