We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in North Conway

The Beach Camping Area

Save
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good34%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“saco river”(12 reviews)
“rope swing”(2 reviews)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)Write a Review
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
13
14
3
2
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
14
3
2
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaco rivercampground ownersrope swingprevious ownerslabor daywe've stayedkayakersplaygroundsinkstubing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived to happily find the campground was almost all ours. End of season. We camped in Site 2 and backed in to a gorgeous view of the Saco River. Staff was friendly. Ice machines, laundry and everything was well maintained. Truthfully we use our...More

Thank NanaHen70
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We had a beautiful site on the bank of the Saco River. It was nice and large and we loved being able to sit and look out onto the river. The river was great for kayaking and tubing as well as swimming.My grandson enjoyed the...More

Thank ddebpoke
Response from ManagementBeach, Owner at The Beach Camping AreaResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for the nice review. Would be nice to add a pool, unfortunately we reside on a flood plain. Town building codes and flood risk from the river prevent us from adding this feature.

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great little campground right on the river. Clean. The owners were VERY accommodating when we changed our reservation twice and they could have charged us a fee but did not. Then we needed a very late check out and they gave it to us for...More

Thank Lauren R
Response from ManagementBeach, Owner at The Beach Camping AreaResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Lauren, Thanks for the nice review. Would like to be able to add the porta-potties but the town won't let us due to being on a flood plain. Campground is more set up for trailers and RV's as we have full hookups for them....More

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night passing through. The staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us a nice spot and in recommending places to eat and "must see" attractions since we weren't in the area for more than a night. The sites are huge and...More

Thank Augustandwally
Response from ManagementBeach, Owner at The Beach Camping AreaResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for the nice review, we agree the playground is a little dated but the kids seem to enjoy what we do have. This is our 3rd season owning the facility and have been updating things as fast as possible while still accommodating all. Campground...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

After a disastrous start to our vaca we found this place and loved it!! Bathrooms very clean, showers clean, gorgeous beach easy to walk too, playground nice and even had baby swings too. I enjoyed walking my 10 month old around and had a definite...More

Thank campinglady37
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Details
Price range
US$37 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
100
Location
United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Also Known As
The Beach Camping Area Hotel North Conway
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jen L
4 August 2016|
Answer
Response from ManagementBeach | Property representative |
We use large truck tire rims for fire pits. 20" to 24" diameter
0
Votes
neotispainting
10 July 2016|
Answer
Response from ManagementBeach | Property representative |
We have a loyal following on Columbus Day weekend. A lot of our guests stay here and attend the fair away from the crowds. We host a chili contest which has become popular and well received. We also have a 2 man group play... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"River-front sites go fast...book early"
Read review
"I don't want to give up my secrets then my favorite site won't be available next time I want it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite