We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crystal Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crystal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crystal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a gem ! Don't be deceived by it being an older shore motel ( which it is) But they make up for it with location and friendly and caring staff Tina at the front desk was so great and and Chuck keeps the swimming pool immaculate and he is super nice. Great inexpensive short stay place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Stockholm, New Jersey
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I've been staying here for extended periods on and off for several months. I'd actually rate it at 3.5 rather than 4. The breakfast is basic. The rooms are clean. The bathrooms are charming. The beds I had in my many different rooms were comfortable. Both the heating and the air conditioning were fine in season. The pool is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sussex_County_Hiker
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

The Crytal Inn was great. Me and my friends had a great time, the pool was clean, the service was good, the rooms were clean, we liked the free coffee in the morning, and Tina at the front deck was awesome! I would recommend this place highly for future visitors making their pit stop to the jersey shore like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
Rye Brook, New York
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The oversized pool is immaculate and refreshing. The rooms are comfortable, clean and the rates are reasonable. Staff goes above and beyond to please their guests. Be sure to book your stay with Tina and look for Chuck at poolside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wcasulo
Greenville, Ny
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

I needed a room and it was last minute I reserved a room there and checked in It didn't look bad until you get to the office which has a bulletproof booth for the hourly customers lol They put me in a room around back Someone left a cigar on the window of my bathroom lol The room was 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVSJ
Corbin City, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Clerk was extrememly rude and completely unaccommodating. My husband and I went into the room and notice the bedding consists of 2 sheets and one very thin supposed to be white blanket, which has stains all over it, my husband goes and asks for an additional blanket and was told to turn up the heat. When asking for our money...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tammy J
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very upset that you were treated this way by someone on our staff. I would like you to know that rude service is not the norm at the Crystal Inn, in fact, you may see from other customer reviews that we strive to give superior service to our guests. I will personally be looking into this...

Bayonne, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 December 2015

A motel which brought back memories of the past. great bed, great pillows, friendly staff, clean, and for an excellent price. what a relief. this place is a true gem. 10 minute drive to the beach at long branch. right next to the monmouth mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmm129
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing our hotel. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

We found the Crystal Inn was near to local beaches and a pleasant place to stay. I had an issue with the tv and Tina the Front Desk Agent came to the room and fixed the problem immediately. Friendly staff, close to beaches, i would recommend them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GM-Eatontown, General Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our staff is always eager to assist our guests and make sure they have to best stay possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Very low budget "motel" but pricey - no hair dryer or coffee pot, wall outlets did not work, hangers in closet were broken, curtains were torn, ice machine/laundry room was flooded, another hotel guest kept walking around outside without a shirt on and needless to say this was very disturbing. Was visiting our daughter at Monmouth College and decided she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindysmet
GM-Eatontown, Manager at Crystal Inn, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do wish however, that you would have brought any and all of your concerns to the front desk so that you they may have been able to help make your stay with us better. As you may see from other reviews, our staff tries their best...

Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Just stayed one night, room was clean,ac,tv, internet, pool closed for season.Me and my wife were in non smoking room, Office staff was great, not far from beach in sea bright,nj. Not much else to say, we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank costaricacouple

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
3.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
320 reviews
4.1 km away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indulge in our 77 spacious and stylish rooms that each include free wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, and cable TV with HBO. Swim in our large swimming pool, grill something up on one of our BBQ's, lay out on the patio, or relax in one of our gazebos. We also provide complimentary breakfast in our lobby and coffee around the clock. Located close to Monmouth Racetrack, the Jersey Shore, Fort Monmouth, and Red Bank downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Inn

Address: 170 Main St, Eatontown, NJ 07724 (Formerly Crystal Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Price Range: $87 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crystal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Hotel Eatontown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crystal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Warwick, Rhode Island

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor is more private, the lower floor rooms with have 2 entrances”
 of 5 bubbles mrlaidbakk, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the office wing are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Sussex_County_Hiker, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away from this Motel!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 112tammyj, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bubba8737, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near gazebo allow access to pool & grills.”
 of 5 bubbles Ddradsmith, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5