We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Club Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 517: English reviews
Orefield, PA
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is newly renovated, clean and in a great location. We stayed on 6th floor, ocean front , and were very pleased. Only negative to speak of is the entire hotel has one elevator which could be difficult at a a busier time. We had drinks at the Tiki bar twice, excellent! Overall very nice weekend in Cape May.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pahdsh
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope you're able to join us again soon!

Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Ocean Club Hotel. The former Atlas hotel, newly renovated in a high-end, modern style with a sleek pool and excellent restaurant (Sea Salt) is a welcome change. Our king room on the 6th floor was splendid, facing the ocean, with a private balcony and very comfortable accommodations. The pool is modern and adult...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tess K
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your comments to improve upon our offerings and services.

Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is our first time at the Ocean Club Hotel. We used to stay at the Atlas back in the day before they overhauled the place. Check in was good. The girl at the desk was very friendly and they always said hello to us whenever we entered the lobby. We booked the King ocean front balcony suite with wet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RFosh
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will address your concerns with the pool manager accordingly.

Roxbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is our second stay at the Ocean Club Hotel. They have many good features such as a very nice pool, clean comfortable beds, views to die for, and location. It is just uneven. Inside the rooms is very nice, the halls are institutional feeling and most of the floors are uneven concrete. When you check in nobody welcomes you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkathy1
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for returning to the the Ocean Club Hotel. We work diligently to improve upon the property in any way that we can and rely on guest feedback to help us do so.

Newton, NJ
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed at the Ocean Club from Labor day thru 9/9/2013. Our room 614, was a very clean and spacious King suite. The bed and bedding was way beyond expectations, along with a spectacular full ocean view and balcony with comfortable chairs (not plastic)! This is not a large hotel so you don't have to walk too far to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njdevils08
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We're so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We will utilize your suggestions and comments to improve upon our services. Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future!

NJJUDI
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent 6 days in Mid August. If your group is just adults, stay on the 6th floor, adults only. We were in room 615, and loved the view of both the ocean, and the town. The room and bathroom is rather small - next time we'll opt for a suite . The room only does not offer a sofa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJJUDI
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your return.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice hotel, good staff, attached to good restaurant, good bar menu, warm swimming pool. Room (king suite) had full ocean view, good bed, liked the towels, and having a balcony even small one is essential. Negatives: bathroom in room is small (nicely decorated) and has a very loud fan. A/C in room is also loud. Elevator is small and slow,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSK3some
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you join us again in the future.

Robbinsville
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed week leading into Labor Day. King bed suite. Nice room, beautiful view ocean. Pool very nice but hard to get chairs mid day. Liked chairs and towels at beach. Lobby, pool, restaurant sleek modern design and good location. Didn't spend enough time in hall to care about lack of décor. Staff and housekeeping great during our stay. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to join us again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Located across the beach on Beach Avenue,the sea view is perfect from the rooms. Rooms are spacious and well appointed although bathroom is on the small side. Excellent WiFi. Ample free parking in the back. Pleasant staff. On our stay dolphins were seen right across from our beach chairs Swimming pool is well heated but can get crowded and half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MILOUW
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to join us again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotels appearance is very deceiving from its website! The room smelled musky, the furniture was in poor shape, the sheets were stained and the ac system required your room key to be in it to work..very annoying. The bathroom is the size of a small closet and the toilet did'nt flush. The carpets were dirty in room and I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank michele813381
OCM_Management_Team, OCH Management at Ocean Club Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate constructive criticism from our guests as it allows us to improve upon our offerings. However, your review is disingenuous. At check out you stated you had a wonderful stay and that the hotel was "beautiful." This attitude changed after you were informed that you would be unfortunately be charged $250 for smoking in your room. You then asked...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
King Room with Soaking Tub and Sea View (69)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 km away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
651 reviews
0.8 km away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,249 reviews
1.2 km away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
1,111 reviews
1.1 km away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
SeaSalt Restaurant
SeaSalt Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ocean Club Hotel redefines the luxury Cape May hotel experience. Designed by Tyler Duncan of Duncan Design Group, this boutique hotel provides the perfect blend of style and comfort. Indulge in the hotel’s breezy elegance, modern sophistication, lush bedding and chic custom designed furnishings. Leisurely pass the day sipping a cocktail poolside, on our spacious sundeck offering spectacular views of the ocean or bask in the sunshine on the beach with our complimentary beach service. Stroll along the Cape May Promenade, just steps away, and enjoy all the attractions Victorian Cape May has to offer. Finish off the day with stunning floor-to-ceiling panoramic ocean views from your private balcony. Though The Ocean Club Hotel’s greatest amenity is its location and accessibility to everything Cape May has to offer, the grounds and guest rooms also come with an abundance of amenities and guest services to make your stay even more relaxing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Club Hotel

Address: 1035 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Price Range: $273 - $860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cape May
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape May
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#15 Family Hotel in Cape May
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can afford to get a suite, it will allow you to have more valuable space to relax and unwind.”
, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our stay was well off season and rate was reasonable. Room in front are best view but may be little noisy during peak of season.”
rwtt2013, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't need the sitting room of the suite, book a regular king room. It will feel larger.”
blackhillsken, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I staryed in the corner.”
Jerzejoe1, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suite 208 was our favorite will definitely pick this room again”
LisaG212, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5