We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I'm not sure how this hotel has 4 stars here on trip advisor and 2 on yelp. I took the chance because i saw the reviews here but my experience was terrible. The bed was uncomfortable, the bathroom smelled like smoke even though the room was non smoking, the shower head barely worked, the AC unit was extremely loud, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhavik S
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Bhavik s, I am sorry for the bad experience you had at our hotel. But we are using all brand standard. everyday our head housekeeper check the rooms before we rent the room. Our staff is always take care of our guest. We always try our best. our check in time is 3pm and check out time is 11am.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

In the name of redemption, I booked another stay at this hotel. Unfortunately I was greeted with same pompous, uncaring attitude (from the same indovidual) that prompted my last negative review. While the room was clean and the bed comfortable, the day person manning the front desk's attitude that they do not need your patronage is quite off putting. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelNurseWS
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear TravelNurseWS, I am sorry for the bad experience you had @ our hotel. Our staff always take care of our guest. We always try our best. our check in time is 3pm and check out time is 11am. We are getting busy in weekend . If room is not available 7am in the morning we can't rent the room.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

A clean, comfortable, and extremely affordable stay. We were visiting family in Philadelphia and saved a ton of money! Red Roof is always clean and reliable. The only issue I may have is that because of the paper thin walls you can hear the traffic.

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Mary R, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I really appreciate you found us to be clean.. Thank you for positive comments about the friendliness of our staff. Sharing your experience with your friends is greatly appreciated and a great compliment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon at... More 

New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The room is quiet and the air smells nice. It is interesting how it is less than 100 miles from NYC and the area looks rural. I would try to use priceline in the area for a better rate than 81 wih tax but it is still an OK deal.

Helpful?
Thank bklabel
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Bklabel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business I 'm glad that you found the room comfortable and clean. We do feel like we are a good value. Sharing your experience with your friends is greatly appreciated and a great compliment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon at Red Roof Inn... More 

Deptford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Ihave stayed here several times .The rooms are always clean.Sheets are clean and pressed.Heating and air work well.Noise level is minimal.Can do paperwork at small desk area.Bathrooms are in good working order.there is a separate vanity area.You may have to play with the remote or T.V.to bring up the menu.Breakfast simple-cold cereal and muffins.Bring a bigger cup for unlimited coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Mary c, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business I 'm glad that you found the room comfortable and clean. We do feel like we are a good value. Sharing your experience with your friends is greatly appreciated and a great compliment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon at Red Roof... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

This is the most terrible hotel I use. The room is very dirty. The staff is rude. Breakfast ears was not nice at all. The bed was very uncomfortable, one of them broken. I'm never returning at this place, and I will not recommended ever. ........

Helpful?
2 Thank Максим М
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Максим М, I am sorry for the bad experience you had @ our hotel. But we are using all brand standard. everyday our head housekeeper check the room before we rent the room. Our staff is always treat to our guest nicely.Thank you. More 

Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The rooms were a good size and not cramped. Room was clean and seemed updated. Bathroom did not look updated and needs it. The beds seemed to be a foam mattress and felt it as well. Lobby was clean & breakfast was just coffee & muffins. Dunkin is across the street. No secure WiFi, it was broken.

Helpful?
2 Thank bink86
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Bink86, Thank you for staying with us .Breakfast is not mandetery with Red Roof Inns.we did update everything in the bathroom too..And we have a high speed internet. We are changing mattress in the all rooms . So i hope you won't get any complain next time. More 

New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed here and the whole night we kept being awakend by something biting us. We were itching from the bites. We was not sure what it was that was doing the biting, so upon check out we mentioned it to the front desk person and suggested it may be bed bugs, but we wasnt sure.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KMW712
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Kenya W, We are inspected room and have found no evidence of any bed bugs in the room. We also took extra precautions and have hired an external pest control company to inspect the room and they too have found no evidence of bed bugs. Please feel free to contact me at the property if you have any additional... More 

Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is one of some 4 others within the same area. I find it awkward when a hotel does not have an elevator but thankfully this did have one. Kind General Manager allowed early check in since we were coming from across and that made a difference. She was helpful all through. Room and services were satisfactory. I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank wallzbaba
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

Dear Wallzbaba, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am also happy that you found the staff is kind and helpful and that we exceeded your expectations.We do feel like we are a good value. Sharing your experience with your friends is greatly appreciated and a great compliment. We look forward to seeing you again very soon at... More 

Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Worst Nights Sleep Ever!!!! There were plastic wrappers on top of the bed, so I checked the sheets and they were clean. I figured it was just for 1 night so I overlooked it. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on...hardly slept. 5 minutes into my shower the next morning and I realized it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank claudiasandbach
paras p, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr, responded to this review

I am sorry for the bad experince you had @ our hotel. Everyday our head housekeeper check the room before we rent the room.We are changing mattress for all rooms.We are 3 star hotel,But we are # 1 hotel in the area.Thanking you again. More 

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.2 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
0.9 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
147 reviews
5.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
3.4 km away
Residence Inn Deptford
Residence Inn Deptford
#2 of 2 in Deptford
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is located just a few minutes drive from the Ritz Theater, Camden Aquarium and Cherry Hill Amtrak Station. We offer free WiFi, flat screen TVs, free parking, and coffee in our lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr

Address: 217 S Black Horse Pike, Bellmawr, NJ 08031 (Formerly Motel 6)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bellmawr
Price Range: $110 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Bellmawr
Bellmawr Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Williamstown, New Jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Bellmawr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some noise was heard from the level above but when we rang the office this was immediately dealt with.”
 of 5 bubbles lizeverall, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To the back away from highway.I choose non-smoking,and I cannot smell smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles marycH9563BW, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King size bed was huge, no problem sleeping 2.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckg266, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good accessibilty to Phila attractions,clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 131beverlyd, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Double beds with a separate sit-down area , Microwave and refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles 740thomase, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay