Wolfeboro Inn

Wolfeboro Inn

Traveller (148)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Get rewarded with One Key
C$281
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
Get rewarded with One Key
C$281
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Breakfast included
C$169
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 3 hotels in Wolfeboro
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Escape to a luxurious lakeside hotel where stunning scenery, spectacular hiking trails and evenings spent with loved ones under a star-speckled sky await. Tucked intimately to the gateway of the lakes regions resting along the shores of Lake Winnipesaukee among the Belknap mountain range, the Wolfeboro Inn combines the beauty of nature with the convenience of a modern full-service hotel. Unwind in a spacious suite or relax in a charming room that dates back to 1812. No matter what style of accommodations you choose, each of the Wolfeboro Inn's 44 rooms and suites feature an eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary furnishings, upscale amenities and warm, intuitive service. Stay connected with our wireless Internet access or just sit back and admire unspoiled views of Lake Winnipesaukee or landscaped gazebo lawn from the window of select rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

90 North Main Street, Wolfeboro, NH 03894
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Portland Intl Jetport
73.5 km
See all flights
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
64.8 km
See all flights
506Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 146
  • 66
  • 44
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy D wrote a review Aug 2021
Centerport, New York10 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We just spent 8 nights at this property and all I can say is "What a shame!!" Perfect location that is right on the lake with swimming access and walking distance to the town. We have traveled several times in the last 12 months so we are aware and accept the changes and hardships due to COVID, however I think this neglect began way before 2020. The rooms are very nice but the linens were threadbare and way past their prime. The bathroom had mold in the shower control and the dispensers in the shower were half empty to empty. No daily room cleaning so we were told to leave our trash and used towels outside the room door. Unfortunately, those dirty items would stay outside our door until sometime the next day. We were told they would change the bed after 3 days but we finally got someone to change the bed on the 5th day at 4 in the afternoon.

The biggest shame is the beach area...extreme neglect of a pretty little beach. The wooden Adirondack chairs were peeling paint and the beach was overgrown with weeds and drainage issues and trash. We would set up our own beach chairs and my husband would clean up the area so we could enjoy it.

The staff was friendly and accommodating but it is glaringly apparent that the hotel is being run without corporate leadership of any kind and leaving the staff on their own with no training or support. No one walks the grounds or halls to check for trash or used items. We spent $3600 for 8 nights and I can tell you that if there had been another place to go we would have left.

