We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr\/Philadelphia Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Street, Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2015

The property is typical for a HoJo: worn and less than clean. However, I knew that when I booked at HoJo. The area were three times the price, so I opted for economy. The unexpected problem was the breakfast. I honestly do not believe that they put breakfast out. They did not seem to be full, but they were out...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I hope you will return to give us the opportunity to change your perception of our breakfast...

Maryland
Reviewed 21 April 2015

My girlfriend and I had a great time for 1 night of stay. She loves the place coz its not noisy and she could study very well for her NCLEX nursing exams this coming May already. We will coming back to this place every weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berdann V
HowardJohnson2490, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we are excited to see you again soon!

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We got a call to our room at 3 am waking us up because they were looking for some lady. When I asked about it in the morning they said it was because we were from out of town they thought it could only be us housing this "women"

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel P
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I want to assure you that we are continuously improving through guest feedback and suggestions. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention.

Royal Oak
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Clean, safe convenient location. Easy on easy off expressways. Rooms have been upgraded a bit from two years ago. For the price I will be staying here next year.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint P
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

OZONE PARK
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The room was very clean. The hotel definitely needs some updating. The outlets were all loose. The rugs looked very old and stained. The tub in the bathroom was peeling. The TV and furniture was very old. It looked as though the hotel was under renovations in some areas but not sure what for. Overall for the value the room...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER B
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2015

This hotel was the worst Howard Johnson I've ever stayed in, and fulfilled all the steroetypes of New Jersey you ever hear about. There were pills and someone's underwear on the floor next to the beds--though the room had been cleaned before and during my time there. The neighbors were throwing parties and nothing was done. Each room has a...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I hope that this will not completely...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight A
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I was pleased with my room, But as I walked up to it, I noticed that the hallway and stairs were quite dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HowardJohnson2490, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations on our room quality; I apologize though if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms and all areas are as clean as can be. Thank you for...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.7 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
153 reviews
12.8 km away
Wyndham Philadelphia - Mount Laurel
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area

Address: 341 S Black Horse Pike Ste B, Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2307
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bellmawr
Price Range: $83 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel Bellmawr
Bellmawr Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Bellmawr
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer "down and out", I.e. first floor. It's quieter and easier to access with bags.”
 of 5 bubbles jbfeeley, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 105, good location, safe and secure, near lobby”
 of 5 bubbles elmlea22, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had an inside bottom floor. It was quite and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles robertlW9192LO, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Watch your Step”
 of 5 bubbles dgraff, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator. If mobility impaired, get a downstairs room.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeCharles171, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5