We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I stayed at this hotel on the 28th. That day I got married and wanted to stay at a hotel with my wife since our other plans didn't work out. Made the reservation and when I arrived an hour later all the request I had in my profile was not in my room when I checked in. I ignored...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zglenn12
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just checked into this hotel. We stay in Marriotts all the time and are Marriott reward members. Upon check in the front desk receptionist who was very nice told me that we can only use 3 devices with their Wi-Fi. We have a reservation for 5. I asked her if we could pay extra to add the other 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda3140
Catlin N, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Dear Linda3140, Thank you for your candid review of the Residence Inn Cherry Hill/Philadelphia. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the wifi, as well as for the noise disturbance you encountered. While each room is limited to three devices due to the capacity of the network, I would be more than happy to give you a password to use...

North Caldwell, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter and another friend after a soccer tournament. There was food on the stairs to the loft that hadn't been vacuumed that I tried to overlook. But when I moved my pillow to get into bed there was chewed gum stuck to the headboard. It makes me wonder if the sheets on this bed were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfish84
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When I booked the loft-style suite I didn't realize that the room itself would also be a second-floor walkup. I don't know if it was possible to get this room style on the first floor, but not knowing anything about the Residence Inn style I wasn't expecting this. The wooden stairs were slick with rain, making an already-difficult climb even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lasia221
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This facility is one of the better extended stay hotels I've visited. The rooms are spacious and filled with light. The kitchen is equipped for most ordinary meals and the staff helps with the cleanup (always a plus!) I was able to invite friends to visit and we were all comfortable sitting in the room and not feeling cramped. Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzipora K
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review! I am glad you enjoyed our suites and breakfast. Please come back and see us soon!

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was a most unexpected pleasure. We had a town home style "room" that featured a full living room, full kitchen with a dining bar plus table, and a wonderful master bedroom with en suite. Plus there was a second master in the loft, also with en suite. A beautiful breakfast buffet is included, too. We would most definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Wow, what a fabulous review! We appreciate your feedback and glad you loved the hotel as much as our team here does. Please come back and see us on your next trip through Cherry Hill! Regards, Nathan S. General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I made the reservation based on trip advisor reviews. Upon arrival everything was reasonable under the conditions. It's not in a traditional tourist area, so I I was already on high alert. Once I got into the room it was terrible. They were blood stains on the floor and other stains on the floor. The closet door had multiple colors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank point5
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you bringing the room to my attention while you were here. We immediately transferred you to another room and had the room serviced by our maintenance department and reimbursed you for the one night. The stain you mentioned was not a blood stain but was red ink. I understand how this can be...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Enjoyed my stay at the Cherry Hill Residence Inn. We stayed in the townhomes and they were very quite nice. Was not far from restaurants. We actually ordered in some chinese food and it was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monarchy0325
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us I am happy you enjoyed our two bedroom loft"townhome" suite! Please come back and see us on your next trip through Cherry Hill!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed just one night in a studio room. This property had all the things that you expect at a Residence Inn. Pros: - friendly staff - comfortable bed - decent price Cons: - difficult location to find and even though it is right next to I-295, it requires about a 3/4 mile drive around the jug handle - A/C controls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealAwaxy
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you found our hotel comfortable and friendly. I understand your concern about the jug handles and no left turns in Jersey and would hope it would not keep you from staying with us again!

Cambridge, Maryland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I am a Marriott Silver Elite Rewards member, so I have stayed in alot of Marriott properties; and this is by far the worst. The property is very hard to find. There is no Marriott sign on the main road, and the street sign(Old Cuthbert Rd) is very small. Even with a GPS, I drove by the street/motel twice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
Nathan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and being a Marriott Silver Elite Member. I understand your concern of not being able to find the hotel I am sure that was frustrating for you. I appreciate you bringing the A/C and hot water to our attention we corrected the items when you mentioned it to us at checkout. Please come and...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 7 in Cherry Hill
348 reviews
6.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
Hilton Garden Inn Mt. Laurel
#3 of 27 in Mount Laurel
594 reviews
3.1 km away
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
Hyatt Place Mt. Laurel
#1 of 27 in Mount Laurel
434 reviews
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Philadelphia - Mt Laurel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034-1415
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Price Range: $165 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DON'T get one of the buildings near the super busy highway since all you will hear is loud trucks going by.”
 of 5 bubbles Linda3140, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definitely opt for a town home style”
 of 5 bubbles 260cathym, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there is a second floor and there are no elevators just steps.”
 of 5 bubbles fourmom1840, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at his property; older guests should request a suite on a bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room farther away from the freeway. A bi-level suite will get you on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 710maximiliang, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay