We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Luther Ogden Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Luther Ogden Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Luther Ogden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Poway, California
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We loved the Luther Ogden Inn. It is located within 2 blocks of the beach. Jan and Mark are friendly and helpful, and were able to give us suggestions of restaurants and things to do. We loved sitting out on the lovely porch and just relaxing. Food was great. Great value for the money and plan on returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gail N
innmombo, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Gail, for your great review of our inn. We love what we do and are very pleased when our guests love their experience! We look forward to seeing you again.

NJ
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B so I wasn't sure what to expect needless to say I will be staying at B&B's more often. It was such a pleasant experience. Upon arrival we sat down and chit chatted with Jan. She is very knowledgeable about Cape May and the things to see in the area. She showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dark2light
innmombo, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I do love Cape May and all our little town has to offer. Mark and I are glad we were able to add to the enjoyment of your vacation.

Medford, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great bed and breakfast!!! Great location,close to the beach,shopping and restaurants. Room was clean,comfortable and well decorated. Jan and Mark are extremely friendly,hospitable,and knowledgeable about the points of interests in the area. Breakfast was delicious!!! Jan is quite the cook. Wonderful time. Will be back and can't recommend it enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
innmombo, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sue, So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Luther Ogden Inn. When you left, I felt like we had known each other for years! We look forward to your next visit.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As soon as you enter the premises, the odor of mildew is apparent. Room 2's air conditioner spreads the blight all around the room. Luckily, the weather was lovely and we could leave the windows open. (A better eye for color and pattern would help the awful wallpaper/coverlet mismatch. A chair in the room would provide more comfort.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis T
innmombo, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this review

While we were chatting on the porch as you were about to check out, you told me that there was a smell of mildew coming from the AC. I thanked you for alerting me and said I am in and out of the room all the time and have never smelled anything. You then admitted that you were sensitive to...

Havertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Weekend getaway, perfect location, close to beach and shopping district. The Innkeepers Jan and Mark are wonderful people, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was absolutely delightful! Rooms were very clean and a large shower in bathroom. Very comfortable and homey. Thanks Jan and Mark for a wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz G
innmombo, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our inn. We love it when our guests love their experience!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Luther Ogden many times over 15 years and have always enjoyed our stay. We love the wrap around porch and the delicious breakfasts served there; the clean and comfortable rooms and the friendliness of the innkeepers. It's always fun to meet new guests, especially those visiting Cape May for the 1st time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony V
Maryland
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Great Inn is only 2 blocks from the beach and a nice walk to the shops and restaraunts in a nice neighborhood. Innkeepers - very hospitable and helpful. Breakfast on the nice porch - awsome ! something different every morning, different types of french toast or egg strata's with fruit, coffee, juice. Jan will accomodate your diet, gluten free,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nthemermaid
innmombo, Owner at The Luther Ogden Inn, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the location, our wraparound porch, and our breakfasts. As for the towel problem, you should have let me know you were not satisfied. We absolutely do not send our towels out to a service. I have no idea where you got that idea. I personally wash all linens here at the inn and certainly use soap!...

Kensington, Maryland
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My husband and I spent time in Cape May over President's weekend. Jan and Mark were wonderful hosts. Jan made a dinner reservation for us at a local restaurant which was a great convenience for us. The room was neat and clean and breakfast was delightful! We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for your Cape May visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyAndCharlie
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I are repeat customers at the Luther Ogden Inn. This time we were there during the hottest days of the year so far. We stayed in room 2 which was very comfortable with great air conditioning. Jan and Mark are very nice hosts and easy to talk to. They are very helpfull with information regarding places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry615
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My husband and I are return customers of the Luther Ogden Inn in Cape May, NJ we have been staying there every summer for years! Jan and Mark are spectacular hosts and truly make us feel like family when we are there. The house is beautiful, the rooms clean and spacious as well as equipped with AC, private bathrooms/showers and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank era918

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.2 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#11 of 37 in Cape May
484 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Macomber
Hotel Macomber
#27 of 37 in Cape May
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast
1.1 km away
Albert Stevens Inn
Albert Stevens Inn
#7 of 39 in Cape May
588 reviews
1.1 km away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#10 of 39 in Cape May
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Luther Ogden Inn

Address: 815 Kearney Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2451
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Price Range: $265 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Luther Ogden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Luther Ogden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Luther Ogden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the top floor have slanted ceilings, none of the rooms are accessible for guests with disabilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 978danam, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 4 which is in the back of the Inn - very quiet and beautifully decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles JeanieB0915, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Corner king had great fresh air and you could hear the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles DMW10S, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are small but still ample space. Lots of steps”
 of 5 bubbles DianeP48, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“there are 4 rooms on third floor; not much choice, but our room (number 2) was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 642suzannem, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5