We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spray Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Spray Beach Hotel
Spray Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spray Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Great location, right on the beach. Beach badges provided, and room was clean and fairly priced. We had 7 girls stay in rooms next to each other at the property across the street from the main hotel with the pool. The GM was a pleasure to work with and very kind and accommodating. I would suggest if you are booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again soon.

Auburn, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Great location ,right on beach. Chair rentals good price.Staff is very nice. Room was a little small, for the price. Please check 219 at the dresser by the door, the smell in that dresser was the worst. Had to air everything out for days, that was in there. The pool is not a swimming pool it is a wadding hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 697kay
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The place has been there forever...its old.......but clean..........the staff is very nice.....although their pricing is a little steep for what you get. It is right on the beach though. One thing that really needs to be renovated is the Tiki bar. They actually are jamming themselves out of addiotnal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barfoot164
Gilbert, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Despite my warnings my family decided to book a 3 night stay at Spray Beach Inn. When they booked they were told they were eligible for the "sand dollar discount. (?) When they arrived they were told that they received misinformation when they booked and were not eligible for the discount BUT they could purchase it for $95. No thanks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I'm having a difficult time understanding this review and why you were given this information. If possible, could you email us at spray@lbiinns.com and let us know who you spoke to at the desk? The Sand Dollar special is available to anyone who reserves a room beginning on a Sunday or Monday and stays 3 - 5 nights. It reduces...

New Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The location right on the beach is excellent and the restaurant food is good. The room is small - which is no problem at all if there is nice weather - we spent very little time in there. Room and bathroom were very clean. Fridge in room with freezer is good benefit. Friendliness of staff was mixed. Some were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rchic2016
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that everyone on our staff was friendly, as this is something we try to instill on every employee. We do use standard recipes for our drinks and I am sorry that you did not feel you were...

Tuckerton
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hotel was clean, help friendly, pool inviting w/ hot tub! Food at the restaurant is excellent! We stayed in a poolside room, but have stayed in a beachfront room, like the poolside better, do not have to climb stairs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Coming hear for years. Booked a room over July 4 holiday. Very $$$$$. Which I understand for the beachfront location - but seriously - no hot tub? The busiest weekend of the year? No sign - you had to ask - and then a shrug - it's waiting for a part. No credit on my bill. Really???? Usually this place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jd6666
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We were just as unhappy as you were that our hot tub was not working, and for it to happen on a holiday weekend (which made getting the needed part even more difficult) just made it worse! You were, however, offered a discount by our General Manager. He told you to speak to him upon checkout and you chose not...

Carbondale, PA
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My son and I stayed at Spray Beach for 3 nights last week. I've been to the property before, but this was my first time back since Hurricane sandy. We were in the Seaside Court Building on the second floor. All of the rooms have been renovated...the bathrooms are nicely upgraded with marble and new tiling in the showers. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MargieMc22
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Cute bar, terrible food and no help. In 20 minutes we had cigarette smoke blown in our faces nonstop, ordered 3 beers and 2 orders of calamari. It was flavorless, cut very large and so chewy as to be inedible. The server only said "I'm sorry" and handed us our check for $41.00. You got us ince, but never again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thumpngroove
SprayBeachHotel, Manager at Spray Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I am concerned about what type of Calamari you ordered, because our Fire Cracker Calamari is to die for! I wish you had come to Management with your concerns and we would certainly have taken care of things for you!

philly
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

It was wonderful from the time we arrived the office staff very nice and let us check in early and room was nice & clean. Tiki bar was fun!! Bartender was a very nice!! Inside bar was fun too happy hour hit the spot. Ac wasn't working too well though. Next day seemed a lot better though. I would go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chele3030

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Efficiency Double Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Queen Bedroom with Jacuzzi (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beach Haven
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
6.6 km away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
110 reviews
4.0 km away
Sea Spray Motel
Sea Spray Motel
#7 of 11 in Beach Haven
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sea Horse Motel
Sea Horse Motel
#1 of 1 in Long Beach Township
56 reviews
23.3 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
25.5 km away
Dolce Stockton Seaview Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You can't get much closer to the ocean than this! All of our guestrooms have standard amenities including mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and board, in-room safe, air conditioning and ceiling fan, free internet, and beach badges provided to all guests with a refundable deposit.Enjoy the breathtaking view from your ocean-front room, or laze around the new pool and Jacuzzi under the rustle of palm leaves. Enjoy your favorite tropical frozen drink at our Beach Hut Bar just steps to the ocean.Our full service restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and offers indoor or outdoor seating. Enjoy Happy Hour at our inside Lounge or make new friends at the outside bar just steps to the ocean! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spray Beach Hotel

Address: 24th St & Ocean Front, Spray Beach, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, NJ 08008
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Long Beach Island > Beach Haven
Price Range: $100 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spray Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Spray Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spray Beach Hotel Beach Haven, NJ - Long Beach Island
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beach Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spray Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ocean Pines, Maryland
3 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Spray Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for second or third floor oceanfront for awesome sunrises.”
 of 5 bubbles helenrotante, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room beach side”
 of 5 bubbles Shire1, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was pool side, ground floor, no beach view, but that was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryA363, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side a little noisy but Beach side you need to be on 2nd or 3rd floor to see the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 697kay, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Skip the ocean view rooms. Way over priced. Regular rooms come with the same amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles joesS9774ON, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay