We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Overall good. Bit pricey. Room service was bad. Ice cream ordered was delivered so late that it was melted by the time it arrived. Arrival and departure was good. Breakfast had good variety. Service is prompt. Gymn needs updating. Very small and does not fit the hotel size. Had problems with room keys and had to fabricate more than twice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhagatravee
Marion, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hotel had a clean, new looking lobby. The rooms were clean but a little outdated. There is no hot tub as stated on website. Pool was small and water cold. There is no complimentary breakfast. The check in staff was not friendly, no welcoming attitude . They did not stated on arrival that there is $50 charge in case room...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita W
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were told we would be getting a free hot breakfast with our room. When we got there we were told breakfast was over twelve dollars a person. There were six of us. We went to dunkin. Always get good service there. The pool was small and the waster was cold.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddlpk
Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2016

After selecting my room via online checkin I received a call from Customer Service telling me that there was a wedding reception using the reception hall late into the night on the night of my stay. I had picked a room right above it! He offered to put me in the same room just a few floors up and I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank princarpiedu
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking and that we were able to make sure you had a quiet room well away from the Wedding Reception that we had at our hotel that night. We strive to provide excellent...

Cuttingsville
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This was a great stay but they could do with a contenetal breakfast !!! Having to pay 12 dollars a plate was pretty lame . Stay was enjoyable with nice rooms and a great staff very clean rooms and the check in process was nice and quick

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenl366
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. Unfortunately the Hilton Garden Inn Brand does not offer a Cold Continental Breakfast, instead we offer a All-You-Can-Eat Hot to order Breakfast Buffet that is much more than what is found at...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Customer service is great. Rooms are clean. However, bedding is extremely uncomfortable and bathrooms a bit dated. Paid for buffet breakfast and some items were stale. Room service was very good and arrived quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imsue1970
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We apologize that the bed was uncomfortable during your stay, and that we failed to inform you that all our beds are adjustable for our guests to get the best nights sleep....

Olney, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Not the seen one, seen them all hotel. Well kept, clean hotel with friendly service. I was stuck working in my room for hours and the room service, restaurant and available amenities were above expected. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking, and that we made your room-bound time enjoyable. We strive to provide the best we can for our guests and are happy to hear that our amenities were up to snuff. We...

Hollis, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I booked this as an overnight stop off on my way to Atlantic City. This hotel has very easy access off the highway, with lots of amenities nearby. The staff was very helpful during my late night checkin and the room itself was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Poughquag, New York
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Would definitely stay here again. It was beautiful, clean. Definitely recommend this hotel. Like the treats they put out in the entrance way, fresh water with cucumbers, cookies and fruit. Loved everything about this hotel!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank filomena21
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Lobby Snacks! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

williamsport, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have stayed here three Septembers in a row. It has always been clean my first requirement. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. We will probably stay there next year. It is a perfect spot for on and off the highway and an easy exit for our early morning departure. There are restaurants and a mall nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
Matthew T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found the Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn to your liking, for the Third time! Exceeding our guests expectations is the review that we work for every day!! I am so glad you were 100% satisfied with your experience here at our beautiful...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
7.8 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
444 reviews
5.2 km away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
434 reviews
11.8 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
2.5 km away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. We are 100% smoke free hotel *Boutique full service hotel with 129 spacious guest rooms* Centrally located off Rt. 287* 129 spacious guest rooms *Largest guest rooms in the area* Recent upgrades: flat screen panel TVs, renovated our healthclub with brand new equipment, recently renovated our pool and business center. * Sitting area in our guest room ... * Complimentary Internet in the guest rooms* Fridge and Microwave in ALL rooms* Onsite Catering* Onsite Audio visual* Complimentary Internet throughout the hotel.* Free Business Center services* Great American Grill Proud Recipient of the JD Power & Associates Award for excelling in Customer Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Address: 500 Promenade Boulevard, Bridgewater, NJ 08807
Region: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Price Range: $131 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Hilton Bridgewater
Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We put the fan to on instead of auto to have a more consistent noise and temperature level”
 of 5 bubbles Z4475IUjohnb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on top floor facing front have good views”
 of 5 bubbles RameshchandraM, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor towards the rear of the building...very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ELDJR, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request a room at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Nancykay2015, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“far from an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles wizard-of-ozu, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5