We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyland Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyland Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hyland Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great location exit 10 off the parkway close to Wildwood exit 4 by car and Cape May is exit 0 The grills on the grounds are clean and big enough to grill for a big family.We used them just for hot dogs. The check our was qiuck and our room was clean just bring ear plugs for the loud AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This was a surprising treat at the end of a long day of travel. Clean and updated rooms. Great staff. Lots of green space, ample parking near rooms, and well maintained property. Evening staff was very friendly, helpful, and made great local recommendations. Only disappointment was that the wifi worked around the property, but not in our room. Staff made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penn_Smith
New Providence
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We planned a weekend getaway to Cape May, one of my favorite places to visit. There were no rooms available at the two hotels we have stayed at before. I called the Hyland because we saw this hotel when we were eating at a local diner there. We got there and checked in and the room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewProvidencePink123
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Convenient location, clean room......but the air conditioner did not work properly and didn't cool off the room. We turned the A/C on when we checked in.......went out with friends, had dinner, returned to our room later that evening and the room was just as hot as it was when we checked in that afternoon. The sign on the office door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geri S
hylandmotorinn, Front Desk Manager at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Geri, Even though our office says closed, we are always on call. We obviously did not share this information effectively. For that, we are sorry. Please feel free to reach out to us and talk to us about this issue so that it can be resolved.

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We wanted to spend an overnight near Avalon and Stone Harbor to visit family and everything on the island was so expensive. This place was perfect for our little getaway especially on short notice. Right off the Parkway and very close to Avalon. We got a great deal and we were pleasantly surprised to see and smell how clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaU831
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms were not updated, smelled humid. Mold on the bathroom tiles. No room for toiletries. Would not recommend this motel. Not worth the price you pay.$148 for 2 double beds. For a few dollars more could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhea N
hylandmotorinn, Front Desk Manager at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your disappointment Rhea. Our Inn is in a constant state of remodeling and we always look to improve the rooms. We would have gladly provided you with another room if you had concerns about any humid smell, and while our room rate may seem high, we are competitively price year-round in the area.

Port Charlotte
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had stayed here a number of times in the past and found it to be a nice economical motel. It had been a few years and we were very pleased with what we found . Very clean and upgraded rooms Brand new refrigerator. toiletries. Bathrooms are small but upgraded. Plenty of towels and toiletries. Pool area was extremely clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Only needed one night due to family emergency while down at beach , called and reserved checked in quickly , room was very clean and was bigger than I expected also... Wifi wasn't the best but it was something . Has decent size refrigerator in unit hd tv and the beds were pretty comfy . Would definitely stay again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwaynejr25
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

I would not stay here if it was a zombie apocalypse. Pool chairs look like they were taken off the set of Friday the 13th. Imagine your worst nightmare.....this is worse. The beds felt like sandpaper and the room had a foul, deep penetrating odor. Bring flip flops to wear in the shower because you are 100% catching something from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ch5393
hylandmotorinn, Front Office Manager at Hyland Motor Inn, responded to this review

The Hyland Motor Inn does not usually rent to large groups of young kids but we decided to let them stay because they seem respectable. We were wrong.

Reviewed 25 May 2016

From the outside you can't tell how nice the rooms are. The rooms are spacious and have all sorts of amenities. The staff was very kind and helpful and my room was cleaned well everyday. I stayed here to do research at the Wetland's Institute and it was only a five minute drive. Stone Harbor is nice and close. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape May Court House
6.2 km away
The Beachcomber Resort
6.3 km away
Icona Golden Inn
Icona Golden Inn
#1 of 5 in Avalon
113 reviews
5.8 km away
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
The Reeds at Shelter Haven
#1 of 6 in Stone Harbor
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,232 reviews
6.2 km away
The Concord Suites
The Concord Suites
#2 of 5 in Avalon
415 reviews
14.1 km away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 5-10 minutes from Stone Harbor, Cape May, Wildwoods and Avalon, the Hyland Motor Inn is truly a vacation haven. Luxury with informality is our guideline for an exciting vacation world. From the minute you walk into our lobby, your every wish is our command. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyland Motor Inn

Address: 38 E Mechanic St, Cape May Court House, Middle Township, NJ 08210-2220
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Middle Township > Cape May Court House
Price Range: $102 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyland Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyland Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyland Motor Hotel Cape May Court House
Hyland Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyland Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hyland Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was to the front. The highway is just in front of it, but there is no noises”
 of 5 bubbles 902emmaa, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At check in tell them what you're looking for and they will help you select a room.”
 of 5 bubbles martiniupwolive, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two buildings - a one-story and a two-story. We stayed in the one-story - excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles lindalV5991JI, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If Wifi is the main reason you are staying at a hotel this is not the one for you. The Wifi didn't work most of the time we wee there.”
 of 5 bubbles NewProvidencePink123, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book online for great deals.”
 of 5 bubbles EvaU831, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5