We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Booking.comUS$155*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
26/05/2017 27/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2016

My overnight to this establishment didn't work out for myself and family. The cottage I viewed and booked online was not the one we were given. I went back to office and asked the clerk for a different cottage but he said we were paid in full and no refund. I explained it was not satisfactory. So we left and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nana M
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

This is actually the second review from this same guest, as the previous review, which I responded to, was removed by the guest after my response. The photos online are actual photos of our property and our rooms, and we have no control over which rooms are reserved by each party. Once a reservation is made, we do NOT change...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay. The big house (24/25) handled all of us. Yes it is old, it was comfortable and serve the purpose. Good location and pet friendly. Draw backs were, the house is close to busy road. So you need to watch the kids and pets. Check in was easy. Housekeeping is minimal but if you put out towels etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuck69
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to your future visits! It was a pleasure to serve as the go to spot for you and your family!

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I called and reserved a cottage for a reasonable price. I was part of a large group and our group had essentially reserved all the cottage he's, motel rooms and other properties. When I checked in I was told I requested a deluxe room and the price was much more than the original room I had reserved. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The person in charge of your group's stay had informed me that you wished to upgrade to the larger cottage, and we sent you an email confirmation of this change. At check in, we verified that the email was a valid email. Because the group had the entire...

Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

It was great to find a place we could have the dog and a short walk to the Center. The new owners have a big job on their hands as many of the cottages are very old. They do not offer daily housekeeping which worked out fine for us. The first "cottage" offered was an attached one room addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PicklesandRose
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We use your feedback to help us improve our services. We were glad to be able to offer you the type of accommodations you were expecting, and have since made changes to our online listing of room types to try to inform everyone of the room types they are reserving. We do not wish to...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Great location! Stayed in the two bedroom cottage and had a great stay, can't wait till next bikeweek. I will definitely be staying here again! Cottage was clean. The cottage is like an efficiency apartment with all necessary implements for your stay plus every cottage has its own gas grill

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristianHAMC
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages! We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Bike Week was an awesome experience, and our guests were the best!!

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The location was great, just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk which was a nice could leave the car at hotel. We stayed in a deluxe cottage, it was clean and really cute. Just unfortunate the owners are unprofessional and right down rude. Believe this couple might want to change occupation.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rjbesaw
weirsbeachmotel, Owner at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

This review is another example of a guest who violates the hotel policy and then goes online to give a negative review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but we felt it was necessary to ask you not to throw beer cans in our pool, especially while it was occupied by other guests as well as people...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I booked this place because of all the positive reviews, but this place was not above average. We stayed in the motel which was old, run down, and dirty (the walls needed painting, stained rugs). We were told that you don't get maid service during your stay. If you want your sheets and towels changed, you have to do it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyTrails1984
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us during our startup phase for the new season. While our cottages are considered "housekeeping cottages" which means the rooms do not receive typical maid service, but towel/linen exchanges and restocking of any supplies needed, our motel...

Maryland
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We have been in contact with the motel to book the whole motel, houses, and cottages for my brothers wedding in July. Originally they were going to have it on Nascar weekend but decided to move the date to a week after. The motel said that would be no problem and it would actually be cheaper to book for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jwutony16
weirsbeachmotel, Manager at Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages, responded to this review

As was communicated to you and your party on several occasions, the motel was sold to new owners, and due to a miscommunication during the transaction, the new owners were unaware of the previous booking for the dates in question. Your party was originally reserved for a different date, AND THEN CHANGED BY YOU, so we felt it was only...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through town on our way to Pawtuckaway State Park, liked it so much we came back a couple of weeks later. Clean and cozy rooms, perfect for a romantic getaway. We loved the little screened in porch and the gas grill. Would recommend for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa B
Saskatchewan Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal to walk to the pier, shops, restaurants and to use as a base to explore the area. Wier Beach is a lovely community with crystal, clear water, a very serene location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Westons319

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
26/05/2017 27/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
9.4 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#13 of 13 in Laconia
124 reviews
1.4 km away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 13 in Laconia
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 5 in Weirs Beach
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 13 in Laconia
689 reviews
2.0 km away
Lazy E Motor Inn
Lazy E Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Weirs Beach
117 reviews
0.2 km away
The Cozy Inn & Cottages and Lakeview House & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come discover one of the best places to stay by New Hampshire’s largest and most beautiful lake, Lake Winnipesaukee. Relax in one of our upgraded standard or deluxe cottages, or stay in our modern motel or various houses we have on property. Visit Weirs Beach or walk along the boardwalk and pier. Dine on the Mount Washington Cruise Ship watching the sun slip into the lake. Take a scenic train tour or try the elegant Dinner Train. Swimming, boating, golf, waterslides, arcades, fireworks, horseback riding, hiking trails, tax-free shopping, wonderful restaurants, and even a drive-in-theatre! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages

Address: 396 Lakeside Avenue, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03246
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Price Range: $146 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weirs Beach Motel And Cottages Hotel Laconia
Weirs Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The little cottages are so cool”
marciahow96, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ground floor rooms closer to the pool”
skeep16, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cottages along the road have the nicest setting”
cherylh456875, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe Cottage are most updated and cleaner.”
rjbesaw, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Motel rooms is all you need. Who wants to cook on vacation.”
bgoodhue, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$155
Expedia.comUS$155
TravelocityUS$155
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates