We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
90 N Main St, Wolfeboro, NH 03894-4309
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Lake Life Calling!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Wolfeboro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Inn was renovated in 2009 and has 44 guestrooms with an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings. Rooms are identified with the variety of views we offer from the lake, to gardens, limited partial views of downtown or surrounding neighborhood. Each room has 32" flat screen TVs, complimentary wireless internet access, Sealy plush mattress top bedding as well as upgraded amenities including cotton bathrobes, slippers, ironing boards/irons and Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities. Some rooms have work desks, and some include baclonies or petite balconies. The property has striking and relaxing common areas with a large stone fire place in the lobby, and picturesque landscaped grounds that lead to a small private beach add to your enjoyment. Wolfe's Tavern, an authentic New England pub, is one of Wolfeboro's most popular restaurants to spend an informal afternoon or evening. Enjoy traditional New England cuisine with a contemporary flair, and choose from our famous beer list featuring over one hundred domestic and imported beers. The Tavern has three fireplaced rooms, two bars, and a seasonal outdoor patio. Open every day, year-round for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday brunch. Wolfeboro, the jewel of Lake Winnipesaukee, offers year-round activities, including golf, tennis, swimming, mountain biking, boating, New Hampshire attractions, shopping, museums, and of course beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee. Winter brings cross-country skiing and snowmobiling, downhill skiing is only thirty minutes away, skating or ice fishing on the Bay. Sit by our fireplace enjoy a book or games take a leisurely stroll in the village.
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Lake View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Lake Life Calling!
460Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 185
  • 144
  • 59
  • 30
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jean D wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
I am a member of hotels.com and was awarded a free night ... I did a search in the area of Wolfeboro to see any hotels that honor this reward... I booked the hotel room yet when came time to pay for the room I clicked pay later instead of pay now .. I assumed it would be easier to give the reward night at the time of check in .. boy was I wrong .. I realized the hotel charged my card so I called hotels.com and they called the hotel within minutes of the booking .. the hotel declined allowing me the right to use the the reward night .. even tho hotels.com gives them payment .. I find this so wrong .. this was 3 days before check in and it was in the middle of Jan during covid .. I could see if this was during peak season .. so disappointing the customer service .. not sure how the owners are ok with taking my payment and I didn’t even stay there ... shame on them .. I had planned to have family that eve in their tavern (party of 6) which they lost out on .. also I won’t be recommending this hotel in the future .. I have home in Wolfeboro and when I have guest or extended family needing a place to stay I always referred this hotel .. I plan to contact American Express and have the charges reversed if possible.. I called the hotel and emailed them .. still no response .. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel at all!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazba Jenulevich, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Feb. 4, 2021
It is unfortunate to read of your displeasure with this situation. I have looked into the details of what happened and found that you cancelled your reservation the day prior to your scheduled arrival date. This is within our cancellation agreement as well as according to the agreement with the third party booking site you had used to make the reservation. Changes and or cancellations to this type of booking must occur through that third party.
Read more
amtmahan wrote a review Nov. 2020
Boston, Massachusetts46 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn for two nights with a friend and had a fabulous time! The end is in a great location in downtown Wolfeboro, with walking distance to dining and shopping. The food, drinks and dining in the restaurant and Tavern was great!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazba Jenulevich, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Nov. 10, 2020
It is great to read you had such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for your support and positive review.
Read more
Melissa F wrote a review Dec. 2020
3 contributions
I highly recommend this hotel, the staff is extraordinary, going out of their way to accommodate guests to make sure they have all the comforts of home! From bottled water to toothbrushes and everything in between, the hotel catered to everything needed during an emergency stay during a snow storm!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazba Jenulevich, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Dec. 8, 2020
I am delighted to read of your appreciation of the efforts made by the associates that day. Quite the storm and the area experienced many power outages yet, we were spared. Driving was treacherous and we were happy to be a safe resting place for travelers.
Read more
pennypoodle2 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Alexandria, Virginia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Growing up in Wolfeboro, the Inn was always “the place” to stay - with a great location close to downtown, ample parking, a great Tavern, and a beach on the lake. I stayed here to visit family in the area who were not allowed overnight guests due to Covid. What a disappointment! The room was OK and the bed/linens/pillow selection and toiletries were great. The room itself was in poor repair, with peeling wallpaper and an uneven floor (?). Bathroom was worse than a cheap motel - old, plain white walls, crazed pedestal sink, crappy and stained oak mini shelf, shower head coming out of wall, and a few long dark hairs in tub and on floor. The dresser had a used bandana in the top drawer that housekeeping hadn’t removed. Balcony had a view of lake over the parking lot, but the railing desperately needed to be painted. No coffee in room and lobby coffee was cold. No ice machines, but you could ask at front desk for ice - except desk was unmanned after 5pm. Tavern was closed on the days of my stay. Inn charges a $2/day housekeeping fee, but they told me that they do not provide daily housekeeping due to Covid so I got charged for a service they did not provide. The Inn really needs a complete renovation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazba Jenulevich, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Nov. 20, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. While I am delighted to read you found many elements to be to your satisfaction. It is unfortunate to read we may have missed opportunities to exceed your expectations in some areas. With that being said, I was pleased to read the desk agent you spoke to took swift and decisive measures to address these issues with offers to move your room, have maintenance visit and removal of the Housekeeper fee and more. Please note that we have the desk staffed 24 hours each day. You may have stopped by when the agent was briefly away from the desk assisting another guest.
Read more
watercolor7 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Westford, Massachusetts15 contributions
Super friendly staff and very nice accommodations. If you want a lake view (the Inn is not right on the lake) be sure to ask for a room that overlooks it- there are only a few rooms that have the direct view..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nazba Jenulevich, General Manager at The Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Nov. 13, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Wolfeboro Inn. Yes, we have many room types, configurations and views, please call us direct so we may book the room that is perfect for you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the wolfeboro hotel wolfeboro, the hotel wolfeboro
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWolfeboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Wolfeboro Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Wolfeboro Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cotton Valley Rail Trail (0.3 km), Cate Park (0.2 km), and The Lone Wolfe Brewing Company (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Wolfeboro Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Wolfeboro Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at The Wolfeboro Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Wolfeboro Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Wolfeboro Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bailey's Bubble, Downtown Grille Cafe llc, and Seven Suns.
Is The Wolfeboro Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Wolfeboro.
Are pets allowed at The Wolfeboro Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Wolfeboro Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Wolfeboro Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor Wentworth Historic Site (7.4 km).
Does The Wolfeboro Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.