We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Mountain Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 972: English reviews
Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We have been to this hotel numerous times over the last 15 years and seen the good and not so good but this fall it was the best that we have ever had thanks to the very attentive staff . The menu has been up dated and reflex's the new chef and how good the food is know. Both the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil W
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Your kind words are much appreciated and thank you for sharing. I am certain this will help future travellers. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 9 October 2014

this hotel has a lovely location but people in our party were put in rooms near the extract fan that vibrated and was noisy. They complained but no other rooms were available so they had to stay put and endured a sleepless night. The food was pretty good in the restaurant but they ran out of two types of white...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan M
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write and I appreciate your comments. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your experience. I apologize if the wine you selected from the Wine List was not available. This could happen if it was a particularly busy evening and other parties ordered the same wine you had selected. We do...

Reviewed 7 October 2014

We booked one night sun- Monday. Our original request for accommodations was disapointing. We were graciously upgraded to a queen suite on the second floor overlooking the pool with mountain view through all windows. We were able to use our terry robes to enjoy the warmth and nighttime ambience of the outdoor hot tub . The hotel staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelount
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your upgraded suite. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to your return visit soon. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Rio De Janeiro
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The hotel is nicely located next to the golf course, and the pretty scenery of the White Mountains, and the product is good, the Lobby area and restaurants are nice, and the suite where we stayed is very comfortable with all the nice amenities, bathrobes and slippers, complimentary mineral water, coffee, cookies, etc. it is when it comes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abusado
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you talking the time to write you review and am truly sorry for the service that you experienced at breakfast. I can assure you that the experience you describe is not an example of the commitment to quality and customer service that we require of our staff. Please accept my personal apologies for any inconvenience that you encountered...

Cumbria
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed here for 2nts last week on a midweek package including full breakfast both days & dinner one night. Very good value for money. I agree with previous reviews about the noise, we were on the 2nd floor & had very big feet above us. The 3rd floor would be our choice if we return. Other guests were very loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank excraftybakers18
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our staff. I will make certain to share these comments with our team. Carol Sullivan

Reviewed 28 September 2014

Beautiful location for a resort. Room was clean. Room was super hot and could not get it to cool off. When we called the front desk they tried to trouble shoot over the phone and did not come up. Out shower head was broken as well. When I told them about it they offered to take $2 off our stay.......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jbosse21414
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write you review. I am sorry to read that you had difficulty with your heating/AC unit. It is our procedure to send a staff member to the room to help trouble-shoot a problem, however, depending on the time you called to the Front Desk, this may not have been possible. After...

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a really nice location next to a beautiful golf estate. Ask for a room facing away from carpark. Food was really good. Rooms were comfortable and clean however not for light sleepers. Walls are extremely thin and if you are on a lower level can hear footsteps on floors above.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amelie S
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the the cleanliness and amenities in your rooms. I am sorry that you were disturbed by footsteps of other guests, and would certainly suggest to any guest seeking the quietest location to request a 3rd floor Premium category guest room.

Fairhope
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The hotel grounds are very well manicured with lovely flowers everywhere. The room and beds were comfortable. We had a little trouble with the heat but the staff got right on it and it was fixed promptly. The food in the restaurant was exceptional--the dinner meal was one of the best of our trip. Continental breakfast was quite good as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kay H
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and your dining experience with us. I will share your kind words with our managagement staff.

hvccgolf
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We recently spent two nights here as a fall getaway. We were looking for a comfortable place in the White Mountains from which to see some sights like Mount Washington. I endorse all of the positive comments in the previous reviews. The overall execution was excellent. The room was comfortable (#322) and clean, and the front desk staff was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hvccgolf
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review. I will make certain to share your kind words with our staff. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our Friday NIght Seafood Fest. It really is a great value for the cost. We look forward to your return visit.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This is a lovely hotel in beautiful grounds, I imagine it's a very popular place for weddings. The public areas were very elegant, and there is an old world charm about the place that reminded me a little bit of England. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the bathroom was spacious. The Keurig was a nice touch of luxury,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyc2020
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

So pleased to read you review and happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be certain to share your comments with our management team.

714 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
201 - Suite Deck (43)
Viewed
304 - King Standard (100)
Viewed
320 - Deluxe Double (38)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
King Standard (44)
Viewed
Mt. Washington Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
5.3 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,299 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.6 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
4.6 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
573 reviews
2.3 km away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 2560 W Side Rd, mail: P. O. Box 1828, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5922
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $159 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Mountain Hotel and Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from White Mountain Hotel and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when you look for rooms if you want a room with a mountain view that is listed as superior”
 of 5 bubbles janf489, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great view, try and get a room on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wess388, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you want to face the mountains across the valley”
 of 5 bubbles PaSoccer, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Scenic mountain views in front facing rooms .Views of mountain climbers in back facing views rooms. A?C works great. Very comfortable rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lauradaly21, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“mountain view is stunning”
 of 5 bubbles Begin325, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay