We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Clark - Newark

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Clark
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
 Click to rate
Orange Park, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not a bad place to stay. Very close to shopping or what ever else you may have planned. The staff was very friendly, and very up beat. I was checked in by Philomena. Very nice and very bubbly. It is always nice to have happy employees that make you feel welcome and not just a customer. Besides that every one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalR123
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay. Near Westfield which has great restaurants and shopping. Favorite amenity was the FREE shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel. Lobby and restaurant are fine but the rooms all need to be renovated. Bed super comfy though. Not having to rent a car to noodle around is stress free and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Campharlamkids
Long Island, NY
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room and the bed were comfortable and the room was clean. However, I was surprised at how sparse it was. No mini-refrigerator and no microwave. I like having a mini-fridge for beverages and even the most basic hotel has this, but despite the very large room, it was barren except for the basic furniture. I also didn't like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerguy516
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear bikerguy516 , Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It is lovely to hear the room and bed clean and comfortable. However, I am sorry for your disappointment regarding the room amenities. We are a full service hotel and don't offer free breakfast, however, we do have affordable breakfast package rates. If there is anything we...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

We booked the bridal suite for two nights, blocked about 20 rooms, and reserved a breakfast for the morning after the wedding. They told us our guests would have to book 20 rooms to receive the bridal suite complimentary on the night of our wedding. Well, the "discounted price" they gave us for our block of rooms was $20.00 more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience online. It is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your time at the hotel due to issues with regards to the contract agreement for the rooms you reserved. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information regarding...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

It's a nice place, in the middle of NJ you can find such a good hotel with all the needs available. There's an odor in the 4th floor, but it's not a big deal, there are not much options for food nearby, only using car. Great bar and nice food at the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for one night for a teacher's conference. Hotel staff was very nice. One of the cleanest hotels I've been in - every time I went to use a bathroom, they were being cleaned! Breakfast and catered lunch was very good too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and conference with us. Our experienced staff provides exceptional service to our guests and takes notice of their needs. We hope to see you next time!

Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was visiting for business locally and for location it was idea for me. Other reviews have detailed the tired nature of this hotel – yes the rooms are spacious but decoration and fittings are long overdue renewal. One or two outstanding hotel team members just succeeded in making the majority of their colleagues seem even more inadequate. A real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mangakura
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear Mangakura, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the overall level of service you have received. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet your...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I booked 2 rooms for a wedding party to stay at. When I got there the front desk staff seem nice and was told that there was a breakfast in the morning . I went up to the rooms and 1 of the elevator was broken ,the rooms were 2 rooms a apart and across the hall and the other...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 19 Windows 10 Metro preload
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Z
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Z , Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. It is regrettable you did not enjoy your stay at our property. Please accept our sincere apologies...

Kenilworth, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Rented two rooms a Hotel Suite and double bed for my daughter's wedding. During check-in I went upstairs to check the rooms out 1 elevator was out and Caution tape was wrapped across one elevator door. The Double Bed room was across from the ice machine which hummed all night and dropped ice and the Suite was next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szambujo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clark - Newark, responded to this review

Dear szambujo, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel is located right off the Parkway which makes it very convenient if you are looking to bounce around the area. It's priced in the same category as the other hotels in the area and has a newly renovated bar and patio area which is quite nice. Certainly better than your average hotel bar. The only reason I gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichieP902

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
5.9 km away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
405 reviews
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Westfield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 4 in Rahway
306 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award winning, full service, boutique-style hotel is an exquisite blend of modern luxury and impeccable service. We are conveniently located at exit 135 off the Garden State Parkway in Clark, NJ, with easy access to The City Centers of New York, Newark and all major attractions including the Statue of Liberty, Times Square and the Prudential Center. We are just minutes south of The Newark International Airport and just 2 miles from Rahway Train Station for convenient access to Newark or New York City Stay connected... with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. Stay fit... choose from our state-of-the-art fitness facility or access to Bally s Total Fitness. Stay restful... our Sleep Advantage program goes well beyond the limitations of any other brand by creating the optimal sleep experience.Stay for convenience... a delicious meal, meeting or event is an elevator ride away. Stay confident...as our staff is well trained in the art of hospitality. Businesses: L Oreal, Conoco Phillips, Siemens, JP Morgan Chase, Schering Plough, Merck, Exxon Mobil, and Bank of America. Hospitals: Rahway, St. Barnabas-Union, Trinitas, JKF, and Overlook. Universities: Seton Hall, Rutgers, and Kean. Sneak nine in at nearby Hyatt Hills Golf Course with driving range and miniature golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clark - Newark

Address: 36 Valley Road, Clark, NJ 07066 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Clark)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clark
Price Range: $139 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clark - Newark 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Clark - Newark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Clark Hotel Clark
Clark Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Clark - Newark staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Clark - Newark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check rooms before you get them”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyz627, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we used this hotel to stay at while we were touring New York City very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 901larryp, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Great for a family event”
 of 5 bubbles SusanF48, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Extensive walk to elevator.Check to see room placement.”
 of 5 bubbles donnahT5657FI, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Not near the elevators and ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles lslucchini, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5