We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Quiet, convenient to the village and the hi way, and pleasant staff. We always enjoy a good night's sleep and love the location. Easy to get to yet close to the restaurants and shops of the village. Easy parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smthibs
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued business and taking the time out of your day to write a review for us. We can't wait to see you again!

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This Hampton Inn is great. Very nice rooms- I had a King with sofa. Lots of room, nice to have desk and couch option. Beds are very comfy. Very clean hotel inside and out. Quiet. Free breakfast was much better then other hotels. Plenty of food. High quality coffee available in lobby for free.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our property. We appreciate the review as well and we look forward to seeing you again!

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Love the choose a room and check in prior to arrival option !! Smooth check in and out. Clean, quiet modern room to relax and unwind. Close to highway. Free breakfast, also restaurant next door. I would stay again if traveling through or visiting people in area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you in the area again soon!

Clinton, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I felt the hotel was very nice, clean and a great place to stay. Our family stayed in the hotel as well. My daughter was getting married that Saturday. We were all pleased with the service and the accommodations. The only problem encountered were the noisy rude guests that arrived out first night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help relieve some of the stress that comes with a wedding. I do apologize for the guests that were rude to you. I hope you let one of the staff members know what took place so we could address the issue.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2016

They put me in a smoking room and explained that they do overbook because they have no control over third-party booking site volume. Then they failed to mention that to me at check-in, so I dragged my bags downstairs only to find out it wasn't a mistake.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank baileyboy12
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience, however there have been incidents where we were overbooked by third-party reservation sites. You definitely should have been made aware of your room type at check-in and that was a mistake on our part.

Middletown, NJ
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great hotel very good staff Clean rooms and nice accommodations would recommend this hotel if in clinton area Family group on same floor which was very convenient Rooms were updated and clean and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate it! Thank you.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived later in the evening and they made the check in very easy. They had little store of snacks at the front desk so I could grab something small on the way out. The room was very clean and had a very nice couch. The staff was friendly and I ate breakfast outside which was really nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip388
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here for a four-day visit. This hotel is conveniently located near the expressway and numerous places to eat. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Witnessed two people make special requests at breakfast and the staff was VERY accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We do what we can to make our guest's stay as accommodating as possible. I am glad that we were able to provide that for you and your family!

Kutztown, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Excellent breakfast and timely set up at 6 AM as stated... Room was always clean when we came back in the afternoon. Could upgrade air conditioning - works but very loud. Friendly employees and work with you if you have any questions, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Patricia S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Toms Brook, Virginia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Worst hotel stay I have ever had. I had a confirmed non smoking room...which they gave away before I checked in leaving me with a smoking room as my only option. Air quality made me sick for days. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7942RBpeterf

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
335 reviews
7.4 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
378 reviews
20.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
23.6 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: $191 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
19 days ago
Denver, Colorado

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book at the nearby Holiday Inn.”
jfplonski, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view from the room was greenery all around with the road visible at a distance. It was indeed very nice and soothing.”
RanjanGoenka, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
livelaughlove266, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 4th floor.”
chinajack88, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location all around”
smthibs, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5