We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Fairfield InnUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
 Click to rate
Trussville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

With the exception of elevator service, this could be a really good hotel option. Rooms are up to date and beds are comfortable. Air conditioner made a dripping noise during the night but functioned well. Breakfast area was maintained well. This hotel is convenient for a commute into New York.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrown9802
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear cbrown9802, I'm very sorry that we inconvenienced you with our elevator service. It was kind of you to note our comfortable accommodations. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to provide you with a flawless visit upon your return to the area. Sincerely, Beth Clancy General Manager

Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

First, the pros. The hotel is very well located if you plan to go to NYC, bus stop is just in front of the hotel, with plenty of buses all day. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Room was very clean, newly decorated with modern style (or it seemed new !). Great wifi, lots of outlets to connect devices. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Bruno G, Thank you for sharing feedback on your experience; I appreciate your detailed review. Incredible reflections like yours give us areas to improve our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Beth Clancy General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because I needed easy access to NYC during the day, and to meet up with friends for dinner in North Jersey in the evening. This Fairfield Inn was perfectly situated for both. I used the app to indicate my arrival time, which was well before check-in time. I wasn't expecting my room to be ready so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHL
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear BHL, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our accommodating staff, clean accommodations and location. I have noted your feedback regarding the heat and lighting and will take it under consideration as we continually work to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see...

Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the elevators was not working. This hotel had busloads of school children. Slamming of doors through the night. Breakfast access limited due to number of kids. Room was adequate but had limited amenities. Probably a good overnight stop as long as there are no overwhelming numbers of bussed guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arguseyes6
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear arguseyes6, I'm very sorry for the issues that you encountered at our hotel. This was extraordinary circumstance not at all indicative of our norm. We value your feedback and hope to serve you better on a return visit. Sincerely, Beth Clancy General Manager

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by our one night stay here. The hotel is easy to find with great access to the Lincoln Tunnel and Met-Life stadium. We checked in after midnight and the receptionist was ready and very pleasant. The room was and well laid out and the bed was very comfortable - I was able to fall asleep quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Roger M, We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our easy location, modern room and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I only stayed here for a week, pleasant place to Sleep and they offer complimentary breakfast in the morning. Gym was adequate and spacious. Only good things about this place. At the time only one elevator was working but I just used the stairs because it was faster 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan Y
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Bryan Y, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, amenities ample and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return. Best, Beth Clancy General Manager

United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We have stayed in this hotel twice, and will be staying again. The rooms have been clean and comfortable, with a nice breakfast included in the rate. One of the best reasons to stay at this hotel is that it is so convenient to New York City. A New Jersey Transit bus stop for a bus going into the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our modern hotel, friendly staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we appreciate...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We visited Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands hotel and it was very clean the breakfast is nice not many options but it is nice the Internet was good and we enjoyed our stay there we recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Ali T, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean accommodations and ample amenities while in town. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Beth Clancy General Manager

Paterson, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Enjoyed my stay thoroughly, I had stayed there for 3 days as a getaway for myself. If you had to choose a place that was convenient to the city in Secaucus. You can travel easily. You can access rte 80 and 46 and 4 and 17 and the Parkway and the Turnpike. My room was great. It overlooked the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Tracy G, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We hope to host your next get-a-way! Best, Beth Clancy General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Visiting from Montreal with the family. Beautiful hotel. Excellent service. Very professional customer service. Breakfast is included and was very good. They even offer Soy milk. Fresh fruit every morning and a waffle maker! The room was clean and really quiet. Mattress was super comfortable. If you don't mind taking public transportation, the hotel is just a few minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat Z
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review

Dear Pat Z, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your family's stay was enjoyable. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area. We look forward to your return trip. Best, Beth Clancy General Manager

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.2 km away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.7 km away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
313 reviews
2.8 km away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 850 Paterson Plank Rd, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Price Range: $191 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For 3 DAYS I booked via an online booking company. 197,99. In my opinion a great price for a 3 star Hotel.”
840tracyg, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked with trivago.”
patz562, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great place to stay in NJ!”
djorge2016, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay near elevator”
283meaganc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevator”
angelampowell, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$159* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates