We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My boyfriend and I made a late reservation for a queen-bed room for the weekend. This is a fairly large bed and breakfast, but the owners really went out of their way to chat with us and make us feel at home. I loved some of the little touches in the room - a bear peeking out of a basket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missmykitty
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments- we really appreciate your time to comment. The Innkeepers

Pleasantville, New York
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Charlene and Rick married us 2 years ago and they were very accommodating even changing the location of our wedding just an hour before we were to be wed at our request. They went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for. Charlene arranged the flowers, and many other additional things. She made sure the cake arrived on time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words- people like yourselves make it all worthwhile!

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The innkeepers were really great and accommodated with our late arrival and left us a nice welcoming note. We stayed in mrs Carroll's room and it was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi tub was more than enjoyable. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and filling. We also enjoyed a horse and carriage ride that was cozy and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hairbear19
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your nice comments. We just bought 2 horses yesterday so when you return you will see Iris a blonde Belgian draft to pull the private Victorian sleigh and Hi Five- a nice little quarter horse cross

Westborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the farm which was a surprise for my wife so we could do some leaf peeping. I choose the inn exclusively based on the reviews of fellow travelers. Arrived on a friday late afternoon and was checked in by a friendly host. We were told about breakfast, shown were to get tea and coffee, given a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank karlconnolly
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Disappointed Bandb very Close to road Trail riding not that scenic and looped back so saw same thing on way back Only allowed to walk on trail ride Fireplaces are electric and thought would be wood burning Bathrooms in our rooms had no bath tub Rooms weird, couch in bedroom

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adventure R
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that this person was disappointed, however she was fully aware of what she was getting- and it was nice! We ask our guests to call to reserve( they generally look at our site online and the room pictures and our stables information. When they call we can talk to them, describe the room, the fact that it...

Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I visit North Conway a couple of times a year to fly fish the Saco river. We've stayed at several different places in the area but have not really found one that we'd stay a second time... until now! The owners, Rick and Charlene are the real gems of the B&B. From the time we arrived they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David B
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Full disclosure: my husband also left a review of this place, but since we stayed in the exact same room the one-star "Falsely advertised" review was about, I really wanted to address a few things. This place is a huge old farmhouse. No, it's not sterile and sparkly, but it's clean, it's comfortable, and we felt completely welcomed and at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kamikaze_Pigeon
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Second trip here and will go back! Its a beautiful property surrounded by gorgeous scenery and only minutes from North Conway village. Its also right on the Saco. The innkeepers are very kind and knowledgeable of the area, the rooms are clean and breakfasts delicious. Highly recommended especially if you like horses!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaMB2
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response.

Salem, MA
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our 4th anniversary recently and it was so great !! ItS a great old farm house incredible character. The hosts, Rick and Charlene are two of the nicest and accomidating people I have ever dealt with. It really felt like they were welcoming us into their home ! The breakfast was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
rexidnight, Owner at Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Guilford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Absolute DUMP! The bed was the size of the room, you could wash your hands in the sink from the bed. Yes, the sink was in the bedroom!! The bathroom was in the closet, we sat on the bed and it sunk almost to the floor and made a horrible creaking sound. The on premises dog almost bit my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Elizabeth K

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
0:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.0 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.8 km away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.7 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a horseback ride or a private carriage or sleigh ride for 2-4 - right outside your door from this charming inn with 9 units. All rooms or 2 room suites have private baths, flat screen TVs, A/C, and free Wi-Fi. Both the inn and the public stables are open yr-round. We are located off the beaten path but just 2 miles from Downtown North Conway and on 70 scenic acres along the Saco river and have 20 resident horses frolicking in the pastures! Complimentary snowshoeing, private sleigh or carriage rides for two; group sleigh or wagon, and pony rides are also available. Enjoy a complimentary full patio or fireside breakfast with views of the gardens and the mountains. Some rooms: 2-person jacuzzis and/or fireplaces. A deluxe 4 bedroom cottage-Alpine Moose Cottage is also available. We are a family-friendly inn, and offer a variety of packages: Ride & Stay, murder mystery theatre,family adventure, snowmobiling and skiing. We have a dog friendly room and cottage. Also on site: gardens, horseback all yr-river swimming & fly-fishing. Close to Storyland, Echo Lake State Park, Diana's bath to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables

Address: 2555 W Side Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5925
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $127 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Farm By The River b&b With Stables
Farm By The River Bed And Breakfast With Stables Hotel North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Farm by the River Bed and Breakfast with Stables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Advice choose another facility and return for horses/sleigh ride weather permitting.”
 of 5 bubbles Peek3, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“any room is great”
  • Room on first floor
 of 5 bubbles elizabethmY5545NS, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is an old inn..all rooms are quaint and some have jacuzzi's and fireplaces. Lots of character!”
 of 5 bubbles chrissy1222, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was a little small but that was ok. Because we didn't really go to stay in the room. Once you were in the room it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pwestaway2003, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The inn is quiet. The road out front isn't noisy or overly busy. We liked room 11.”
 of 5 bubbles Seanb_us, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5