I attempted to contact the corporate management with zero success so I sincerely hope that the negative reviews make an impact to bring this Inn back to what it should and could be. I think that with some elbow grease and TLC this could return to the premier place to stay in Wolfeboro.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShelvingGuy wrote a review Feb 2020
Wolcott, Connecticut1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our company was doing work in Wolfeboro and we (myself and our installers) stayed at the Wolfeboro Inn. Nice, homey Inn, with a nice bar and cool restaurants nearby. Big parking area, nice staff and comfy rooms. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Turn your room AC/Heat unit on when you first get in!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SWBurch, General Manager at Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Feb 17, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anne k wrote a review Sep 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is excellent. Employees are friendly. The bedding was clean and comfortable. The room smelled like mildew. The phone system had problems with ringing in the middle of the night for no reason so we unplugged. The bedroom and bathroom is in need of tlc. The continental breakfast could use some hard boiled eggs or something fresh. If you pay over $300 a night for a hotel room with a minimum of two nights there needs to be more. What is the $30 additional daily resort fee for? I was woefully disappointed with our experience for this price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be wary of daily resort fee!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
redsox721 wrote a review Nov 2021
Masachusetts220 contributions99 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed here for 2 nights to attend our niece's wedding at an offsite venue. This place is not worth the money. The lobby is beautiful as for the decor but the rest of the place needs so much work. We had a room in the "historic" section. Our room was very large but there were only 2 lamps and a desk lamp in the whole room. There were two bedside tables but only one had a lamp on it. There was a comfy chair in one corner but was so dark you couldn't read if you sat there without a flashlight. We ended up turning the desk lamp towards the center of the room just to have some light. The bathtub was dirty when we went to use it and there was a hole in the tub that was poorly repaired. Housekeeping is not a high priority here. There was trash in the corner of one hallway that was there from Saturday morning and was still there when we left today. As for their continental breakfast, nothing was individually wrapped, the plastic utensils were in a shared basket for all to touch and the cream for the coffee was in a metal shared pitcher. So much for COVID-19 safety. The toiletries they provided were a large shared bottle of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner as well as body lotion. Again, nothing individual and who knows how many others had access to them before we stayed there. Of course, we used our own toiletries as it was much safer. The staff, with the exception of the girl who checked us in, was not very friendly and the whole place needs a good, deep cleaning. Dirt, food particles and overall messiness were everywhere. As for the grounds and outside of the building, these need work too. If it wasn't for the wedding I would not have stayed here. Try the Inn on Main or the PIckering House instead. This place is not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melody T wrote a review Sep 2021
Penacook, United States14 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed from Labor Day to the 10th. Was belated Retirement gift from my husband cause I always wanted to go to Wolfeboro & stay a few nights. Screen door was stuck so had to jimmy it open with room key. Confetti all down hallway on 2nd fl. Complimentary shampoo/conditioner holder in awkward spot so kept hitting head on it. Fitted sheet had no elastic left so had to keep tucking it in. Made for uncomfortable sleeping. Railing on balcony paint all chipping off. Siding needs a good power washing. Continental breakfast needs better selection. Last night there fire alarm kept going off so all guests had to evacuate. Last time was a little after midnight, so we just packed up and left cause we knew we weren't going to sleep the rest of the night. Rooms could stand a good dusting, and windows need washing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: You can't choose a specific room, only types of rooms, ie: king bed, 2 queens, and whether...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maureen f wrote a review Aug 2021
McLean, Virginia42 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a shock. My family of 7 involving 3 generations are staying here at the Wolfeboro Inn as I write. It is just awful. Everything is old, dirty, unkept with spiders in the windows and mold in the bathroom. There is one person who apparently is the front desk, reservation person, housekeeper provider of towels, air beds and answerer of all questions. There is NO housekeeping. You want clean sheets? Put your dirty ones outside on the floor and make your own bed. Waterfront ? Nothing other than 4 peeling Nantucket chairs. No towels, no water sport equipment, no staffing and absolutely no maintenance. The minimal recognition goes to the employees. They are fabulous. This is not their fault. Owners and management must be absentee…. Perhaps they haven’t seen their in Inn in a decade? No way they could honorably stand behind such a crumbling product. It’s a disgrace to the beauty of the community and lake and even more so to the travelers who were so looking forward to their stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bobby wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let us preface this review with the following. We understand due to extenuating circumstances the hotel was understaffed. The people on the ground were very nice and were not lounging idly. However, guests are paying $250+ a night and at that price come certain expectations. The following were things that were unacceptable with regard to our stay at the Wolfeboro Inn:

* Breakfast was an array of prepackaged and highly processed junk food

* There was an inadequate supply of toilet paper

* There was an inadequate supply of towels

* No one picked up the phone at the front desk re: towels and toilet paper

* The sheets were not changed and the room was not cleaned between our first and second night

* Trash and soiled towels weren’t collected and were allowed to accumulate in the hallway outside our room

Despite these shortcomings, the wedding that we attended was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were attentive. There is quite obviously a management problem at the Inn that needs to be addressed before we would consider recommending the Wolfeboro Inn. We wish the Inn the best their efforts to correct these shortcomings.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew K wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room for my friends wedding that was also at this venue. When I booked back in May, they assured me that if the wedding was canceled, I’d get my money back immediately. They informed my friend that they couldn’t accommodate his wedding due to Covid restrictions so he had to change his venue last minute. This was a wedding in early August. Not one person that I’ve talked to, who booked a room at this place has received a refund. No one has gotten an answer and this is just very poor customer service. They are the ones that cancelled the wedding and they are the ones that assured all of us that we’d get an immediate refund if the wedding couldn’t go on..Still haven’t got my money back and it’s October...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nazb Jenulevich, General Manager at Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Oct 5, 2020
It is most unfortunate that due to the global pandemic, many plans had to be altered and or cancelled worldwide. The hospitality industry has been hard hit and the Wolfeboro Inn is no exception. We are actively returning deposits as we are able to. We too wish this process was more swift and encompassing. Our intention is to ensure our obligations are met and we are working to do just that.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven S wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a reservation long before a planned family event, but with the national health concerns recently I had cancel it, and did so more than two months prior to the scheduled stay. Their cancellation policy stated that I was clearly within the time frame that made me eligible for a full refund of the 50% deposit they required when I made the initial reservation. However, they did not return it. In fact, I spoke with them several times over more than 3 months requesting help to obtain my refund, and was repeatedly told that they are owned by a parent company that was notoriously slow at returning funds, and there was nothing that they could do. I eventually had to dispute the amount with my Visa bank, who credited my account, did their investigation, and later contacted me and told me that my issue was ldgitimate. and the case has been decided in my favor. My advice - don't make a reservation unless you are absolutely sure that you will not need to cancel it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nazb Jenulevich, General Manager at Wolfeboro Inn
Responded Sep 25, 2020
It is true that we had been experiencing some delays in processing refunds. This is due to the enormous number of reservations cancelled due to the global pandemic. Sadly, this situation was not unique to the Wolfeboro Inn and was and still is being experienced by lodging properties nationally and beyond. While I understand your frustration, I am delighted to hear your refund has been processed and received. Our intention is and always was to make good on deposits due to guests who have cancelled their reservations.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom A wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very worn out inn. Needs lots of repairs from painting to the little things like: huge stain in carpet, hook on bathroom door broken off, refrigerator caked in ice, shower head coming out of the wall. Weatherstripping peeling off the slider. The tavern served flat beer (they knew it was flat when I ordered; told me so!) the burger (18$) came with oven warmed frozen onion rings. The menu was sparse and the staff could not keep up with the patrons yet only 25% of the seats were filled. The plastic shower tub had a hole 1 inch above the bottom which was patched with caulking. All this for $350 or more? The day before we stayed in Laconia for the same price. Had a beautiful room with antiques, whirlpool and glass shower. Superb dining attached to the inn. Facing the water with a fine balcony and a very clean facility. I would not recommend the Wolfeboro Inn to anyone. Motel 6 could give an equivalent experience. We are stuck. No cancellations without 7 days notice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are no good rooms. All are run down.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doreen R asked a question Oct 2021
Fall River, Massachusetts
Do you offer early checkin?
Doreen R asked a question Oct 2021
Fall River, Massachusetts
Do you offer early checkin?
Answer from maureen f
McLean, Virginia42 contributions24 helpful votes
Front desk can answer that question
VTBuddy asked a question Aug 2019
Bennington, Vermont23 contributions13 helpful votes
Are there handicap rooms and access into the Inn?
Answer from Whitejc
Norwood, Massachusetts4 contributions
Yes, there are handicap rooms on the 1st floor by the elevator. Call the Inn, ask for Blaire, she'll take care of you.
Carol G asked a question Apr 2017
Conway, New Hampshire
are there cribs available?????
Answer from Cindy F
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire1 contribution3 helpful votes
Unfortunately, we do not offer sleeping arrangements for infants/small children
Nancy L wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. It is NOT a luxury hotel as they claim. "
Read full review
Nicole A wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not reliable"
Read full review
John S wrote a tip Nov 2023
Rock, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
JayB37 wrote a tip Oct 2023
North East England86 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is right outside the hotel, it is easy to explore Wolfeboro on foot. The YumYum shop is a must, their gingerbread men are fantastic. Blacks Paper Shop for gifts. "
Read full review
Barbara G wrote a tip Sep 2023
21 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy their private beach and outdoor firepit!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wolfeboro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$206 - C$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the wolfeboro hotel wolfeboro, the hotel wolfeboro
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireWolfeboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Wolfeboro Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Wolfeboro Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Wolfeboro Inn?
Nearby attractions include Cotton Valley Rail Trail (0.3 km), Cate Park (0.2 km), and The Lone Wolfe Brewing Company (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wolfeboro Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wolfeboro Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wolfeboro Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wolfeboro Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bailey's Bubble, Downtown Grille Cafe llc, and Seven Suns.
Is Wolfeboro Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Wolfeboro.
Are pets allowed at Wolfeboro Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wolfeboro Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Wolfeboro Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Governor Wentworth Historic Site (7.4 km).
Does Wolfeboro Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Wolfeboro Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Wolfeboro HotelsWolfeboro Hotel DealsHotels near Wolfeboro Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars