We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family (2 adults/2 kids). We booked the stay as a promo that was offered through the Six Flags website. Lobby: Very boutique like, all white well taken care of. Front desk service was fast and friendly. Vending machines available at the lobby. Room: The room was clean, but in need of some care. Posted the pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakchmy
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly, helpful staff as well as the Six Flags Great Adventure Stay and Play Packages we offer. We do apologize that some wallpaper was peeling in spots and some of the ceiling was stained. We will look into that immediately. Thanks again, and...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Good location Clean right by highway. Cleaning staff comes too early in AM, bar is Ok fitness room is decent but not a lot of weight equipment. I stay here often, breakfast buffet is average but reasonably priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here overnight en route to Boston rooms very clean check in staff OK did not inform us rate did not include Breakfast which was expensive and worst Breakfast we have had in US toaster took 5 mins to toast bread Coffee tasteless Orange Juice nasty Sausage Patty tasted like plastic no staff around when we entered had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff, but we are very disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our breakfast options. Though the items you mentions are a brand standard, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we will look into ways to...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel has an incredibly shady practice of publishing a really high meeting room rental to make it look like a competitive rate when they give you half off. Unfortunately they fail to disclose the fact they are going to still charge you admin fees and taxes on the ridiculous rack rate that you ultimately didn't pay. Asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine T
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your event at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We have reviewed your comments with the team, and we would like to take this opportunity to respond. Upon booking your event, you signed the contract guaranteeing a minimum of 25 guests. We understand that that you had a...

Monroe, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The people at the front desk were very nice. I was disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary breakfast. Even a muffin if nothing more. Room was very clean and had a nice smell. I just would have liked something for breakfast without having to pay $20.00 for a buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betterdeals
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our outstanding staff at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! Unfortunately, breakfast is not complimentary at our hotel, but we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Fort Rucker, Alabama
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Would not recommend for families with small children. No microwave, no refrigerator, carpets are extremely dated. Bathroom had hair from last guest. Call ahead and see if there is a scheduled event in their conference room. The noise from music is LOUD. If you have to stay ask for a room away from the main floor. Upon check in ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dag4army
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. Our guest rooms do not have microwaves or mini refrigerators, but we have several available upon request. We will address your comments regarding hair in the bathroom and garbage with housekeeping, as this is unacceptable. Again, we sincerely apologize that...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights for a family event. On checking in one person was at the desk trying to cover a long line of guests while also answering the phone and taking reservation. We were told there was no gift bag for us. After dinner returned to find the same situation but with very loud music making the wait excruciating. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVFirstEdition
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. We have addressed your concerns with management, and we are looking into what happened. We sincerely apologize that this was your experience, but we hope you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities we offer at the hotel.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I have stayed at this property on 4 different occasions, overall the rooms are decent and clean and has free WiFi. The walls are thin the guests can be very loud at times, when I complained to the gentleman at the front desk he made me feel like I was bothering him and had better things to do than listen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Supreme2500
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor was not what you have come to expect from us. We apologize that some noise disturbed your sleep, but we are happy to hear that management provided you free breakfast to compensate for the inconvenience. We will address...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Overall, just ok. The mattress was uncomfortable. Our room keys did not work twice. The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbors next door. Not enough towels at the pool area. No restaurants nearby except for one onsite restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MonicaNY2014
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that you were not completely satisfied, and we have addressed your concerns with management. We are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience, so we greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I waited 35-minutes to check in to this hotel, even though there was another employee working behind the check-in area, but she refused to help with 7 people in line waiting to check-in. When I finally checked in you would of thought this employee might at least apologized for the long waiting time, the answer is "no"! She was was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank North1975High
Jenny H, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that this was your experience upon checking in. We are currently discussing what happened with management and the staff, and we will post a detailed response soon. Thank you.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
411 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
18.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
5.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
5.5 km away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Price Range: $132 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room on the 4th floor. It was nice and quiet for restful sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles jeunefille1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need a frig or microwave in your room, ask for one with it”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl627, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the parking lot side”
 of 5 bubbles qsman, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side that does not face the NJ Turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles 227karenl, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“end of hall away from elevator, top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Supreme2500, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5