We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Save
Share
396 Lakeside Ave, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246-1816
Lowest prices for your stay
US$121
View deal
eDreams
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Weirs Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
174Reviews3Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 49
  • 24
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jacquelyn G wrote a review Sep. 2020
Baldwinville, Massachusetts1 contribution
Family of 6, stayed in the Deluxe cottage. It was very spacious. It is with in walking distance of weirs beach strip. A few minute drive to fun spot. We were barely in the cottage, so much to do! It was hard to gage customer service due to COVID(we were told prior to arrival there would be no face to face contact with staff), I did get kind and prompt responses from texting and there was specific instructions in the cabin if you needed something. These cottages are essential, if you are looking for a 5 star resort, this place is not for you. The cleanliness I would give a 7 out of 10. My family will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Manager, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing the Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages during your last visit to Weirs Beach. We truly appreciated your business, especially during such challenging times. We are looking forward to the upcoming 2021 season that will focus on our customers and their comforts while on property. We are currently working on preparing the property for families and friends. It's a great time to enjoy a night away at the lake prior to the crowds. If your travels should bring you back to the Weirs Beach area again, we truly hope you will consider the Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages again. L Jobin Operations Manager
Read more
Valerie wrote a review Aug. 2020
Salem, Massachusetts1 contribution
This place was terrible. On arriving the room smelled like bug spray. The beds and furniture where broken down. We needed toilet paper and there was never anyone at the office. It was quite expensive. We rented for three nights and only stayed for two it was so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Manager, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Responded Aug. 29, 2020
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have not had any reports of any broken furniture in any rooms, and no report of a "bug spray" odor. We would have been happy to have addressed any issues while you were onsite if they had been reported. Due to covid-19 restrictions regarding social distancing and safety of our guests and staff per the governor's orders, we have implemented a contactless system for towel and supply replenishment. Each room has a laundry basket and supply item list that may be put outside the room each day by noon for refreshment. (each basket has signage explaining the process) We can also always be reached via telephone. Again, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Read more
Becky wrote a review Jul. 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
The cottage was clean and staff were friendly. The pool was great and immaculately kept. Location is excellent; about a three minute walk to downtown Weir’s Beach. We will definitely stay at this location again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Manager, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Responded Aug. 29, 2020
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your future visits!
Read more
GoPlaces570581 wrote a review Oct. 2019
2 contributions
We were told that we were renting a "condo". It was a two bedroom above a garage. When we checked in we were told that the furnace was broken and that we have two space heaters to use. We get into the "condo" and it is clean and tidy. We had to wait for hot water because the water had just been turned back on an hour before we arrived. The owner who checked us in told us "I am leaving soon, so please make sure its working". Made us feel that he was not going to be around if anything went wrong. He did bring us a third space heater because I called him and asked him too. He informed that the cottages don't have heat and that he shuts the water off to conserve on energy. We weren't staying in a cottage, we were staying in the "condo". One of the dining table chairs was broken, but it didn't look it until you pulled it out to sit on and the whole back of the chair falls apart. In the morning we went to use the shower and there was no cold water, but scolding hot water we had. The water was way to hot to use the shower. When leaving the next morning the owner saw us. He didn't ask how our stay was, he didn't say "thank you for staying with us" or even say good bye. We were told a couple of times during the check in that if we lose the key that there was a $10.00 fee. When we went to leave you put your keys in a unsecured mail box by the door, anyone could take the keys out of the box you put them in, not a drop box. They do have free wifi. We had to call to get the password, but the wifi never worked. Just wasn't impressed for the money we paid to stay in what was called a "condo". I would not recommend the "condo" for the money you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Manager, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Responded Aug. 29, 2020
We are sorry for the inconvenience concerning the furnace, and the dining chair had not been reported as broken. The water gets hot very quickly, so it should not have been an issue. We had no other reports of issues with the water temperature, so we do not know why it did not seem to work for you. We are sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay.
Read more
mslibbyofMoncton wrote a review Oct. 2019
Moncton, Canada39 contributions8 helpful votes
Spent 2 days should have spent one and left. Not on sturdy foundatio, could not lock windows, did not feel secure to leave anything in it. Would not return.. was there for the fall foliage cruise on the mt Washington. Off season travel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager Manager, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Responded Aug. 29, 2020
The cottages were all built in 1910, so they are rustic. Our guests usually like the cottage experience, but it seems it was not for you. We hope you enjoyed the cruise.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weirs beach motel and cottages hotel laconia, weirs beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireLaconiaWeirs Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Winnipesaukee Pier (0.3 km) and Half Moon Family Fun Center (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kellerhaus, Weathervane's Lobster in the Rough, and The Crazy Gringo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Weirs Beach.
Are pets allowed at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Meredith Historical Society (6.0 km).