We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beach Haven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
long island, ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2016

rooms are small, bathrooms are smaller tho they've been renovated. it's all in the location..right on the beach. we were there for a wedding, but the weather was horrible. the food was delicious (reception & breakfast). the staff was overwhelming fabulous! the staff was so helpful with all the changes due to the weather. we could walk to local bars... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barbrvc
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Weddings certainly a lot of fun at the Sea Shell. We hope to see you back. More 

Bristol, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Very happy with the stay at the Seashell. The room was clean and just the right size for us. Staff very Nice and Friendly! Was here for a Wedding and it was was one of the Best Weddings that we have been to. Food was Great.....Thank you very much. Would recommend to family and Friends to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 873ronaldd
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Seashell offers an all-in-one wedding experience with accommodations, ability to have a beach wedding and an intimate venue for dinner and dancing. Jaimee and Brittany are well organized and help to ensure a problem free event.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nanasusie2016
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for writing abd we are very happy that you enjoyed the wedding event. Jaimee and Brittany are world class wedding planners, thanks for noticing. More 

Allentown
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Excellent vacation again at The Seashell!!! Room accommodations where excellent!! Staff was excellent,rooms were clean and the weather was beautiful..I ate at the bar and the fish tacos were awesome ! I think I've found heaven ..I can't wait to return in 2017!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrisannek216
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Well we can't wait to see you back next season. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Remember book early and online for next year to insure you get the accommodations you desire. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Loved the atmosphere of the entire place! Located right at the beach. Unfortunately, the beach and water are no longer visible due to the new, very high dunes built after Sandy, but also completely understandable. The pool and grille area was great. Main restaurant already closed for the season so can't comment on that. Bathroom was smaller than most hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marnie H
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you and we could not be happier that you got to enjoy the Sea Shell for the first time. You are correct, we have lost a portion of our ocean view. Unavoidable, but provides our town the protection from the big storms that was needed. More 

Mt. Holly NC
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Made reservations there based on things like pool, tiki bar, restaurant of some name. Was not told about any party. After 2 day trip, arrived after 8 pm, planned to eat there due to being tired. Went to room and room was over a private wedding party and the whole place was vibrating from music. They were not serving food... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rarmstrong1957
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Well we are kinda disappointed that you were disappointed too. When you checked in (very late) you stated that you were hungry and wanted to order some takeout. Our restaurant was closed as we were hosting a wedding event. When you later returned to the desk and said that all the restaurants in town were closed, we went to work... More 

Blauvelt, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We only stayed one night in a storm no less. We arrived late that evening and the staff was wonderful. The room was clean and decorated nicely. We didn't get a chance to take advantage of the amenities, The location is wonderful; beach side and in the middle of town. The room was charming and met all our needs for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arie0711
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. hopefully next time the sun will be shining and you will have some more time to spend with us. More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Staff could be a little more upbeat everyone but the cleaning people were a bit grumpy. With one exception, a very nice gentlemen during afternoon check in. Otherwise had a nice weekend. Thanks for the great weather

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your weekend. More 

Tenafly, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Had my daughters wedding here, Brittany and Jaime thought of everything and didn't skip a beat when the weather turned bad. The food was amazing ! Every small detail was taken care of , positively the best!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for trusting us with your daughters special day. It was our pleasure. More 

Ronkonkoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were on the way back to Long Island after staying in Atlantic City and wanted to stay on the beach. This place was great. While most of the rooms do not face the water, it is right on the dunes. The people were friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great time. It is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank E2052DYfrankb
TJH1957, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed the Sea Shell. More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
1.9 km away
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Beach Haven
157 reviews
15.0 km away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
8.5 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
13,307 reviews
26.6 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
3,463 reviews
2.1 km away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely rebuilt and remodeled after Hurricane Sandy, the Sea Shell Resort is nestled on two beautiful ocean front acres in the heart of Beach Haven just steps away from the beach and within walking distance to all of the town's attractions. The Sea Shell is a full service resort serving lunch and dinner daily (in season). We feature a full-size heated salt water pool and a private beach for sunbathing. We offer daily entertainment by the Tiki bars every afternoon and evening. Dance the night away in our night club every Thursday and Saturday. Whether you are booking a deluxe oceanfront room or a full one-bedroom suite, the Sea Shell gives you all the amenities that will make your stay special! We have 53 units in various configurations to fit your need. The Sea Shell Resort's room accommodations are the finest and most comfortable on Long Beach Island. Choose from First Floor Deluxe Rooms with two full-size beds, Second Floor Superior Rooms with your choice of one king-size or two queen-size beds, Second Floor One-Bedroom Suites with a king-size bed and a living area that contains a queen-size fold out sofa, plus a separate day bed, or our Luxurious Oceanfront Rooms with private decks where you can choose between one king-size or two queen-size beds. All rooms come complete with cable TV, telephones, air conditioning, ceiling fans, and refrigerators. Looking for the perfect location for your dream come true beach wedding? Look no further than The Sea Shell! Say "I do" on our private beach with the Atlantic Ocean as your backdrop, or on the public beach with the waves tickling your toes. We host destination wedding events each and every weekend during the Spring and Fall where get togethers become memorable events lasting an entire weekend, and the only thing we overlook is the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

Address: 10 S Atlantic Ave, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008-1701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Hotel Beach Haven
Sea Shell Hotel And Beach
Sea Shell Motel And Beach
Sea Shell Resort And Beach Club Beach Haven, NJ - Long Beach Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Beach Haven
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose an ocean front room or ask first about the noise factor”
 of 5 bubbles travelingfam2000, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a 2nd floor end room and it was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniecK9633ZB, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“downstairs rooms have tile floors whereas an upstair room had carpet.”
 of 5 bubbles nanasusie2016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Clean, crisp rooms. I'll check me back. LBI friend since '77.”
 of 5 bubbles H8466GLpatriciaw, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor seemed like it was more private”
 of 5 bubbles E2052DYfrankb, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5