We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victorian Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Victorian Motel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victorian Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I and grandkids have stayed in several motels in Cape May over the years but none compare to the Victorian. It is exceptionally well run and remarkably clean. It is family friendly and located centrally to the ocean, restaurants, the mall and other attractions. It's pool and surrounding area is the perfect place for families to congregate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raggsie
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This motel is so clean and friendly. It has a great pool for the kids and everyone generally seems to be happy to be there. Even though there is a community feel, I found my room to be very quiet and did not here any neighbors during my stay. We had a room with double beds and it was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenerationnyc123
Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I hate to let everyone know how wonderful this vacation spot is as I may not get the week I want! We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Just love location to beach and shopping. My only issue is that guests put...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ftlls411
Eldersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As always, the motel is perfect for our needs. Super clean, friendly employees, convient location to beach, shopping and most attractions in Cape May. I think this is like our 10th year here and we will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Georgeanne T
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This motel is perfect! Location is phenomenal, rooms are spotless, outside is spotless, people are friendly, pool is taken care of everyday, maid service is wonderful!!! Have stayed here for several years and won't stay anywhere else!! Only issue is the terrible wi-fi connection, increase you mobile data plan or download whatever movies the kids may want to watch on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeeSe123
John C, General Manager at Victorian Motel, responded to this review

We were disappointed to learn about the poor wi-fi issue. We want everything to be as perfect. The good news is we have TRIPLED our bandwidth. (no easy task dealing with corporations) but we managed to get it done. We will be constantly trying to improve and upgrade the equipment as well. We didn't want to reply till we were...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed for 4 days with family in the suites. No issues finding the place, or parking, check in was easy, and rooms big, clean, and comfortable. I was nervous about the noise from outside from the pool area and being close to the popular mall, but once the door was shut you couldn't hear anything. Since it's a motel, sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank edg126
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have stayed at the Victorian Motel for the past four years, and we can't say enough about how great this hotel is. It's located right at the end of the Washington Mall and one block from the beach. Very close to everything! The motel is quiet, comfortable, and relaxing. It's always very clean, and the owners and staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasinCapeMay
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at the Victorian. All three have been excellent, no compaints rooms are clean neat and perfect. Location is ideal at end of Washington Commons, one block from beach. Pool is perfect for swimming or sunning. Overall a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnconbethpa
Ohio
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My family has been staying at this hotel for quite a a few years. This was the first time I was able to go with them to Cape May. I had an amazing experience. This hotel is the perfect distance to everything. We didn't get in the car once during our stay. It was clean, and the housekeeping staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DJK112
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our family's first stay at the Victorian Motel and it won't be our last. The location, cleanliness and amenities at the Victorian Motel helped to enhance what was a great visit to Cape May. The pool and outdoor deck proved to be invaluable after a long day at the beach. The front desk staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Busytown

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Two Room Efficiency Suite (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.5 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
147 reviews
0.1 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
1,113 reviews
1.2 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,140 reviews
2.0 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
654 reviews
0.7 km away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#5 of 37 in Cape May
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Victorian Motel

Address: 223 Congress Pl, Cape May, NJ 08204-1412
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Price Range: $68 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Victorian Hotel Cape May
Victorian Motel Cape May
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#2 Family Hotel in Cape May
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victorian Motel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Gibbsboro, NJ
over a year ago
1 month ago
Staten Island, New York
8 months ago
Washington, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Victorian Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good.”
FrankS989, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mall. We had 204 with a great view.”
Ratty_dad, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There isn't a bad room in the place”
jsp0120, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in the third floor back and it was very quiet and restful”
jmh414, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the 2nd and 3rd floors they have great views!”
sehag77, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5