We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Feather Nest Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Feather Nest Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feather Nest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I contacted Feather Nest Inn immediately after leaving an unsafe situation at a neighboring motel. After getting lost and Baltimore and having to drive to another county in New Jersey, my 5 hour road trip had turned into nine and a half hours. The evening clerk, Stephen, did a fabulous job of staying on the phone to give me directions...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WandaMarie M D
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This was the best hotel/inn I've been by far. My girlfriend and I stayed here for our anniversary and absolutely love this place. They have many "room themes" that's romantic/fantasy. We chosen the "Manhattan" theme and it was beautiful. We most definitely coming back real soon .love it!

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Carl G
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed in the Manhattan room I was really nervous when I pulled up from the outside it looks dirty but my room was really clean and nice I don't like the side chairs they have but the rest of the room was nice I'm will definitely go back inshallah

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank UmmAbdulbarri
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2015

We stayed in the "ice cave" room. It was clean and romantic. Large round bed, 2 person hot tub, and fireplace. Uniquely decorated themed rooms available. We would love to go back to try another themed room, however this isn't a very budget friendly hotel. It takes a good chunk of change! If you're looking for something out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cuptie052371
Aldan, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Stay in the tree house with my husband for our anniversary 43rd ! Since we are are an older couple I was a little Leary but the staff was very welcoming. The suite was just awesome. Very clean and beautifully decorated. The rose on the bed was a nice touch. We stayed in june and will be going back in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cathy M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Gross, nasty, disgusting, dirty. We stayed here as a last resort to avoid drinking & driving. I was even disgusted ready to pass out drunk. I woke up itchy & totally skeeved out. This is definitely just a party spot for teenagers to hang out & smoke weed. The smell was of weed was so over powering it was like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Danielle L
feathernestinn, Manager at Feather Nest Inn, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Feather Nest Inn. We work hard to give our guest a good experience.Our maid staff has up to 45 minutes as a standard to clean the room,this is much longer then many hotels give their maids . Then each room is checked by our head house keeper....

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

My bf and I stayed here for one night for his birthday. We had a great time. Room didn't smell like cigarettes, everything was clean. Make sure you fill the Jacuzzi tub up and run jets than drain before getting in. Also thought it was a little pricey for one night on a weekday.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank jtate08
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Me and my husband stayed here in march 2015 the hotel was clean and it had a nice size Jacuzzi hot tub and a nice round bed with Mirrors on the ceiling all around the room with a nice flat screen TV hanging on the walls with all the cable channels and they had a nice setup with Verdi bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sug1213
Reviewed 10 April 2015

We stayed in the Treasure Island room and not only was it decorated very nicely, but it was very clean. The hot tub was nice and the wine just added to the mood. Easy to find and the staff were all very friendly and acomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank K3765VUjamesb
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I will start by saying that we stayed here in January 2015 and it was a pleasant stay. We had the Desert Tent room and ordered delivery. The delivery driver said that we had once of the nicer rooms and told us that the Treehouse was also nice. Fast forward to today and I am utterly disgusted with this place...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank Shot_of_Jenn

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
22.5 km away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
36.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bordentown
Hampton Inn Bordentown
#1 of 11 in Bordentown
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
8.0 km away
Aloft Mount Laurel
Aloft Mount Laurel
#9 of 27 in Mount Laurel
362 reviews
6.8 km away
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Feather Nest Inn

Address: 703 Hampton Rd, intersection Rt 38 and Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-3420
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $68 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Feather Nest Hotel Cherry Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Feather Nest Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Feather Nest Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fantasy or Theme rooms are the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles moetagearup, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Review the rooms online prior to booking.”
 of 5 bubbles cuptie052371, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Tree house !”
 of 5 bubbles cathym496, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are smoking. Do not stay here if you have asthma or value a clean smell”
 of 5 bubbles Shot_of_Jenn, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“They offer a tour, use it to pick the Themed or Fantasy Suite what you want”
 of 5 bubbles PapaSmurfCampbell, 3 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5