We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Basking Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Basking Ridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Basking Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I see someone said "best in the area" well if this is the best the area has to offer then I believe some competition should come in. Not saying this I a bad or nasty hotel by any means. It was just the usual service you get from most Marriott properties with the exception of many in the Miami area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolynn C
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

I am sorry that your visit to NJ started off in a bad way due to the issues you experienced at the Newark Airport. The airport can be difficult to navigate and I agree that transportation from there can be very confusing. The experienced staff at the hotel knows the best transportation options for both local travel as well as...

Farmingdale, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We had funeral to go to so it was centrally located. Clean and nice place to put your tire body to sleep. Good breakfast too made to order. Good coffee too. Elevator located to far from center of hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be a "great place to stay."

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I stayed in room 446 for a weekend stay with my mother. The room faced the courtyard which was a pretty view. However, when we returned to the room after an evening out, our room smelled like smoke. Apparently, the firepit was below our room. The smell was the smoke wafting up from the firepit. When I complained, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingiered
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the smoke from our outdoor fire pit that entered your room. It appears to have entered through a screened window that was left open in your room. I am happy that the staff was able to refund points to you for this unfortunate inconvenience. We do hope that you give us another chance the next...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this property for 4 nights, I was there for business. The property is very clean, staff was very polite (exception bar tender). The hotel has an excellent fitness facilities and a pool. The only negative (this is a personal issue) no walk paths around the property to go jogging outdoors. I still went, but almost got killed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aberdidi
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I was there in the Courtyard Basking Ridge for 2 weeks. I should say it is not worth the money. The front office made glaring mistakes in the billing and I had incurred losses due to change in Fx Rate. Despite the clear instructions, they did not act on the same. Time and again, they charged the wrong credit card....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sridhar R
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Please accept my apoloigies for the issues that you experienced with the billing of the charges on your folio. I understand that this was a frustrating experience and I will certainly follow up with the staff to see what went wrong and what we can do to avoid such issues in the future.

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We had a wedding at a different hotel in Basking Ridge but decided to stay here because we are loyal to Marriott. Typical Courtyard features but this hotel had a really nice backyard garden that really enhanced our stay. Driving in this area is a bit quirky so one night we were able to leave the car parked and take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay and do hope that you join us again in the near future.

South Plainfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I've stayed here several times and have enjoyed it every time. The place has the same feel of all Courtyards-- clean and trendy. The staff is great too! For those who have complained about: ---Breakfast not being included: Most (if not all) Courtyards are the same, this isn't unique to this location ---Room Rate: This is a competitive price for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mona S
indpls ,in
Reviewed 22 June 2015

This is not the type of hotel i usually, stay at.I was traveling with friends and it was their choice.. The cost was not what i would normally pay They did not have complimentary breakfast or even coffee.My biggest complaint however was that we waited approximately 20 mins to be waited on at the restaurant/ bar and then it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank temple574
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the delays in service at our restaurant. This is very unusual for us, as we have a staff dedicated to excellent guest service and we emphasize quick service and great food. I will review your comments with the staff so that we can improve our performance. Again, I am very sorry for your poor dining...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2015

By far the most distinguishing characteristic of this Courtyard is breakfast is NOT included. You wait in a line in the "restaurant" area and order from a very limited menu. You then serve yourself coffee (additional charge) and wait for your meal to be delivered. You will get a warm, not hot breakfast delivered to you table. Very pricy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotel123405
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do apologize that you were not happy with your breakfast at the hotel. We do have many lower cost options for breakfast in our restaurant, and most are under $10. I will share your comments with our staff in order to better improve our service. Thank you for your positive comments...

new jersey
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed this past weekend as part of a Wedding celebration . Pre check in requests were handled perfectly. Check in was friendly and efficient . The lobby attractive, as was the room. Comfortable mattress .Very clean hotel with a nice courtyard, decent indoor pool and nice exercise room. Breakfast Sunday morning was excellent-Great staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wgod1234
GMBaskingRidge, General Manager at Courtyard Basking Ridge, responded to this review

Your review of our hotel is much appreciated. We are very pleased that you had such a great stay and hope to see you again soon during your future travels to the Basking Ridge area.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basking Ridge
8.8 km away
Dolce Basking Ridge
Dolce Basking Ridge
#1 of 4 in Basking Ridge
758 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
Hotel Indigo Basking Ridge
#4 of 4 in Basking Ridge
244 reviews
0.6 km away
Somerset Hills Hotel
Somerset Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Warren
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
9.7 km away
The Olde Mill Inn
The Olde Mill Inn
#2 of 4 in Basking Ridge
262 reviews
8.8 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel. Our hotel in Basking Ridge, New Jersey is located along I-78 and Route 287 and minutes from Warren, NJ. With open lobby space and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout this Basking Ridge, NJ hotel, you can switch seamlessly from work to relaxation and back. Guests enjoy easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our Basking Ridge hotel lobby GoBoard. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Each of our spacious Basking Ridge hotel guest rooms feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses and large work spaces. Open all doors to productivity for your small event in one of our three Basking Ridge meeting rooms. While visiting Basking Ridge, unwind and visit local attractions including the USGA Museum. The Courtyard Basking Ridge Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Basking Ridge

Address: 595 Martinsville Rd, Basking Ridge, NJ 07920-2800
Region: United States > New Jersey > Basking Ridge
Price Range: $183 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Basking Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Basking Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Basking Ridge Hotel Basking Ridge
Basking Ridge Courtyard
Basking Ridge Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Basking Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room that's facing north side away from highway and courtyard where guests routinely use well into midnight.”
  • beautiful courtyard
  • comfy beds
Oskee1334, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check if they are renovating during your visit”
vrqqqm, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I was high floor and in the back.”
204bonniec, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In my experience, 4th floor rooms are nicer”
fredthetraveller2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor had nice view”
frontporch10, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5