We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Bordentown\/Trenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I was traveling north on RT95 and needed a room and it was late. I normaly stay a little further south but all the rooms were booked. As luck would have it I got the last room in the Candlewood. The desk manager couldn't have been any nicer. The place was fairly clean but old. The place needs to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank DickEzo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear DickEzo, Thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. I am glad to know that you have regarded our hotel to be clean and service to be good. On the other hand, we regret that you found our hotel needing some renovation, We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I'll make this short and sweet. I love Candlewood suites and always seek them out whenever I need a hotel. I've stayed at this hotel before and gave them a great review. It's only fair that I give an updated review because this time the room I stayed in was a little banged up. It wasn't dirty in any way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Nick R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you... More 

Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Almost midnight when I arrived - went up the elevator that opened on the third floor, and it smelled vaguely the way dumpsters do behind restaurants. As I got closer to my assigned room, the smell got stronger. There was a large white barrel in the hallway that was the source of the smell. I walked around the rest of... More 

Helpful?
Thank chilidawg25
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear chilidawg25, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, NJ. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the hallway condition, room and air conditioning.. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private... More 

Millville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

King size suite with kitchen area. Great place to stay. Pet friendly. Clean and comfortable. Nice tv, comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Lots of free breakfast and coffee items. Kitchen has full fridge, microwave, toaster and plates, bowls and silverware. Grocery items for sale, quite handy and reasonably priced. A nice gazebo with grills, if you'd like to grill, but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sillychic
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer S Director of Sales More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

My second visit to this location. Nice accommodations and great service 2nd party hurt their back yesterday and wasn't able to take the six hour car ride to the hotel. Called the front desk the morning we were to arrive and they couldn't have been better. Cancelled the room on the spot. Front desk and other staff ere always helpful... More 

Helpful?
Thank ltcrtd
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jennifer S More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Stayed for daughters wedding. Hotels.com overbooked hotel, but manager Dan was wonderful about working things out for us! Ended up better than we had planned because of Dan. Like that they have full size frig, micro, sm stove-top and basic pots, dishes ect. No pool, fitness room but this hotel allows smoking,( if that doesn't bother you) that also allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank jopeac
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear jopeac, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that the excellent service rendered by Dan made up for the difficulties experienced during your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This was a business trip so I don't spend much time in my room. This was a benefit. 1. If you are seeking a regular size suite these are not it. The rooms are extremely small. 2. Carpet is old and loose. Manager said it was being replaced soon; very needed. You have to be careful or you will trip.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TALPRN
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Dear TALPRN, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the clean rooms at the hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback regarding the unsatisfactory service,... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Candlewood suites in Bordertown is a great utilitarian place to stay. Not at all fancy, it is clean and relatively comfortable. We only stayed one night, but it appears to be equipped for longer stays. We have family in the area and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Glen C
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Wishes, Jennifer S More 

Beachwood, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I was visiting my daughter who is a undergraduate student in a university nearby. The money I spent on this hotel is worth every penny, clean, quiet, plenty of parking. A nice place to relax and definitely will consider to stay here again in my future visit to this area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BZhou2001
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your daughter! Our staff takes great pride in making each guests stay satisfactory so we always love to hear positive feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the near future! Best Wishes, Jennifer S. More 

Bronx
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Nice place, and quiet . Room was clean and staff was friendly. Close restaurant delivery. Clean environment. Non smoking room very nice. Everything was fine and good. I will definitely stay again if I get the chance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jazzie2525
Jennifer S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to review your stay with the hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It's something our entire staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! As always best wishes, Jennifer S. More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bordentown
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
345 reviews
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Bordentown
105 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
BEST WESTERN Bordentown Inn
#2 of 11 in Bordentown
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ramada Bordentown
Ramada Bordentown
#7 of 11 in Bordentown
219 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Bordentown
Days Inn Bordentown
#3 of 11 in Bordentown
270 reviews
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider Us Home at the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel at McGuire AFB - Ft Dix - Trenton - Bordentown. The Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites hotels. Specializing in your extended stay experience, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect environment for government (per diem), project teams, training, relocation, temporary and corporate housing needs.The Candlewood Suites hotel is centrally located at NJ Turnpike Exit 7, Exit 56/57 of I-295 near Route 206; minutes from Trenton, Philadelphia, Princeton, Lawrenceville and Wrightstown business / real estate districts. Our location offers near access to McGuire AFB, Ft. Dix, Prince, Ocean Spray, Petro, Princeton University, Historic Philadelphia, Six Flags Great Adventure, Camden Aquarium and Waterfront Park. The Candlewood Suites Hotel offers apartment like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio and one bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work area, TV with DVD player and free wired/wireless Internet. Other features include meeting facilities, 24-hour business center with free Internet, free laundry facilities, fitness center, swimming pool (access), courtyard with grills and our signature Candlewood Cupboard convenience store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton

Address: 200 Rising Sun Rd, Bordentown, NJ 08505-9605
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bordentown
Price Range: $129 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton Hotel Bordentown
Candlewood Bordentown
Bordentown Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Bordentown/Trenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay off the third floor & non-smokers call ahead”
 of 5 bubbles JeffRoth17, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Clean Room!”
 of 5 bubbles H3026KFkimd, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 729denisev, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get room away from HVAC and laundry rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tommygoss, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“For only a few dollars more per night (maybe ten?) upgrade to get an extra bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 444MichaelS, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay