We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,258: English reviews
Poland, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just got home after spending three days in the Adams house. It was fantastic!! There were 8 of us and we all had plenty of space. The design in this house is perfect. It's a very comfortable house but with all the hotel amenities: all linens, toiletries, daily maid service, dishes, pots & pans, coffee, etc. We have decided this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahopkins70
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This resort is amazing !!! As a newly wed husband and wife, we picked red jacket for the mountain views, and AWESOME prices. Food was delicious, very handicap accessible, and the best staff I've ever came in contact with. Everyone made sure to congratulate us, room was clean, and all my requests were met. I always get a "new" comforter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manndaa L
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Manndaa L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your honeymoon stay. Congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of happiness. We appreciate your review and the recognition of a job well done. You have made Laura blush and we are lucky to have her on our team. We hope that we see you again in the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our 3rd time visiting the resort and my family just loves it. They really take the time to cater to family's with children so if you are looking for a quiet place be aware. The schedule kids activities are great, my 7 year old loved the movie night and the arts and crafts class- The beds are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdalence
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

sdalence, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that this was your 3rd visit and everyone in the family has a blast. "Home away from home!" can we take your title and use that in our marketing? We can't wait to see you in the summer, enjoy your...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family (16) of us stayed at the Jefferson Presidential home for Thanksgiving week. In twenty tears of vacationing in N. Conway,this was by far the best time for all of us .We rented two units, they were clean, beautiful with plenty of room for all.the children (7) of various ages loved the water park and arcade.The staff were nice,kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjjk5
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

jjjk5, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that your family of 16 had the best vacation. Our presedential homes have become very popular and over the holidays you need to book in advance. Thanks for the mention of me but that is what I am here for....

Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went here as a family based on the reviews. We had to reschedule due to illness and they were great about working with us and we had to upgrade so we even paid extra. Well, considering we "upgraded" our room, I would love to know what room we were in before. The room was stuffy and smelled mildew-y, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie A
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Stephanie A, Thank you for your time to share your recent stay. We apologize for your experience and sorry to hear your dissatisfaction with our resort. Regards, Jon and The Red Jacket Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service with great staff, the people are so pleasant with high quality of Customer service especial, one staff from front desk Dwyer William so humanities person, also the room are clean with a perfect function....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilde A
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Matilde A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. Wow what a shout out to Dwyer at the front desk for the excellent service that he provides. Thanks for mentioning the rest of the staff and the sung hero's that keep the Resort so clean. Look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Jon...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All in all a very good weekend get away. And it should be for what I spent. Family of 7 9(3 adults, 1 teenager and 3 kids), the 3 room suite was better than 2 adjoining rooms. We used the waterpark, which for $20/person we had access all day Saturday and Sunday morning. This was a good value and convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reneembm
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Reneembm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway and we appreciate your feedback on your stay. the suite you stayed in is a new 3 bedroom suite which opened in July. This decmber we are chainging the half bath to a full bath...

BostonMA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for my birthday in October, midweek. After upgrading to a "family alcove" room, adding the water park and adding breakfast we spent over $400 on the room. I thought this was an extraordinary price for what we got. We had decided to stay here after staying at Great Wolf Lodge a few times just to try something different....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hughkona
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

hughkona, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience. Our apologies for you disappointment in your stay. When you are back in the North Conway area please call us direct and ask for Jon Sallinen to assist with your reservation process. Regards, Jon Sallinen General Manager

Windham, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This large resort is in a great location for all that the North Conway area has to offer. They often run specials with local attractions. We enjoy using the onsite water park and being close to attractions in the area. The hotel is OK check your room location as some are better than others. Rooms are pretty basic and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajaxme
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

Ajaxme, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay in North Conway. We are pleased to hear of your enjoyment of our resort. Our location is a central hub for all North Conway has to offer and weather you never leave property while you enjoy our activites and Kahuna Laguna or if you utilize...

gold coast
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This is a large resort on a nice spot on a hill overlooking the mountains. We had room 205 at the front with a nice big room and a balcony overlooking mountains. The floors are creaky so you can hear the people in room above you getting up in the night. Friendly staff. Quite close to town and restaurants. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crompos
Jon S, General Manager at Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park, responded to this review

crompos, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our great views and great food. Sorry that you had to wait to use the washers and driers. We look forward to your next visit and we hope you enjoy the rest of your autumn season. Regards, Jon and...

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Two Queen Bed Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,298 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
571 reviews
3.6 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1.0 km away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 24 in North Conway
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our resort is located on 40 acres overlooking the Moat Mountain Range and Saco Valley, nestled in the heart of the Mount Washington Valley. Red Jacket Mountain View is home of Kahuna Laguna Indoor Water Park. It's 40,000 square feet of splash-tacular fun! Zoom through one of four high-speed tubes before splashing into the landing pool below. Body surf in the swirling wave pool. The whole family will enjoy the activity pool, water cannons and play tower, and your smallest kahunas will have a great time in the shallow pool, an area designed with them in mind. Water park admission is additional. Deluxe accommodations (some pet-friendly) feature 1 or two beds while our family accommodations include spacious family lofts, alcoves or two-bedroom townhouses. Our new four-bedroom homes have full kitchens and decks, offering privacy yet easily walkable to all our amenities! Our front desk is at your service for all the arrangements you will need for activities such as skiing, hiking,shopping the outlets of North Conway or visiting Story Land and Santa's Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park

Address: 2251 White Mountain Highway, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5161
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $157 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Mountain View Hotel North Conway
Best Western North Conway
Red Jacket North Conway
North Conway Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Conway
#4 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms have great mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles jjjk5, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view was great. Beware of noise, ask for private room.”
 of 5 bubbles hughkona, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Carefully select your room choice. Loft rooms are great for families.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajaxme, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms would be quiet and the hotel is set back from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles crompos, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floors have little patios”
 of 5 bubbles SpryWidow, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay