We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Anchorage Inn - Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Good service. Nothing bad to write. Definitely the best weekly motel in rochester. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a temporary place to live. They are also one of the only motels i know of that allows dogs!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it. We hope you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again. Thank you for staying with us...!!!!

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here for three weeks and the service was great and the people are so nice and came by everyday to ask if we needed anything for if we wanted the room cleaned or anything. Plus they had the breakfast everyday which was a huge help with two children we didnt have to go out every morning to feed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsreason020716
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us....!!!!

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I stayed for a few weeks. They were nice and clean rooms, the only thing that i would really complain about is the angle of the tv is hard to see from the second bed. Other then that the beds are comfortable & they are very nice :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustinhowland
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us.

Ayer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I was already overcharged for this 80's throwback of an excuse that calls itself an inn; imagine my anger when I reviewed my bank statement after my visit to see that they had the audacity to charge me over $21 in addition to the over $75 I had spent on this dump without so much as an explanation ! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GovyGirl
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You are charged for having PET along with you in room. We have designated PET in which guest traveling with PET can stay and also we do charge PET fee. If you thoroughly read online information on our website or any third party website you will see the PET policy. And on top of that, you had never...

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed here last Spring and found it suitable as a bed for the night.Nothing special needed. So when we returned for a similar event we booked here again. What a terrible surprise. Look at the pictures and words cannot describe. WE didn't know if they had had a fire or what. It turned out they were remodeling and EVERYTHING...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jroihl
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, During your visit, We had renovation going on at the motel. We apologies any inconvenience caused. Please give us one more chance and feel the difference at all new remodeled guest rooms. We hope you will be more happy with our new guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to your arrival. Thank you...!!!

Scotia, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I previously reviewed this property and gave it poor marks. I visited again recently both on the way to Maine and also on return. We were given a room which smelled and looked clean and was tastefully decorated, including repainting and a beautiful flat screen TV. Manager, Mr. Patel was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Mehul P, General Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting your comment. We appreciate your opinion. Recently, we had renovated all guest rooms. We hope you will like new rooms and other amenities. Thank you for staying with us.

Lake George, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I booked this hotel by the pics provided and the fact that it was an hour from both places my family was visiting at the time. We pulled up to see people living there, making food on hot plates and smoking outside their "non smoking" rooms. Checking in they tried to tell me I only booked one room, I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freebird127
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Do not stay at this motel. This is a very old and unclean smelly motel room. It is not cheap. We had silver fish in this bathroom. The only reason we stayed here was because of the good reviews for this motel. It is terrible and you can get much nicer places for less. Please do not make the same...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 11deedee
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I checked in aware the room was a smoking room but didn't expect the room to complete wreak! We booked the smoking room as it was the last one available and it was closest to the event we were attending... I, personally, couldn't take the smell and asked if there was ANYTHING else available. I was showed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbigailBartalini
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We were on our way from Portsmouth to the White Mountains, it was 5.30 pm and we badly needed a pool (it was warm) and an overnight accomodation. So this was an excellent place. The rooms were simple, clean and ours had a huge flat screen TV. The complementary breakfast was good, we had waffles and bagels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hel800
Mehul P, Manager at The Anchorage Inn - Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words, we are usually known for our attentive and friendly staff, who treats each guest with the same respect. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed swimming pool and other amenities of the room. We look forward to your arrival when you are in Rochester again. Thank you so much...!!!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester
10.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.6 km away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#3 of 6 in Wolfeboro
313 reviews
28.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to the Anchorage Inn of Rochester, a gateway to the New Hampshire's Lakes Region and White Mountains. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm and fun of Lake Winnipesaukee. Just 20 minutes south brings you to historic Portsmouth, ocean beaches, tax-free shopping at area malls and the factory outlet malls of Kittery. 30 minutes north brings you to the splendor of the White Mountains or the charm of Lake Winnipesaukee. Our property is surrounded by trees, lush lawns a pond for nature lovers. an outdoor pool (seasonal)for relaxation picnic areas (barbecue grills on site) Take a hike or take a nature walk..There is plenty here to fit your lifestyle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Anchorage Inn - Rochester

Address: 13 Wadleigh Rd., Rochester, NH 03867
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Rochester
Price Range: $105 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Anchorage Inn - Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Anchorage Inn - Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anchorage Inn - Rochester staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Milton, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Anchorage Inn - Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is nice”
 of 5 bubbles damiant2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Other local hotels nearby have better rates and better accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles GovyGirl, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
  • Tape and paint drippings on lower tub
 of 5 bubbles jroihl, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Room 107 was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles 419catheriner, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“DON'T STAY HERE!!! Highway is heard all night long, walls are thin and everything about the place is misrepresented.”
 of 5 bubbles Freebird127, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5