We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Saratoga, California
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Birt and Linda, owners were very nice and helpful. We had to cancel 1 room out of 3 due to illness and they kindly waived the fee. We stayed in the back in 2 lovely, spacious remodeled rooms with large private decks, facing the beautiful woody area. Relaxing and quiet, in the back after a long day of driving. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantravelbug88
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Ahola to my Hawaii friends,, Thank you for your very nice review. It was such a pleasure to meet you. I am sorry I did not get to spend more time talking with you all but it was a very busy day. We are so happy you were comfortable here and liked our updated rooms. Thank you for the Coffee...

Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This is our second visit to the motel and they sure did a lot of remodeling since last fall! The king rooms in the back of the motel are great, and are brand new. The owners built a large deck on the second story so you can walk outside and sit facing the children's area and woods. We saw all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra D
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the great review .... As you are aware we just purchased this Motel May 2013 and yes we have done a lot of updates but still more to go it will take time . We are pleased to know you and our other guest that stayed with us this summer loved the improvements . I...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is one of the few motels in Weirs Beach reviewed on TA, although there are many motels and cottages in the immediate area of Lake Winnipesaukee. Although this place is well located near the lake, it’s far enough that you’ll need to drive to almost everywhere, unless you’re prepared to walk close to a mile uphill from the lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luv2travel_RS
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. As you know we are new owners and only had the property a year, we are updating but it does takes time. We do remember you and your wife you were in # 5. For 5 nights, it is a standard room. We do have larger double rooms and 3 new king rooms out...

Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I was recently there May of 2014. I had purchased a room with 2 Queen beds for a total of 2 nights. First night it was my cousin and I. The second night 2 of my good friends arrived and stayed the night. The next morning the owner was very unprofessional and embarrassed me and in front of company. Explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mark B
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

We like to follow up on all guest comments, favorable or otherwise. Of course there are always two sides to a story so here are my thoughts. Several cars pulled in after midnight , voices and laugher drifted through the night air. We took notice! We do not tolerate a party atmosphere at this hour, and would normally shut it...

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was our family vacation spot for the last four years have had such great vacations here nice place clean a home away from home we were so happy to find it in July we went on our family vacation new owners very nice went up a lot now gotta find new place for family vacations to bad we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iloveweirsbeach
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed t the Lake Winnipesaukee Motel for one night on Oct 15,2013. The owners Donna and Rob very very welcoming to us from the reseervations we made a month earlier to the information they gave us to the free coff in both the lobby as the room. The room was very clean and the bed was new and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dnomyarkcam
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review we really appreciate knowing that our guest are comfortable. Donna and Rob are the previous owners we Just purchased motel in May 2013 We are using the post cards left by them as there are so many already printed up. Sorry about no shampoo in rooms we always have it in the office if customers...

Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I confess I was very worried about staying at this motel, but I was pleasantly surprised. The size of the room was large. The bathroom and shower stall were tiny. The whole place was very clean. Its not lakefront or lake view but the lake is pretty close by. We left our pillows and the owners were nice enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreemscometrue
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay with us and the nice review. Meeting people like you is why we love this business.

Reviewed 25 September 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to take a spontaneous long weekend trip to NH in July. I told him to surprise me and pick a place to stay. Very last minute, he choose Lake Winnipesaukee Motel. The owner/manager was very pleasant and accommodating. The motel is located about 2 miles from Weirs Beach, which is great because we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyjeanne_
Birt B, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again!

Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I wanted to travel to New England from NY and we had heard a lot about Weirs Beach so we decided to go there for a few days. It's a bit of a walk to the beach but the view of the back yard is worth it. The grounds has lots of flowers and the back overlooks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra D
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your gracious comments regarding our motel, and II know what you mean about the "New Hampshire feeling". We are so blessed to live in this area, I'm afraid that we tend to take it for granted at times. We all need to take a pause from "life" from time to time, viisit with one another, kick...

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we had the pleasure of staying just one night because we were attending a concert at the Meadowbrook Pavillion just 6 minutes away. Bert was polite an eager to assist us in any way. Weirs beach is 1 minute away ... maybe 2 on a weekend. We were in room #10 at the end and would definitely come back again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSki_RedSoxNation
nhmotelguy, Owner at Lake Winnipesaukee Motel, responded to this review

Birt and I thank you for taking the time to leave a nice response. The hot water does have to travel a way to reach those very end rooms so we appreciate your patience waiting a few minutes. It never runs cold once it gets there tho. See you for the next concert!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weirs Beach
1.6 km away
The Naswa Resort
The Naswa Resort
#1 of 12 in Laconia
424 reviews
5.5 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
9.2 km away
The Landmark Inn
The Landmark Inn
#12 of 12 in Laconia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Weirs Beach Motel and Cottages
0.8 km away
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
Half Moon Motel & Cottages
#1 of 4 in Weirs Beach
182 reviews
5.1 km away
The Margate Resort
The Margate Resort
#3 of 12 in Laconia
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lake Winnipesaukee Motel has offered personal attention to our guests for over 50 years and is close to the lake and major activities. Accommodations range from one bedroom units, apartments and a 2 br home. All have fridges, microwaves, in-room coffee, phone. Large backyard, pool, BBQ, WIFI. Great for large family get togethers, or for those some seeking quiet time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Winnipesaukee Motel

Address: 350 Endicott North, Weirs Beach, Laconia, NH 03247
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Laconia > Weirs Beach
Price Range: $130 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake Winnipesaukee Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lake Winnipesaukee Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Winnipesaukee Hotel Weirs Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lake Winnipesaukee Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lake Winnipesaukee Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stayed bottom floor back quietl”
 of 5 bubbles morty2579, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Bert...he will be honest with his answers & help you find the room that you would like the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 258virgilt, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms in the rear, but we enjoyed the front rooms that faced Rt.3. The road noise wasn't really an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Raxel7851, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for newly renovated room in back with king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles susangF6678FE, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the back of the motel, so there was probably less road noise here.”
 of 5 bubbles KatMom, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay