We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“rustic charm”(3 reviews)
“school ski trip”(3 reviews)
“school groups”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Snowy Owl Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
54
48
53
49
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
48
53
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic charmschool ski tripschool groupswhite mountainsspacious roomget awayclose to townnew hampshireshops and restaurantssteveskiingvillageskiersslopessnowpondhike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed there this past weekend for a hockey tournament. The security guard thought that this was his audition in becoming a state trooper, the front desk thought that they could make fun of people and talk down to guests. The rooms were not clean,...More

6  Thank DaveWilmington
Reviewed January 5, 2015

Let me preface this by saying I'm a hotelier and my standards are high but I also understand the business and that things happen.... however.... Pro's: Perfect location to the Town Square and the hockey rink (we were there for my kids tournament) you could...More

7  Thank BeachmereSarah
Reviewed January 3, 2015

Located next to an ice rink with weekly youth tournaments, one would think they would accommodated groups of hockey families congregating harmlessly in common areas. Management was aggressively rude to the children and parents. Not family friendly in any way.

2  Thank Bumskidoodle
Reviewed December 24, 2014

1. Advertised "continental breakfast", yet it was just coffee and muffins. 2. Wireless service NEVER worked 3. Gym hours posted as 7am, however, closed til 9am "because we don't want to disturb the room right above the gym. Then why advertise that time?? And why...More

5  Thank L R
Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel is obviously not fancy, and although we were really excited to see that the room had a really large bathtub, the jets in it didn't work. There was a strange window between the bathroom and the rest of the room, which may bother...More

1  Thank Lindsay S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterville Valley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annzo27
February 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
0
Votes
julietcho9
February 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
0
Votes
Rockport4
December 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Simply don't go there"
Read review
"Don't stay - my best advice"
Read review
"Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
Read review
"Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing