We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Booking.comUS$180*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
 Click to rate
Shippensburg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed a week, great ocean view, clean rooms in a very historic facility, friendly staff. Quick and easy drive to Atlantic City for casinos and restaurants or to area Wildlife Refuge for hiking etc. The Brigantine Hotel was built during the end of the roaring 20's, great old Art Deco design and vintage feel. Nice indoor heated pool. Slow elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snevets4
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear snevets4, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we got there was given us a room on first floor with no view at all ( when the reservation was for an ocean view) but that's not the worse... When I ask the reason was told me that they have a wedding going and the room as been booked with tripaddvisor so they will give the other people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hnc S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brigantine is quiet off-season. We were there in mid-April, and it was often pretty cold and windy to even walk on the beach. But not always. We somehow got a room on the top floor with outstanding views of the ocean and Atlantic City. The tiny Crab Shack restaurant nearby had the best seafood I've ever eaten. We didn't interact...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rw_caudill
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear rw_caudill, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This Legacy resort is quite a used but the upkeep is done well. Located yards from the Atlantic ocean 15 minutes outside of Atlantic City. The staff here is friendly as should be expected. Getting to the pool is a little bit of a maze and there is no hot tube. Brigantine the island is very quaint in the locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas N
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Thomas N, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Trenton
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

This older property is located directly on the beach! We were able to open the windows partway and enjoy the sounds of the waves and the seagulls. The unit was clean with a full kitchen and microwave. The elevator was slow but for a building from 1937, having one is amazing. The sofa sleeper definitely needs to be replaced but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R R
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear RR, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Wow. Really I thought this would at least me respectable.front desk we offensive . We got stuck on the first floor. Could not sleep too much noise. Called to complain front desk manager said well you let your door slam. Really that's appropriate. View was nice from room. Besides that place was dated and I desperate need of renovation. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the...

Chester County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Looking for a get away right on the beach? Then this historic building is it. My husband and I enjoyed the ocean view from our corner one bedroom unit. Even though the kitchen was dated, we had everything we needed. Having at one time been a favored hotel in the 1920's the lobby still showed signs of that eras grandeur....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booklady2
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Booklady2, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel stay was completely horrible! Dirty and ugly inside and outside, no balcony our windows were overlooking a cemented rooftop and trash, hotel room was very small with extremely tiny TVs, bathroom was like a closet! And the only bathroom was in the bedroom so no privacy whatsoever. We also had to request clean towels and linens for a...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa L
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Alexa L, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology that the resort and your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued customers.We're very sorry you were disappointed with the location of your accommodation. On behalf of our entire team please accept my...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Right on the beach,this place has a great location. However the facility needs attention. The restaurant is closed for the season.The pool is out of order. I would avoid this place until it is refurbished and back in working order.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rich G
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rich G, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. Due to the harsh winter, the pools roof was torn off and in need of repair. We are also in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades...

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

When I walk into room I immediately had to clean everything floors bathroom. It was disgusting. Management told me that I was liar. I am customer. The resort manager was horrible and unprofessional he told me he was going to yell at the staff for the broken appliances. Very bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gypsyhair
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review

Dear gypsyhair, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be aware the resort manager, if they haven't...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.3 km away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 4 in Brigantine
191 reviews
5.2 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
16,138 reviews
5.9 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#7 of 50 in Atlantic City
735 reviews
6.3 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,358 reviews
7.3 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 50 in Atlantic City
9,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the white sandy shores of Brigantine Island, the Legacy Vacation Club Brigantine Beach is the perfect choice for a family beach vacation & just moments from the casinos, restaurants & attractions of Atlantic City too. About the property Along with resort-style amenities like a heated indoor pool, men’s & women’s saunas, guests can enjoy beautifully appointed condo-style accommodations. Our studio & 1-bedroom suites are designed with conveniences like full kitchens/ kitchenettes & free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Price Range: $120 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
6 months ago
Blackwood, New Jersey
10 months ago
new york
Middletown, New York
Middletown, New York

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure floors on the higher level have better views. We were on the first floor.”
lisaannecarney, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
JMG1930, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites are not allowed to have rollaways, whatever that means. There was plenty of room for a rollaway in our "junior suite."”
cassandrar138, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet and had a great view. The downside - elevator is not speedy a water pressure is a bit feeble.”
907kimw, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet even near elevators. Bring your own pillows”
513path, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$180
Hotels.comUS$180
PricelineUS$180
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates