We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Deptford

Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good40%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Deptford
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Deptford
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
26
57
28
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
57
28
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsover thanksgiving weekendthe general managerdeptford mallfull kitchenextended stayhome away from homephiladelphiakitchenettefreewayunit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Family trip to visit Philadelphia, the only positive is that it is pretty close to the city. The front desk staff were as nice as they could be, but could not be helpful. Upon arriving, our room smelled of smoke, although this is a non-smoking...More

1  Thank catny402
Response from Deven S, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 3 days ago

Good Evening catny402, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that we have addressed your concerns accordingly. We look forward to discussing tour experience in detail.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spend over 100 night at Marriott a year. It very disappointing when your told the room you book accommodates three people. When you ask for pillow and blanks for the sofa-bed your told there over book and there don’t have anyway accommodate you. I...More

1  Thank vmirandaii
Response from Deven S, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 6 days ago

vmirandaii, Thank you so much for your feedback. I will personally look into your concerns and address them accordingly.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a really great stay at Deptford. The check in was easy and the front desk staff were nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was clean and had plenty of room for our family of 4. We did not feel cramped...More

Thank JBrianne715
Response from Deven S, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded 1 week ago

JBrianne715, Thank you so much for rating your experience with us 5 stars!!! We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed May 5, 2018

Although I agree with prior reviews stating that this is an older-vintage Residence Inn in need of updating, my 2-bedroom/2 bath suite was clean, large and the beds were comfortable. I was traveling with 2 kids for a sporting event and there were many food...More

Thank Pam M
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This place is in emergency need of a upgrade, Paint peeling everywhere, mold underneath the kitchen cabinets, the bathroom had this horrible smell, had to leave the fan running my entire stay, to sum it up it feels like a motel for $50 a night...More

1  Thank ShimonNst
Response from Deven S, General Manager at Residence Inn DeptfordResponded April 5, 2018

ShimonNst, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We take your concerns very serious and would like to have you speak with me directly regarding your concerns to get a much better grasp on your experience. We appreciate your business and would...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Deptford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annie0696
June 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from janiceg70 |
sorry but don't now about the grill
0
Votes
BocaJo
May 4, 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Angela D | Property representative |
We offer coffee in every room, but it isn't a Keurig. We do have coffee and tea service available 24 hours in our lobby for our guests to enjoy as well! We hope you'll stay with us!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upper levels on either side of the hallway are our preference."
Read review
"IMPORTANT! Don't accept a room adjacent to noisy highway."
Read review
"Get low and on the parking lot side or get out."
Read review
"stay to back of building, not on ground floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing