We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Bellmawr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Bellmawr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015

i had stayed there this is a very nice place to stay out standing break fast supper clean clean rooms soft spoken staf very helpfull finding places close by lots of restaurant and liberary bars bus stop and 24 hrs store we love this place its close to turn pike every budy should go there ..

Helpful?
Thank Final77
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for very much for this wonderful feedback. It makes us so happy to know that you appreciate the cleanliness of our hotel and the efforts of our staff members. We do try to provide you with the best value for your money. Please come and visit us again soon. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Was in town for the Dave Matthews Band show in nearby Camden. The place was fairly clean. Sheets appeared clean. Comforter had burn holes in it. Didn't attempt the complimentary breakfast. Mostly was white bread and starches. Good location to nearby Camden.

Helpful?
Thank t s
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience with the comforter that had burn holes We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Blakeslee, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This place was terrible and the staff was the same. Check in took about twenty minutes because the clerk could barely speak English. Check was even worse with the same clerk not wanting to give me a receipt. The room was too small and not very clean. To make this review short I would never stay there again. Bad place!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tgrobo
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I hope that we will impress you with five star exemplary service during future visits. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Having mistakenly booked a smoking room, the smell of stale cigarettes was overwhelming. There were no other rooms available and when asked to swap the following morning, we could, but with an additional charge!? The room itself was very old fashioned, was unclean and the carpet was sticky!? Not good at all just don't go

Helpful?
Thank smithgb
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. More 

West Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Charged a $25 security deposit for a room and upon check out was told it would be refunded with a few business days. After calling several times and been given the runaround I still haven't been refunded. Scum scam artists.

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about this experience you had with your security deposit. We will look into this issue and we’ll make sure that this will be worked on immediately. We certainly don’t want this to be how you’d remember us and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. We hope... More 

Lehman, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Outside is inviting, the room, not so much. The room looked as if it had a fresh coat of paint but the rug was filthy. The bottoms of my socks were black from walking on it. To the credit of the housekeepers, there was no dust to be found on any of the furnishings and all surfaces were clean.

Helpful?
Thank John R
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures due to filthy rugs. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I was on my way to an important business meeting and so I decided to stay here. The older guy had such a terrible attitude and the lady with the long hair that was with him was just as rude. I left the room for the day and had requested an extra hour to stay the next day. By the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie12corp
econolodge1, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this visit and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for this situation. I do hope you'll return and let us... More 

Bellmawr, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel was great! The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff are all very nice and helpful with everything. The breakfast in the morning is nice as well. We definitely enjoyed our stay and plan on always using Bellmawr Econo Lodge in the future!

Helpful?
Thank kforant
econolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. I am also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel. We are glad your stay... More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2015

I enjoyed the newly updated rooms. the rooms were very clean. the price was good. I would recommend this hotel. the lady at the front desk was very informative and knew her locations well. they recommended eating at the club dinner which has amazing food. I will surely be staying again soon.

Helpful?
Thank luigiven
econolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, feedback and comments regarding your stay. We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We hope your next stay will be just as enjoyable! More 

Clay, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I came up to Philadelphia to see a Flyers game and a Eagles game. I have been making this trip for years and always stay in Bellmawr, NJ. It is close enough to Philly but still keeps me away from the big city traffic. This hotel was great. The room was quiet and the staff was very friendly and helped... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
econolodge1, Manager at Econo Lodge Bellmawr, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future! More 

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellmawr
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
0.8 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
12.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 27 in Mount Laurel
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
3.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
147 reviews
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bellmawr

Address: 301 S. Black Horse Pk., Bellmawr, NJ 08031-2314
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bellmawr
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bellmawr 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Bellmawr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellmawr Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Bellmawr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the room which is not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles deepu_bms, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None they are gross”
 of 5 bubbles striveforpeace, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'd go second floor, first floor was WAY too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Warnerdang, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very bad hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tgrobo, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the office side of the property. The other side overlooks an empty and the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles H9076SIjohnr, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay