We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Abington, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Booked a one night stay for my family. The price was originally $170/night but advertised for $120. It took 3 different rooms to find one that was clean. The first room's rug was FILTHY. The second room's run was FILTHY and smelled. The third room cleaner however when I opened the screen door, the whole screen came off of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esther F
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear the staff was able to assist and find a room that met your expectations, although I do apologize for the screen door issue. We are beginning renovations and our new carpet is due to arrive this week. We are excited to begin the...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This was once our favorite place to stay in No Conway. VERY disappointed with how management has let this place go. For nearly $200, we (finally)were told that they had found our suite reservation..and this "suite" was so dated, with barely a bar of soap offered that we dared not use the hot tub-unaware if they knew or bothered to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imapsychonurse
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are aware that some of our room are dated, and we are in the process of beginning renovations on the property and are excited to show our progress once we begin.

Burlington, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Right on the strip of North Conways bustling streets. Plenty of parking. Tasty warm breakfast that could have used a few more seats, but not a huge problem to wait a few minutes for a table to open up. The bed was super cozy that engulfed me rather quickly. Only suggestion to them would be to put the desk on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Smithfield
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Place was ok rooms were big enough but rugs were in need of shampooing. Our really only big complaint was no place to sit in breakfast room and food kept running out. If we got food we had to wait to sit by that time food was cold 😣. Sign said food needed to be consumed in dinning room, whene...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia M
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room, we are about to begin some updates to the property which includes new carpeting and are excited to get started! I do apologize for the issues you had at breakfast. I do apologize for the sign in breakfast, this has been removed. We are limited in seating which we are looking...

Beaconsfield, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Although this inn was slightly less expensive than some of the other hotels in the area it was still quite pricey considering the condition of our room. The room was large but the furnishings and carpet were very outdated. The bathroom had some mould around the tub and the lighting was bad. The free breakfast was just fair. The newer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry for your experience. We are aware that some of our rooms are outdated and are excited to begin renovations on the property in the near future!

Saint-Bruno De Montarville
Reviewed 23 August 2016

There may be more quaint or more traditional accomodations in North Conway but dollar for dollar this is one of the best places to stay. This is just outside North Conway Village but a short walk to Settlers Green. An even shorter walk across the street brings you to a Hannaford Store. The hotel has a great Breakfast Selection included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raconteur333
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! The location is great, near everything, the rooms large, we are beginning some updates, new carpet, painting and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This little motel or inn is a good place to stay when traveling to Kancamagus Highway or Mount Washington in the White Mountain region of New Hampshire. Our room opened to a parking lot and to an inside hallway (2 doors). We found this convenient. The outside opening included two chairs and a covered sitting (porch like) area. We talked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we always love hearing from our guests and are glad you enjoyed your stay!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We were expecting a bit more given the price we paid. It wasn't bad but the hotel felt dirty, grimy, and run-down. As many others have said, the green carpets in the rooms are disgusting. They should have been replaced long ago. The bathroom was also a bit dirty - the shower curtain had brown spots on it and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan R
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your experience. I have discussed your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen in the future. We are also excited to say our new carpet is due to arrive and we look forward to being able to update the rooms for our guests!

Bellingham, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This place rooms are clean, staff is nice the pools are clean and the hot tub is hot and clean, the breakfast is awesome. the parking sax !we had to find parking spots. very good location you could walk to things!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The location is great, so many things to see and do, and a dip in the pool is a great way to end your day!

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I have been going to this hotel several times yearly and have been happy there until this last visit. We were out to dinner on my birthday with family and friends. We returned to our room to find our door closed. When we opened it it was apparent that someone had been in our room and gone through our things....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DAYDEB
Jennifer M, General Manager at Green Granite Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read your review, however, I did contact you, 3 times during your stay, I left voicemails with my cell phone and on the 3rd attempt to reach you, I also left my personal home number so we could speak. I am sorry we could not connect, however, on the 3rd attempt I had left a...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.5 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
1,299 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.9 km away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#6 of 24 in North Conway
573 reviews
2.5 km away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#12 of 24 in North Conway
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Green Granite Inn is a locally owned and operated inn, situated in the heart of North Conway, NH. We take great pride in providing a relaxed and friendly atmosphere for families and couples to enjoy their trips to the White Mountains. We have 91 comfortable rooms and suites with several different configurations and a conference center that holds 100 people, perfect for your family reunion or business meeting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green Granite Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1515 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5156
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $101 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Granite Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Green Granite Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Granite Hotel North Conway
Green Granite Inn And Conference Center
Green Granite Inn North Conway
Green Granite North Conway
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Green Granite Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
St. Stephen, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green Granite Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms not attached to the main hotel are like apartment houses very roomy”
 of 5 bubbles southmountainlawn16, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Had room on the 1st floor patio door easy for luggage”
 of 5 bubbles alexmackeigan, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the ground floor if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetpea100, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles KristinM232, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles israelifamily, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay