We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good18%
  • Average20%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“rustic charm”(3 reviews)
“school ski trip”(3 reviews)
“school groups”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Snowy Owl Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
54
48
53
49
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
48
53
49
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic charmschool ski tripschool groupswhite mountainsspacious roomget awayclose to townnew hampshireshops and restaurantssteveskiingvillageskiersslopessnowpondhike
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Beware, this is a very basic hotel and a pretty grubby one at that - our bedroom had been poorly cleaned, found a discarded razor blade on the floor for example. The jacuzzis were not in operation having failed a recent inspection, the indoor pool...More

Thank Peter K
Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel was adequate, or at least our second room was. The biggest problem here is the failure to update anything in the last three decades. The beds, sheets, blankets, and bedspreads are ancient. The hot tubs have been decommissioned for not meeting code anymore....More

Thank HarpyHB
Reviewed July 29, 2015

We visited the Snowy Owl Inn for a hockey tournament. The block of rooms was secured by our team manager and we booked separately. I booked through Booking.com and rcvd a nice rate for the weekend. We came up a little before check in and...More

1  Thank lusterjunk
Reviewed April 9, 2015

We've stayed at New England Inns and Bed and Breakfast locations for over 30 years. These places are rustic, have character and are typically clean. They offer the basics that any skier family might need - a comfortable bed, clean room, coffee, juice and bagel...More

1  Thank Robert C
Reviewed March 31, 2015

I visited in late February with my family and I overheard some of the staff talk about a problem in one their room....it disgusted me very much so, I would never recommend this place to anyone.....the breakfast was terrible donuts and muffins, they tasted old,...More

3  Thank Jcrowder85
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waterville Valley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annzo27
February 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
I'm sorry, but none of the local outfitters in Waterville Valley carry this item. The only solution would be to have one ordered and shipped (Amazon perhaps), but if you could not get a priority shipment of some kind, it... More
0
Votes
julietcho9
February 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tyna123red | Reviewed this property |
No. They don't which is disappointing. All activities are extra.
0
Votes
Rockport4
December 1, 2016|
Answer
Response from Steve H | Property representative |
Yes, we have six specifically designated Pet Friendly rooms for dogs. We charge a $15/dog/day non-refundable pet cleaning fee for up to two dogs per room on top of the standard room rate. Call our desk at 603-236-8383. We... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Simply don't go there"
Read review
"Don't stay - my best advice"
Read review
"Mountain (front) view great but busier, river view (back) is tree-lined and quieter"
Read review
"Where we stayed was quiet and away from most rooms so we could be a little noisy"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing