We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Bayville, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinny688601
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelegame
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Today I checked in and was not only accommodated at the front desk with an early check-in and my choice of room, the managers especially Mack was very nice. I would definitely stay here again. It's people like Mack that make all the difference in the world. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy S
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for letting me know how nice the front desk agent Mack was during your check in. We strive to provide the best customer service to our guests. We look forward to your return visit next time you are in the area.

Victor, New York
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The sleeping area in our room was small but the bathroom was huge. Room was comfortable and clean. Location was very good and kids had fun at the pool. TV in the room was very small. Check out was slow as we left at a busy time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichOD33
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the issue at check out. We will hard to correct this issue. We are looking forward to your return visit.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had two-overnight stay while the kids enjoyed the pool. It was very clean. Our room had an odor in it and it stemmed from the balcony. I purchased an odor eliminator, however, the odor was still present. There were also a lot of flies but it was unavoidable because the balcony door was opened. Again, if the odor could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAQE
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the odor that was in your room. We will work hard to correct this issue so it does not happen again. We look forward to your return visit next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I will start with the positives; price, location, clean bathroom, nice pool, adequate breakfast. Negatives; rooms smell very bad, bed very hard, carpet needed to be vacuumed. Would stay again. Eat across the street at Skeeters and within walking distance of a Wawa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your team won their game. We are in the process of making positive changes to our hotel.

Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Another business trip. Wish I could have had time to enjoy here. 9 nights and no complaints. Staff was great. Cleaning lady on the 3rd floor saw I had a lot of stuff and got me a laundry cart to transport my stuff down to my car. She always thanked me and I thanked her when I left with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineRobinson
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your return visit.

Morgantown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jammesv2016
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Stoney Creek
Reviewed 13 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LES_13_13
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Springfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We were in the area for a wedding. We got a great rate for an overnight stay in a business king size room. The room was very spacious as was the bathroom. The bathroom room included a huge spa tub (which we didn't use), a coffeemaker and hairdryer. The bedroom included micro and mini refrigerator and a safe, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FunPlacesToCheckOut
hojoblackwood, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us review. We are glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the elevator we will work on that issue and get it corrected. We are looking forward to your return visit next time you are in the area.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwood
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Deptford
Fairfield Inn Deptford
#1 of 2 in Deptford
148 reviews
5.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bellmawr/Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Voorhees Mt. Laurel
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Runnemede - Philadelphia
5.0 km away
Days Inn Runnemede Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood

Address: 832 N Black Horse Pike, Rt. 168, Blackwood, NJ 08012-3947
Region: United States > New Jersey > Blackwood
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood Hotel Blackwood
Howard Johnson Blackwood
Blackwood Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay in room 112- so gross”
  • bathtub in room 112
  • mystery spots on the wall by the bed... mold? blood???
 of 5 bubbles bonnieg886, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first floor so you don't have to use the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles FunPlacesToCheckOut, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles K1092MUdenniss, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Treat yourself and get a room with a whirlpool bath. The tub is huge!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnBMarion, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Splurge and get the suite!”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieH274, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay