We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Annandale, Virginia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The family stayed at this hotel for my sister's wedding a couple weeks ago. We were with our elderly mother, so needed adjoining rooms to be able to care for her. The process of booking the rooms was painful. My sister had a block of rooms set aside, and when my other sister called, the hotel said they couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stef4115
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Stef4115, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased you liked proximity of our hotel from the highway. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had in blocking off your rooms for your group and the noise which affected your stay negatively....

Ocean View, Delaware
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Mike, who works at the office/front desk, was great. Not only did he help us find our way to the hotel after calling who knows how many times, but when we arrived at 10:30 at night, his help continued. The moment we arrived, Mike helped us register at the front desk, and then he helped us with our luggage. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank echo2274
HI C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad that I was able to be of a help to you and make your stay that much nicer. We hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Gorham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Rooms were clean and nice. Great indoor pool and play area. The front desk girl was not super friendly. It was nice and quiet at night. Free coffee when you come thru the door. Nice laundry room. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boobooparker
HI C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Stayed here for a wedding in the area. Rooms where not ready at 330pm. when we finally got to our rooms the air conditioning was not working properly after several complaints from us and several other customers they said they would look into it. when we returned to room 6 hours later same air conditioning issue. maintenance came up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milr5
HI C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

milr5, I would like to apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay. If you do choose to stay with us again please call ahead and we will make sure that these issues do not happen again.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We wanted an overnight getaway since we were up in that area for a holiday BBQ with friends. The hotel was so convenient to that! It sure was a busy weekend since there was a little league tournament of families staying at the hotel ... we were looking forward to breakfast in the hotel's café ... sure do enjoy a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient. We are sorry for any inconvenience the cafe service may have caused. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Booked this hotel well in advance as part of a block for a family wedding. Only one of 2 rooms booked was ready. The staff at the front desk was completely harried. We were finally given a room on the 5th floor but had to walk around a food tray left on the floor to get into our room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfw2014
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Dear cfw2014, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Clinton, NJ. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air conditioning, breakfast experience and the poor customer service due to limited staff. We will address these concerns. We take...

Collinsville, OK, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very elegant lobby. During our stay there were 2 weddings and a baseball team staying there. For the most part it was quiet. Only issue was when other guests stood outside our door at 3 AM visiting. The facility and staff are quite efficient in handling all those groups plus individual travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renie D
HI C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Hello Renie D Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn. The staff and management team work diligently on keeping the hotel quiet, even when we have multiple groups here. I will let the team know that their efforts were noticed.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

If its late at night, and you're driving west on Rte. 76, as we were, and looking for an easy-on, easy-off lodging, this might do - if you don't mind smelly tap water! It was an average Holiday Inn otherwise, except for the water. Sketchy! We chose not to eat breakfast there for that reason (and also the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SassafrassTree
Blackwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We had a room block for our softball team while they played at Diamond Nation (10min from fields). They were great from the beginning, Kathy Brandt the Sales manager was very helpful and accommodating. We were welcomed with open arms from check in. The hotel staff was friendly and rooms are very clean. We are at the restaurant the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melskells
HI C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Hello melskells, we enjoy having the teams stay here and using the indoor pool. I will let the Chef and his colleagues know that you enjoyed the Oase restaurant. I will also let the front desk know that their friendliness was noted, as well as I will tell housekeeping that you described the rooms as very clean. The entire staff...

Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is our second year at this hotel for a softball tournament. The hotel is of average décor. It could use some updating. It is well worn (moldy shower curtains and drapes that won't close correctly). The breakfast is nice. I feel the staff are less than accommodating. They often respond to questions as though you are bothering them. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24marcig
HI C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater, responded to this review

Hi 24marcig, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are upgrading the hotel constantly and will use your comments to assist us in getting better. I will let the hardworking team in housekeeping know that you recognized the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 2 in Clinton
517 reviews
7.8 km away
Courtyard Lebanon
Courtyard Lebanon
#1 of 1 in Lebanon
160 reviews
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn Flemington
Hampton Inn Flemington
#1 of 3 in Flemington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
377 reviews
24.1 km away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
471 reviews
21.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome home to our historic and charming small town of Clinton, New Jersey! Nestled in the rolling hills of Hunterdon County ,with easy on/off I-78 at exit 15 and ample free parking. Take our complimentary weekday shuttle to offices in Lebanon, Perryville, and Whitehouse Station. Merck, Chubb, Foster Wheeler and Exxon Mobil are all located within 10 minutes. Convenient to Newark Airport (40 miles E) and Lehigh Valley Airport (35 miles W). A short walk to downtown with waterfalls, shops and lakeside trails. Many restaurant options are in walking distance or a quick shuttle ride. Complimentary wired hi-speed in rooms and wireless in public areas. Enjoy fine dining on site in the Oase Grille or Dance the night away in One-11 Bar and Grille . Venture out for a meal to critically acclaimed choices like the Grand Colonial, the Historic Clinton House, or the Perryville Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater

Address: 111 W Main St, Clinton, NJ 08809-1271 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Clinton)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Price Range: $165 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Ledgewood, New Jersey
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Clinton - Bridgewater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure ..if you have kids or want quiet to not be over the club area.”
kathrynl856, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Steph LaTorre...”
randye881, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Party room is a beautiful place.”
solomonqreyes, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor easy access to pool, dining and exercise room.”
220debbiew, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Kkunal and he will help you choose wisely. A real Gentleman.”
ngokul, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5