We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Mer Beachfront Inn

Orbitz.comUS$249*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Mer Beachfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
State College, Pa
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This was our 4th stay at La Mer, and we have yet to have a bad experience. The staff is always great, the hotel and the rooms are always super clean, and you can't beat the location. I love being able to sit on our balcony and just watch the ocean. The rooms have been updated a bit since our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachbum2473
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Yes! We love our repeat customers and the fact you have chosen to stay with us for four vacations makes us extremely proud and pleased. We are thrilled you consistently find our rooms as super clean. And we agree with you -- our quiet location is a major added bonus. Again, thank you so much for the GLOWING review and...

Beautiful Bucks County, PA
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Very clean. That is the only nice thing can say. Bed was hard as a rock, may as well have slept on the floor. There was also a plastic mattress protector on the bed that made it very hot to sleep on. Wifi dropped every 5 minutes, but we didn't go to cape may for the wifi. Paid for room...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 120,491
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn. While you were not 100 percent satisfied with your stay, we will certainly take all of your insights into consideration in an effort to improve our Inn. Again, thanks for sharing your opinions with us and we will strive our hardest to fix all the issues you have...

Columbus, OH
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We've been to Cape May several times in the past. This was our first stay at La Mer. Our room was very clean, modern, and just plain perfect. There was a king size bed, sofa bed, kitchenette, and a bath tub with a shower. The balcony had two chairs that allowed us a perfect ocean view. The hotel staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MS2009
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for the amazing 5 star review! We are thrilled to read that you've been to Cape May several times in the past and chose to stay with us this time around. We are happy you discovered us! We're pleased you found our rooms clean, well-appointed and comfortable. We will definitely let our staff know you...

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The ocean front room was clean , the equipment all worked, the ingress and egress reasonable as to time, the personnel were friendly and very accommodating....The mini kitchen that included microwave, full fridge, coffee pot ,dishes utensils etc made it easily more family friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wbeattie
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you so very much for the stellar review. We are so happy to read that you found your room clean, well-appointed and accommodating. We are always elated to hear from our guests when our staff are friendly and helpful. Again, thank you so much for the stellar review! We hope to see you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Our room was clean and very well furnished. The small kitchen was especially helpful. When we checked in our original room smelled of cigarettes and we were immediately offered a room at the same configuration but one floor higher with a better view. We stayed two nights. The first night included several happy wedding parties, members of which were sometimes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnicksMom
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very very much for the stellar 5-star review! We are over the moon when we meet or exceed our guests' needs. We are so pleased to read you found our Inn accommodating. And we agree...our ocean views are spectacular! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your insights here on Trip Advisor.

Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed on 3rd floor full ocean view. My 4 th year this past August,must say to advertise a "new"Gym is a misnomer! The room may be new but the equipment is old and non functional. 3 Treadmills,2 are old and loud. 2 ellipticals,1 did not work! Pool is not supervised but to let young children run wild and pose not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jerry B
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Inn in regards to your past stay with us. We are saddened to read we did not meet or exceed your expectations and it's our goal to take all of your feedback here and share with our entire staff in an effort to better ourselves Again, thank you so...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Stayed off season, Sun-Wed as a get away with my sisters. We got an premium ocean view room with 2 queens and sleeper for $346 a night. The hotel was clean, room and bathroom were clean and beds were acceptable as far as comfort. Kitchenette was very nice. The view was really what we stayed there for. Staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katmae2
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Yes! We love an amazing 4-star review! Thank you so very much for sharing how wonderful your recent off-season stay was with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our panoramic views and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We will be sure to let the staff know that you found them friendly and accommodating. Again, thank you for...

Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We've been going to Cape May for over 10 years and have stayed at many places. We've been going to La Mer for the last 7-8 years. We stayed in a Premium King Oceanview. It was very spacious with a nice kitchen area with a sink, granite countertop and nice-sized refrigerator with a freezer. The rooms and the hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda F
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very very much for this amazing and kind review! We are so flattered you choose to stay with us year after after year when there are so many choices to choose from when it comes to hotels in Cape May. We will certainly take note of your suggestions in regards to the AC and our room rates....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I visit Cape May often for work, and my go to spot is this hotel! Conveniently located across from the beach, this corner street location is perfect if you’re looking for a quiet place to relax in Cape May. Its far enough away from the hustle and bustle that you’re not awake all night, but not so far away that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gone_Sovereign
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this kind and amazing review! We are so happy to read that you are a repeat customer and always choose to stay with us when you are visiting lovely Cape May. So thank you for your repeat business. Again, thanks for sharing your kind insights here on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you...

Shelton Ct.
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I just returned from 4 wonderful days at La Mer. My room on the forth floor ( 427) was extremely large, clean, and had beautiful ocean views. Every staff member I met was polite and helpful. It was nice to have the kitchenette and coffee available. I wish they would provide Mini Moos instead of creamora. That's my only complaint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
marakis, Manager at La Mer Beachfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with during your birthday vacation! We are over the moon you found your room spacious, spotless and you enjoyed our ocean views. We are thrilled to hear our staff treated you with kindness and care. And consider your creamer request duly noted! Thanks again for the stellar review!

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.9 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
662 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,261 reviews
0.5 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,164 reviews
2.0 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
1,126 reviews
2.2 km away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#13 of 37 in Cape May
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We invite you to stay with us and enjoy the luxurious comfort and seaside serenity at La Mer. • Spectacular oceanfront views• Private balconies• Granite wet bars w/ microwaves and refrigerators• High-speed internet• Heated pool with sundeck• Outdoor gas grill• Elevators• On-site laundry facilities• Personal safes • Multiple telephones • 40-inch LCD/DVD Televisions• Business Center • Banquet rooms• Off-street, covered parking• Beautifully landscaped grounds ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Mer Beachfront Inn

Address: 1317 Beach Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204-2726
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Price Range: $230 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Mer Beachfront Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your La Mer Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mer Beachfront Hotel Cape May
Hotel La Mer Beachfront
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cape May
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Mer Beachfront Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from La Mer Beachfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the top floor with direct ocean view offer the best views but have only King beds.”
Wanderlust031, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be similar however in our case, we overlooked a construction site...temporary I know ,but not very pleasant.”
sweetagitta, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth Floor is best floor with ocean front,”
213roberto, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view when you make reservations. Rooms on the north end are closer to the construction site.”
Larry46713, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get a room with a full ocean view. If you're going to the shore, you may as well do it right!”
debster_c_55, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$249* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$249
Expedia.comUS$249
TravelocityUS$249
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates