We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn East Windsor\/Hightstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 479: English reviews
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsI5155MQ
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great. The rooms were small but clean. The breakfast needs an update. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjt2124
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our great locations, but we are disappointed that you did not like our complimentary breakfast options. We are looking into different options to improve the selection for our guests. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to stay on our Thanksgiving trip. The price was very good and the staff was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondaf599
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

NY
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed four nights,room and bath were clean, beds were comfortable, pillows O.K, heater worked well but rather noisy. Coffeemaker in room was good. The coffee from the lobby tasted like instant ,awful The staff was efficient and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenner
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and some of the amenities we offer. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the coffee supplied in our lobby. We appreciate your feedback, and we will work on improving this moving forward. Thank you again, and we...

Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nannylynn42
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a nice stay.. hotel is old but staff very nice and clean rooms!! I stay at other hotels in this area.. better price and better service..this hotel will now be my first choice !!! Not crazy about the breakfast.. but free is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143louism
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased to hear you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean bathroom was dated. Hotel was a little noisy eith people coming in after midnight and talkinget in the halls. Good for one night if you are passing through. Restaurant is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byronw892
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the onsite restaurant, but we do apologize you experienced some noise. During your next stay, ask one of our front desk representatives about our complimentary ear plugs. Thank you again, and we...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisrosie
Colonie, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room very clean, restroom clean and neat, bed was very comfortable. Desk staff is also on phone duty, so multitasking at the counter, difficult to get business done. Probably okay most of the time, but twice when i went to the front desk he was on a call for a while. There is an entertainment/dresser/closet unit in the room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeyinny
Jenny H, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. We are please to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and many of the amenities we offer at the hotel, but we are disappointed to hear that you weren't satisfied with the layout of your room. We appreciate your feedback, and your comments...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
399 reviews
11.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
848 reviews
5.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
8.8 km away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Price Range: $88 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Average room quality. Free continental breakfast offered a limited selection of cereals or toast. Watery juice. No pool or play area.”
 of 5 bubbles gmanos2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A suite is just a bigger room with a divider, a sofa bed and 2 tvs.”
 of 5 bubbles zuzuspetals315, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The pool in just outside some rooms. Can be loud on summer days. I didn't mind though.”
 of 5 bubbles 638victorr, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here. There are no "good rooms"”
  • a normal headboard but very heavy. could've hurt someone while sleeping.
  • in comparison to the headboard on the left
  • concrete anchors from headboard falling off
  • holes where the headboard fell off a concrete wall
  • dirty bathroom floor and tiles
  • tub was filthy
  • dirty tub and drain
  • the showered is falling off the wall, cracked concrete and leaking
 of 5 bubbles 23krissyc, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Forget it!”
 of 5 bubbles scarletd0g, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay