We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express North Conway
 Click to rate
Camden, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked online at the last minute. We had a room on the top floor. Aspects of the room were a bit dated and had a slight musty odor to it. It wasn't dirty, but it wasn't necessarily clean either.... but then it was mud season. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raptor86
Milford, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient, reasonably priced, nice rooms and great staff. Free wifi, breakfast and nice pool. When we got back from dinner, there apparently was a gas leak, that already been fixed, and we were offered to stay at another hotel if we did not feel comfortable and did not want to stay. We stayed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAKC
Orland, ME.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

My sister, niece, and nephew, and I stayed here for 2 nights after we were unable to get a room at the hotel with the water park in town. We were so glad it worked out the way it did! The price was extremely reasonable and the room very clean. When we checked in we were asked if we preferred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srcary720
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the review and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

good place to stop, close to everything, easy access to the outlets and restaurants. Free parking and breakfast included. Nice large rooms, clean property, everything was in good working order, no concerns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl C
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we are always love hearing from our guests and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We want to thank Casey and Mark for their amazing customer service, they provided to our family while we stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Our room was quite and clean. Breakfast was great in morning. We ended up booking another night to enjoy the sites North Conway had to offer. Only negative comment was hot tub was dirty and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much, I will be sure to let Casey and Mark know of your kind words. We do apologize for the hot tub and have worked to fix this for the future.

Bristol, RI
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I would like to tell travelers first hand that this hotel is Amazing. My friends were supposed to stay at this hotel to ski with us over Christmas vacation. Unfortunately their daughter was injured on the mountain and required surgery before they could even check in. This hotel bent over backwards for our friends. It was really nice to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmonkey17
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do hope your friends daughter has fully recovered and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your friends back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in North Conway!

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Just came back from a stay in North Conway with my 8year old son. We stayed at the Holiday Inn and had a very nice time. We had a room on the first floor near the pool. Overall the hotel and rooms were very clean and housekeeping services were very prompt. We enjoyed spending time in the pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trj550
Arlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is a solid chain hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was basic, but clean, good size and the fridge was great to have and the TV worked fine. Beds were comfortable. There is a nice common area and the continental + hot breakfast is ok but some kids were disappointed the pancake machine wasn't working. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeBarry657
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the pancake machine, this is a big hit with all of our guests and worked to get it up and running as quickly as possible. We hope you had a great holiday and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Good location with lots of restaurants nearby. Room was large and clean. Requested paid upgraded room on arrival. Slight issue with room, whirlpool did not function as expected. Upgrade fee was refunded on checkout. Would recommend not relying on breakfast to start the day. Very poor selection. Front desk staff were really knowledgeable about the local area. They suggested a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benbris
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the States! The Kancamangus is truly a beautiful drive and I am so glad you were able to experience it while here!

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving to check in the site clearly states 3pm. The front desk lady wouldn't let us check in till 4 pm. No smile or asking how we're doing. So we waited till 4 pm to check in. Once we got to our room. The room looked nice but while exploring around the bathroom etc. This room wasn't clean since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrissy C
Jennifer M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Conway, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your experience. I have tried to look up your name so we could speak over the phone as this is not how we want anyone to experience our property. Check in time is 3pm so I do apologize this did not happen for you. I have also spoken with our staff, we definitely could have...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
ADA King Bed Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
King Bed Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Conway

Address: 1732 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5146
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Price Range: $127 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Conway Hotel North Conway
Holiday Inn North Conway
North Conway Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Conway
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#15 Family Hotel in North Conway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express North Conway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express North Conway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet night ask for a room away from rooms with families/kids and/or carousing young adults.”
MikeBarry657, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool is on 1st floor in the upper numbers of rooms (115 +) Breakfast is located in the center of the 1st floor”
Lubecnewcomers, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd fllor”
kurtw352, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 307 was bright and spacious”
MaureenL67, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We got an upper story room to avoid any potential noise from below.”
HappyUSAFamily, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5